Out of Stock

Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening 15-Piece Cutlery Set

3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening 15-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening 15-Piece Cutlery Set

3.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening 15-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 3.3 out of 5 by 35.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$219.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$219.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

  • Note: Enhancements being made at our distribution centers will delay orders. Orders will not ship until after the holiday.


Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening knives stay sharp for a lifetime. The 15pc cutlery set features SharpIN™ technology with built-in ceramic sharpeners that automatically sharpen straight edge knives every time you remove them from the block. Knives feature high-carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability. Handles feature a full-tang design for strength and balance. The triple-riveted handles are contoured for a secure grip. Additionally, knife handles are also labeled for easy identification in the block. The 15pc set includes a wood block and a great selection of essential knives for chopping, dicing, slicing and more, as well as eight steak knives. Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening knives have a full lifetime warranty.
Features
  • SharpIN™ technology features built-in ceramic sharpeners that sharpen edge knives with every use
  • High carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability (steak knives made from Asian steel)​
  • Bolster and full tang design for strength and balance
  • Triple-riveted, contoured handles for a secure grip
  • Labeled handles for easy knife identification​ in the block
  • Lifetime Warranty
Included Parts
8-in. Chef's Knife
7-in. Santoku Knife
6-in. Utility Knife
6-in. Serrated Utility Knife
4.5-in. Parer
8 Steak Knives
Kitchen Shears
Self-Sharpening Wood Knife Block
Specifications
  • Model: 1932932
  • Product Type: Cutlery Set
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 15-pc
  • Blade Material: Stainless Steel
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: No
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but open slot/no bread knife Nice set and the self sharpening feature is cool, but the block has an open slot for the Calpahalon 8" bread knife which is apparently sold separately. But I cannot find anywhere to purchase and only other Calphalon bread knife I have found doesn't match set and costs 1/4 of what the entire set costs.
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good set ... but... It doesn't come with a bread knife... so I went online to purchase one and there isn't one that matches my classic set. ???????
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Knife Quality Great quality and easy to use. Love the balance and comfort of the product. A 100% item!!
Date published: 2020-12-09
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Just average I bought these knives a little over 2 years ago. Initially, one of the knives had a chipped blade. Calphalon replaced that quickly. I was impressed. Over time, I've noticed several of the knives are developing rust spots. I always hand was and dry my knives. I never put them away wet. They are ok as far as performance. Sharper than a cheap set from the big box store. I do like the built in sharpener. Overall, they are just average. I was expecting to be more impressed with Calphalon.
Date published: 2019-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Set came with mismatched steak knives and missing I put this knife block on our wedding registry since I've used and trusted Calphalon cookware for many years and have always been satisfied. I thought a knife set from them would be of equal quality, but it seems to be pretty inconsistent. When we receive these as a gift, we were pretty excited, but right away noticed that the 8 steak knives were all mis-matched sizes. Some are about 1cm variance in length and looked so sloppy in the knife block. We were also disappointed to see that the block had a slot for an extra knife, but no bread knife. That was actually one of our biggest reasons for wanting a new knife set since we've been getting into breadmaking lately and wanted a good sharp knives for our loaves. I've also seen countless pictures of rusted knives on Amazon reviews of this product. We just started using ours, so no rust yet but are paranoid that this product will be highly susceptible to rust and well likely need to replace it in a year or so.
Date published: 2019-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knifeset Excellent set of knives, highly recommend to purchase
Date published: 2019-07-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cuts well ... really poorly made Bought this set as I've always been a big fan of Calphalon cookware. The knives are pretty sharp the sharpening is only on the larger knives. In less than a year, all my knives have some discoloration and rust. I have other brands of knives that still have no rust or discoloration on them that I've had for about 10 years. Also the scissors broke at the handle which I've had to glue back in place twice so I can still use it. I'm disappointed because of the lack of quality for being such an expensive item to buy. I was hoping this was going to be the last set of knives I buy
Date published: 2019-05-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really Sharp!!! Okay, I will say this is my first "real" cutlery set.... I have had the cheap faberware and other big box store sets.... they were awful. Tired of NOT having a set of good sharp knives I deiced to dish out the money for a decent set (this Classic Self-Sharpening 15 pc) and OMG! what a difference.... these are SUPER SHARP and holds a wonderful edge (if you take care of it...dont use on anything but food and dont "chop hard" with the blades.... you need to slice). I have had these for about 9 months and they have been great. I don't know why there are so many bad reviews.... I wonder if they are fake reviews from competitors? IF they aren't fake then these people need to use a cheap set for a while.... then they will realize this is a great set. Calphalon please ALWAYS keep an affordable set for people to make the switch and once they see how good they are, they will be back to upgrade and spend a little more. I will be buying another set and willing to jump up a little more to get an even better set.
Date published: 2019-04-29
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Rust easily The knives themselves cut beautifully and have held up good so far but still rust even when hand washing and drying off immediately.
Date published: 2018-11-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Knives go dull I've had this set about 2 years and it seems like the sharpeners in the block do more harm/dulling to the blades than actually sharpening them. I've sharpened the knives by hand to get them sufficiently sharp and within a couple of weeks of regular use and storing the knives in the block (in the "sharpening" slots) they are dull again and have little nicks in the blade edge. The knives are always handwashed and are dried/stored carefully so as not to knock into other utensils and dishes. However, it does not make a difference. At this point I'm looking at purchasing an electric knife sharpener to fully restore the knives and then buying a new wood block without these built-in sharpeners. Unfortunately, this is probably as much as a new set of knives! I'm very disappointed in this knife set as my wife and I received it for a wedding gift and hoped that it would last a long time and through many years of use. I can't believe that in 2 years I am basically considering throwing the whole set away and buying something different. All our pots/pans are Calphalon and we're quite happy with those so we expected a lot more from the cutlery.
