BEST SELLER
Out of Stock
3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Temp iQ Espresso Machine With Steam Wand, Stainless is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_509371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
BEST SELLER
Out of Stock

Temp iQ Espresso Machine With Steam Wand, Stainless

3.4 out of 5 Customer Rating
Temp iQ Espresso Machine With Steam Wand, Stainless is rated 3.4 out of 5 by 52.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_509371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$499.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$499.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
The Calphalon Temp iQ Espresso Machine uses precision heating technology to evenly heat for great tasting espresso. The Temp iQ system features thermoblock heating technology and PID temperature control to evenly heat during the espresso extraction, combined with Pre-Infusion to bloom the espresso grounds for optimally extracted espresso. A cafe-sized 58 mm portafilter allows for even water dispersion and robust flavor. Powerful steam wand produces creamy froth and microfoam milk for cappuccinos, lattes and more. Auto shot volumetric control dispenses the correct amount of water for 1 or 2 shots of espresso. Cup warming tray and hot water option for espresso ready cups. Includes stainless steel milk jug, tamper, cleanind disc and cleaning pin. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains Stainless Steel (Iron, Manganese, Phosphorous, Chromium, Nickel, Copper, Molybdenum), Aluminum, Zinc, Tin, Vanadium, Silicone (Octamethylcyclotetrasiloxane, Decamethylcyclopentasiloxane, Dodecamethylcyclohexasiloxane), PTFE.
Features
  • Espresso Machine + Steam Wand for Cappuccinos, Lattes and more
  • 15-Bar Italian Pump
  • One Touch Espresso
  • Enlarged Portafilter for Better Flavor Extraction
  • Features thermoblock heating technology, PID temperature control, and pre-infusion to evenly heat for consistently great tasting espresso
  • Steam wand for creamy froth and microfoam milk
  • Cup warming tray for espresso-ready cups
  • Café-Sized 58MM Portafilter for even water dispersion and robust flavor
  • Includes stainless steel milk jug, tamper, cleaning disc and cleaning pin
Included Parts
(1) Stainless Steel Milk Jug
(1) Tamper
(1) Cleaning Disc
(1) Cleaning Pin
Specifications
  • Model: BVCLECMP1
  • Product Type: Pump Espresso Maker
  • Exterior Finish: Plastic, Stainless
  • Material Type: Plastic, Stainless
  • Blade Material: n/a
  • Color: Stainless Steel
  • Dimensions: 12.2 x 9.84 x 12.8
  • Programmable: No
  • Wattage: 1350
  • Power Source: AC
  • Automatic Shut Off: Yes
  • Backlit Display: No
Use and Care
    • Dishwasher Safe: No
    • Oven Safe: No
    • Broiler Safe: No
Product Instructions
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Unexpected Ease & Perfection / 1 lil’ issue One year in after doing extensive research before purchase and about 6-8 espressos a day, and the machine still performs as on day one. Every cup of espresso is perfect. Crema: perfect. Temperature: perfect I generally alternate between Illy medium roast and Vermont organic Dos beans with a burr grinder set to the fine espresso setting. This is the absolutely best espresso machine for home I have purchased, and that would include numerous (8?) machines over the last 30 years. Caveats? It’s not for manual users. This is for “load it and forget it”, “but make sure it’s perfect” customers. Only complaint? After one year the drip tray silver surface is all marred and degrading. I’m surprised. The only thing that touches it is a cleaning sponge and of course occas coffee. That’s a bit of a surprising negative. Wish they could be replaced because the rest of the machine looks the same as day one. Everything else is 10 out of 10!
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good entry-level home machine, but limited. I bought this machine in 2021 for $320 to see if I wanted to pursue making espresso. 3 years later, the machine still runs perfectly, and I use it every morning. I've been able to perfect my coffee process with a nice grinder, a gram scale, and careful selection of beans. The result is decent espresso for a home machine on a budget. With careful maintenance and regular cleaning, I can see this machine lasting a long time, and its output is pretty consistent. However, I quickly learned that this machine limits a lot of the technical things you can do with coffee, and given the age of the machine, the price has only gone up. You can't use any kind of bottomless portafilter (Calphalon's fittings are customized), see the current pressure of your shot, or pull the shot manually (without the volumetric programming). A more expensive machine would let you control more of this process. The Temp iQ definitely targets the espresso newcomer, and for that purpose, it's a good learner machine. But if you are serious about coffee or think you're outside the beginner ranking, I would recommend something else.
Date published: 2024-01-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Temp IQ is an excellent machine I bought this machine almost 4 years ago and have used it five times a day without any problems. Just bought another one as a gift. Calphalon stands behind their products, and their customer service is top of the line.
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Customer Service is Terrible Good enough machine until you have a problem. My basket got clogged. I tried many things including the pin, soaking it, and spoke to Calphalon and followed their instruction to buy the demineralize tablets (I have been regularly using the white vinegar method suggested in their manual). The basket is beyond repair. When I asked for a replacement they sent me a link to buy the $9 baset at a third party, but that comapny no longer carries the basket. After many emails w/ Calphalon I was finally told that they are 'sorry' but can not offer any replacement for the basket. Basically, you need to throw out the entire machine when the $9 part no longer works.
