Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Stainless Steel 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Premier™ Stainless Steel 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Stainless Steel 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 89.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$59.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$59.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Premier Stainless Steel Cookware delivers precision cooking performance, with an elegant, classic look that will inspire any chef. The 3-layer metal construction features a heavy-gauge aluminum core that distributes heat evenly and allows you to brown, sear, and saute with consistency and confidence. The elegant stainless steel finish is dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. Calphalon Premier Stainless Steel Cookware is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F so it can go from the stovetop to the oven for heating and cooking versatility. Unlock your culinary genius with Calphalon Premier, and experience superior cookware that's built to last. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus).
Features
  • Heavy-gauge aluminum core distributes heat evenly, for exceptional browning, searing, and sauteing
  • Fully clad, 3-layer metal construction delivers performance and durability for years to come
  • Long handles stay cool on the stovetop
  • Tempered glass lids
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from the stovetop to the oven
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Compatible with most stovetops, including induction, gas, electric, and glass
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
1.5 Qt. Sauce Pan with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 2029642
  • Product Type: Sauce Pan
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: 3 Ply Stainless Steel: Heavy-gauge 3-layer metal construction for even heat distribution
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 6.7 in / Volume: 1.5 qt/ Weight: 1.9 lb with Lid 2.6lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality for a great price My last little sauce pan finally needed to be replaced, so I picked this one since I love the brand’ quality. It’s been about a month now, and I love this pot so much. It’s a workhorse! Plus it heats everything really evenly, which can sometimes be a problem for small saucepans. The handle is sturdy, smooth and easy to handle. I initially checked for this item on Amazon, but I bought it here because it was significantly cheaper for the same item (plus, I can be sure it’s not an shady Amazon knock-off). Need I say more? Buy it—you won’t be disappointed!
Date published: 2024-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1 1/2 quart saucepan I really enjoy my saucepan. I wish there could be a cool handle though.
Date published: 2023-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product Love this pan. I burned my old Calphalon and hated to give it up. But this one is perfect and can go in the dishwasher.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really nice pan for the price! Great pan! It is well balanced, and heats evenly. Cleans up well and looks great. Glass lid is nice to see what is going on without having to remove the lid.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Too pretty to put away!!!! Just beautiful! It’s so nice to have my pots displayed on my stove! They wash beautifully too!!
Date published: 2023-06-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Small but Perfect! I have been using this sauce pan every single day. The size and the shape makes it so easy to cook for one. the pot heats evenly making. I think the soup tastes better when I make it in this pot.
Date published: 2023-05-31
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Defective lid on the last two versions I really wanted to love this pot. I’m am giving it two stars because the lid is the issue, not the pot itself. The whole reason I purchased this was because I needed a pot with a lid. I purchased the previous version and received the new version recently as a replacement. The issue with the lid is soap gets trapped between the glass and the metal frame. Noticed this day one which was years ago, but wasn’t until recently I noticed soap bubbling underneath the lid while I was cooking. The new version I received still has the same flaw and the soap bubbled from the top and bottom while I was cooking on the first use. So since this issue has not been addressed after two versions I saw no reason to have them send me a second replacement, which was offered. I just recently purchased a new pot from another brand where the lid won’t trap soap.
Date published: 2023-04-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier Calphalon High quality, multi function glass lid, easy clean up.
Date published: 2023-04-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my new saucepan Sturdy weight brushed stainless steel 1.5 quart saucepan is great. Cooks evenly. Glass cover is perfect.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 35 years and counting….. I received a set of Calphalon 35 yes ago as a wedding gift. I have never looked back. We bought a vacation place and bought more Calphalon. Now I am gifting to my children Calphalon. We are generational believers! Thanks for all the great meals we have enjoyed over the 35 years!!!
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Repeat Customer Purchased on line as Bed Bath & Beyond did not have it in inventory. Already had other Calphalon Pots and needed this size. Great for home use and retains its great appearance.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent purchase! Great heat dissipation, easy to clean, good weight. Love this cookware!