Date published: 2018-10-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dull knives After having this set for about a year the sharpener in the block is not sharpening the knives, but rather taking small chunks out of the blade and making them dull
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good quality knives and a good price Just bought this set and it came with everything advertised on the box. It does have an empty slot which is actually a good thing since I plan to add a tomato knife and the extra slot is perfect. The knives seem very well made with a good balance. Smooth composite handles and good bonding with no spaces to collect debris. Unlike many cheaper knives I have tried, these seem to be made to actually use on a regular basis, not just sit on your counter and look pretty. ALL high quality knives should be hand washed to avoid rusting and pitting. Even cheap knives benefit from this. Love the self-sharpening feature. They are all very sharp out of the box. I will update this review after working with them a few more months to see how they hold an edge.
Date published: 2018-03-05
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Quality not what I had hoped for. I was looking forward to getting these knives, for Christmas. At first they exceeded my expectations and I loved them, right out of the box! As the past 2 months went by, I started noticing that little chunks were missing from a couple of the knives. I also noticed rusting! Such a disappointment! I’m not sure what to do, but after only having the knives since Christmas( 2017) I expected them to look like new for a lot longer!!
Date published: 2018-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this knife set I received this as a Christmas present from my husband. He researched different sets all over online, and this was the best value for the money. He ordered the bread knife for me to go with the set, as it clearly stated that it was NOT included. This gave you the option of ordering that or a different knife. I have a full set of Calphalon cookware that is awesome. I love this brand and look forward to many years of great use with the knife set.
Date published: 2017-12-30
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Empty Slot doesn’t make any sense... I agree that spending this kind of money for a knife set that would not include a bread knife and have an empty slot is really weird. Just bought this set today and I want to keep this set (15 Piece Classic) because I had done some looking and heard great things about this product and company. However, this is really strange and disappointing. I don’t know what to do...
Date published: 2017-11-19
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Failed Fathers Day Gift I was looking to replace my value Knife set that i purchased from Wallmart about 6 years ago. Last five months every time we went to the store or I was looking online I kept eyeing the Calphalon Classic Self Sharpening set. A day before fathers day, this morning my family asked me to open the gift and lo behold there was the knife set I was dreaming of. Little did i know that this will not have a Bread knife and Shears!!!!!!!!!!!!! I am sure the picture clearly shows this and my family paid a pretty penny for the knife set and since it is a gift i do not have the heart to send it back to Amazon. I would think a well reputed company would at least provide the essentials in a 15 pc set or not put it in the picture. I should have eyed the cheap Wallmart set which comes standard with both and is 1/3 the price. Now I am going to use the bread knife and shears from my old set (Still sharp and works great just looks 6 years old) until i can gift myself the two missing pcs.
Date published: 2017-06-17
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Same problem Got this product as a gift same issues everybody else missing one knife it is in the pictures Why sell a set with an empty slot.
Date published: 2017-04-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from WONDERFUL PRODUCT!!! This knife set is wonderful. The knives are sharp and made of good quality. It a shame people are giving poor reviews on this product because they failed to read what is included in the set and how to care for the knives. The site clearly stated what is included in this set and a bread knife is NOT listed (stop looking at the pictures only and read). Also, is clearly says HAND WASH the knives. If you put them in the dishwasher and they rust that is on you, the consumer. The companies image should not take a hit because YOU did not read!
Date published: 2017-01-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from No Bread Knife?! We opened our knife set Christmas morning with a missing bread knife as well. How can you sell a product with a missing slot in the butcher's block? I can't even find it on the website.
Date published: 2017-01-07
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Bread Knife Like others here, we had assumed the 8" Bread Knife was included with the set and noticed Christmas morning after opening and felt we had been shorted. Not thrilled. We are normally happy with our Calphalon items we have purchased.
Date published: 2016-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Missing Knife Bought this set for parents as a Christmas gift since it was a good price at local department store. I had no idea the bread knife is missing and or not included. Not real happy since I bought the same set and already through the box away. I would have never bought this with a knife missing. Empty hole in the block looks stupid.
Date published: 2016-12-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pictures deceptive on Amazon I recently bought the 15 piece classic sharpin set from Amazon. The pictures there clearly show a bread knife with the set (easily spotted as the handles tell what the knives are). But the set did not come with a bread knife.
Date published: 2016-12-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor quality Purchased the 15 piece cutlery set after seeing a commercial on TV. Washed knives a few times and already starting to rust (see attached pictures). Best part of the set is the block with built in sharpeners does keep knives sharp.
Date published: 2015-12-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features I bought this set 3 weeks ago and I liked them so much that I used them a lot
Date published: 2015-11-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Calphalon 15 Piece Classic It seems very nice but I'm disappointed that there's a slot for the 8" Bread Knife but no Bread Knife is included.
Date published: 2015-11-16
Rated 1 out of 5 by from 6 inche utility knife missing I ordered the set from Macy's. It arrived promptly, but the 6 inch utility knife was not in the box. I re-ordered and guess what! The second set also did not have the 6 inch utility knife. What the heck?!
Date published: 2015-11-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great future calphalon products has great values great price too
Date published: 2015-05-06
  • y_2022, m_6, d_27, h_20
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_4, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440039, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product