Date published: 2023-11-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Product doesn’t work after 30 days I bought this product last month and it already stopped working. The feature that turns off the water in the brewing cycle has failed and now water just flows continuously and overflows your cup. After 55 minutes on a call with their warranty department they are making me ship the product back and they say it will take up to 30 business days from receiving it back at their warehouse for them to decide what they are going to do to help me. That’s terrible service for a terrible product.
Date published: 2023-11-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Ordered on August 9, 2020 (still going strong) Ordered on August 9, 2020. Used every day, we drink a lot of coffee. We wanted to stop spending so much on others, although we still occasionally go out for coffee. The unit is fantastic for beginners from the start, but changing the basket to a bottomless portafilter is a game changer. Also, I would like to have a 3-hole steam wand tip, not this one. The pressure seems to be just fine. You can do more upgrades, but I really believe this is in accordance with your skill, not the machine!
Date published: 2023-09-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Making great espressos! Awesome! I drink 2-3 iced coffees a day. My recipe... 6 shots of espresso.. over ice.. 2 tbsp. cream.. 3 pumps liquid sugar. The result.. happiness 😊. I've had the unit for 6 months making all the coffees. No issues. Yes, while it primes (5 seconds?) it's loud. While it makes the coffee (10 seconds?) it's loud.. SO??? It does a great job and makes great coffee. I made a great choice in this machine. Love it!
Date published: 2023-07-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Find another brand! Good luck if you need service, the third party company that handles it doesn't provide ANY level of service that Calphalon is known for. It's embarrasing. This will be the last Calphalon product we will purchase. Ive had enough of "call here" or "email us" It's nonsense!
Date published: 2023-04-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Leaking I bought this 8 months ago. I use it everyday and was working great until recently. Now it is leaking and I will have to see about getting it fixed or replaced.
Date published: 2023-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love it Great shots. Fun to use and take care of. I love practicing doing lattes in it with any type of milk. I am working my grinding separately to extract the best flavors. If you want to get good at it, you need to get into it.
Date published: 2023-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Best gift ever! I got this for my wife a couple years ago and it’s certainly paid for itself in saved trips to the coffee shop! The best part is the steam wand, most other home espresso machines (we’ve tried a few) really skimp in this area but this wand is professional level. The only downside is that the espresso isn’t as warm as it should be. We’ve tried cleaning, troubleshooting with the company and checking videos online but it’s still not as hot as expected. We think it may be from the filter baskets being clogged but they don’t sell extras. This is still absolutely worth buying and makes hot espresso…just not as hot as a coffee shop. If it wasn’t for that I would honestly probably buy another one or two as a backup for if it ever broke haha.
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This Calphalon IQ Temp espresso machine is 5 stars Just received this Calphalon IQ temp espresso machine today, clear user guide, easy start up, 1-2-3 and the espresso machine is ready to go. Overall design is classy, top quality materials, so really nice and adds beauty to anyone’s countertop. The cafe, topped with thick crema, frothed milk- was restaurant espresso grade! It even taste like we were sipping European coffee- YES, that good. We are very happy with this espresso machine! I will be looking forward to espresso cafe time everyday from here on.
Date published: 2023-01-27
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Steam stopped working After 6 months. The steam function stopped working suddenly. The hot water still dispenses so I am sure the wand is not clogged. Moreover the steam light will not illuminate. Everything else works
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Did I Buy a Lemon? Purchased as a gift for my daughter for Christmas. Today we tried it out and the espresso barely trickled out, and the steamer is not as powerful as it appears in videos. What the heck? I'll upload videos when we try it again.
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Horrible and Poor Customer Service I bought this machine in July 2023 and it started leaking water out of the portafilter area and wand area, then it completely stopped working. Also it is SO LOUD. I contacted the company for a replacement and they sent me a NON-WORKING REPLACEMENT. The replacement they sent would not ready after almost 20 minutes while making loud horrible noise and then when the ready light finally came on it WOULD NOT pull a shot. Absolutely horrendous. I replied to the customer service representative that was e-mailing me to follow up on my issues but this person never replied to my e-mails. Awful service. For the price of this machine I definitely expected better longevity and service.
Date published: 2022-12-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Worth it on sale Nice, clean look to it. Pretty simple to operate, but my complaint is how loud it is. Definitely can only run it when no ones trying to sleep.