Date published: 2022-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 1.5 stainless steel pan It heats evenly and is very easy to clean. It matches a larger version. I’m very pleased
Date published: 2022-03-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from stainless steel is the way to go! great size pot, everyday use, ergonomic handle, great replacement for old nonstick pots
Date published: 2022-01-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Astounding Product Everything I expected with no surprises. I would recommend it.
Date published: 2022-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Glass lid Feels very solid. I wanted something with a glass lid and this works well
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Gift I got it as a gift for my Brother. I loved how the lid fit into the pot securely and would be perfect for cooking rice and things like that.
Date published: 2021-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Yes Very happy with purchase. Useful, very quick heated
Date published: 2021-12-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite sized pan! I now have two of these lovely little pans, my most-used size. Buy a couple! You’ll love them too!
Date published: 2021-11-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is a GREAT sauce pan! I love my new 1.5 Quart Calphalon Premier Stainless Steel sauce pan. It heats evenly and clean up is so easy! I'm excited to get more pieces to go with my set! Wish they had a 1 Quart size - maybe someday!
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this size! I bought 1.5 qt multi-ply pan at TJ Max a few months ago when my 1 qt. pan wore out, and I must say the size is perfect. It heats up fast and provides a nice even temp to my food. Cooking is a joy with a quality pan like this. The care instructions say to only heat upto Medium, and that is sufficient to bring to a boil if needed. I mainly use Med-Low to Low heat. No need to use High or Med-High heat, as that also ruins the pan.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sauce pan! I purchased the 1.5 quart stainless steel Calphalon Premier sauce pan about 2 months ago. I love it! It cooks evenly without sticking in random places. The finish is very nice and stays looking new even after daily use and washing in the dishwasher. The handle is long enough that it doesn't get hot during cooking. I love the glass lid so that I can see what's going on while cooking. I've very pleased with this product and plan to purchase other pieces to make a complete set.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Surprised by the quality Works really great with induction stove top. Cleans up nicely. Wish it was made in USA.
Date published: 2021-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pan I am very pleased with my 1.5 qt sauce pan. I really like the design and quality, and it is the perfect size for my needs. The handles on the lid and pan are protected from getting hot, making it even more user friendly. Highly recommended.
Date published: 2021-04-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from My review Positive: Durable and real stainless product Negative: 1. The pan didn't had pour spot, so dishes with some liquids cannot be cooked in it, as it cannot be poured to another container. This makes the pan utterly useless for us. 2. After unpacking it, I did a hand wash on the new pan with dawn dish liquid. Then washed it twice in dishwasher. The boiled full pan of water as part of my last cleaning procedure. I believe this much cleaning is more than enough. Next I did another water boiling, just for drinking. I felt a taste different in the water. (5 level filter reverse osmosis water is used). I drank the almost the whole glass of water. Almost after an hour my stomach staring showing signs of diarrhea and had to use the restroom 3 times in very short intervals. I thought maybe be the washing was not enough, so I put baking soda and used a plastic scrubber to rub the inside and outside of the pan. My hand was silver color (the color of the pan) after the scrubbing. Some stuff came off the pan. Then hand washed and kept in dishwasher again for another round of washing. Boiled water again today and when tasted it, it had a very minor taste change in it, but better than previous taste. After almost 30 my stomach is showing signs of diarrhea.. After this 2nd experience I thought to share this with calphalon. There is something bad with the product I bought. I did more than enough cleaning and if it still hurts my stomach then it's a calphalon product problem.
Date published: 2021-04-01
Rated 4 out of 5 by from LIFETIME WARRANTY I bought this suacepan of tripplelayer of steel and alluminium about two years ago and it was running alright. But now, I have to request for its replacement because it has Lifetime Warranty and because recently, over-heating occured on Electric Heater stove with all the water evaporated and leaving dark color in the inside lining of the base of the pot. I appreciate for early replacement. Thanking you. Attached are six photos as indicated herebelow.
Date published: 2021-03-30
  • y_2024, m_7, d_12, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_59, tr_30
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440076, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Premier™ Stainless Steel 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan
$59.99