Date published: 2022-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT but No Replacement Parts Bought at BBB when replacing a 2nd high end machine that died in 3 years This consistently makes great espresso with thick lovely crema. BUT, the porta filter cups clog in time and need replaced and Calphalon refuses to sell or make them available to owners of this machine. I began reaching out to Calphalon customer service about a year into ownership and each time the dismissed the issue by saying they had no replacements available. Sadly there are no generic replacements and my former machines also do not fit. Each porta filter spacing is proprietary and without the option of cup or even porta filer replacements, these machines are useless after a few years. so Calphalon clearly doesn't care about customer retention b/c i am not buying another one if i cannot replace something as benign and basic as the porta filter cups.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slick and Simple I received this as a holiday gift last Christmas 2021 and it has been great! The machine is easy to use, especially with the simple multi-function knob. Set-up was slick and easy. I get consistent espresso and the pressure is sufficient to produce a thick, full-bodied crema that looks like a cappuccino froth. The machine produces consistent, great flavored coffee. I've had espresso from around the world and now MY espresso is just as good! I selected this machine after being satisfied with the Calphalon cookware and pans I own and was pleasantly surprised they produced this machine, but happy I did receive this one. It's smaller footprint allows the machine to easily stay on a kitchen counter without taking up excessive space that would warrant it being stowed in a cabinet when not being used. It would be nice if there was an option to get a portafilter with a single spout Give it a shot, and it will give you a couple back with great taste too! Thanks Calphalon!
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great coffee machine but A great coffee machine and one of my favorite. I’d love to recommend it but the big issue they don’t sell accessories or replacement parts, even the basics. The maid accidently threw away the 2-cup filter and the machine became useless after just one year of use. It would a waste to rebuy an entire machine just to get a filter, and I can’t find them on ebay or Amazon. They are losing opportunities to build a customer base around their products and turn them away to other brands.
Date published: 2022-11-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Great Coffee but Poor Customer Support This is a great coffee machine, however when reached out in regards to a replacement part we were redirected to amazon. I’d assume if you spend quite a but of money on a coffee machine like this at least customer support would try to get you a replacement.
Date published: 2022-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Product but no replacement Super excited when I tried out this machine. Makes the perfect cup however we had a house guest come over & accidentally throw away the filter. When I reached out to customer service, they said there wasn’t anything they could assist with and recommended Amazon. Unfortunately the one with Amazon does not fit properly so it sucks that it’s become a waste until I can come up with a resolution.
Date published: 2022-10-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from We love the machine but not caphalon We love our machine, we’ve had it for two years now and it’s running amazingly! However, a house guest accidentally threw away one of the filters and Calphalon doesn’t sell replacement pieces. I contacted customer service about buying one and it was a solid no from them with no resolution. Extremely frustrating that all the other machines sell the spare filters.
Date published: 2022-08-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from great product for the money i bought one about six months ago and it is working great. i use a baratza encore grinder set to 7.5. I did replace the tamper, milk jug and the portafilter holder that came with the espresso machine. the tamper is just too lightweight so I bought a nice normcore tamper. i wanted a bottomless portafilter holder to experiment with grinds. I needed a bigger (20 oz) milk jug. I would buy this product again even knowing I would have to replace some accessories.
Date published: 2022-07-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Fantastic semi-automatic machine The price goes into the great quality. The only thing I was not expecting is the portafilter to require so much strength to twist into position when grounds are in filter.
Date published: 2022-05-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this espresso machine! It’s easy to use and produces great quality espresso drinks. It took some getting used to, but I finally got the hang of it after a lot of practice. I use it almost every day now to make fancy coffee drinks, and I’m very satisfied with it overall. 10/10 would recommend!
Date published: 2022-02-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from This espresso machine is great but… I bought this espresso machine over a year ago and it’s a great addition to my coffee bar. It works great and I love the 1 cup creamy espresso. My only problem is that that a month in after buying the machine the 2 cup filter stopped working. It’s clogged and I’ve tried what I can to fix it to no avail. I end up having to make two separate cups to have the amount of espresso I desire.
Date published: 2022-02-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Makes great espresso I bought this to make espresso and really not for any other drink, so I can't comment on how well it makes other drinks. I was surprised how good the espresso is, excellrnt tastse, consistency, and the froth on to is perfect. My only complaint is that the outlets where the coffee comes out are too far apart, which makes it that when I make espresso that I have to stand there and hold the cup up to the spouts. It would be nice to ba able to turn it on and walk away while it does it's thing, but if I did that, a lot of the espresso wouldn't makw it into the cup. If they fixed that it would have been a 5 star rating for espresso.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’ve had this machine for a year. I use it every day, and every day it brings a smile to my face. It works wonderfully and makes a great latte. I would 100% recommended it (and I have) to all my friends and family. My husband did a great job with this Christmas gift! It is well made and has lasted well.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Coffee Great Machine! We bought the Calphalon - Temp IQ Espresso Machine With Steam Wand - Stainless Steel about 6 months ago and was skeptical about it based on some reviews, but we have been totally pleased with it's performance. It is fast to heat up, and makes in our opinion a great Espresso and Cappuccino. The steamer initially didn't seem to work well, but it was totally operator in-experience. We recommend watching a video or two to get the technique down, and then enjoy a rich and foamy Cappuccino! Clean-up and care are also easy and fast -- we recommend this machine.
Date published: 2021-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great machine! It’s a little hard to get the filter out after you make it, but the machine works GREAT so far! We’ve been using it every day for a month with no problems.
Date published: 2021-10-03
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_2, tr_50
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_509371, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Temp iQ Espresso Machine With Steam Wand, Stainless
$499.99