SALE
Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Contemporary™ SharpIN™ 20-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Calphalon Contemporary™ SharpIN™ 20-Piece Cutlery Set

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Contemporary™ SharpIN™ 20-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $279.99 Strikethrough List Price $399.99
Save an extra $20 off sale price at checkout!
Save an extra $20 off sale price at checkout! Applicable for select products.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Sale Price $279.99 Strikethrough List Price $399.99
Save an extra $20 off sale price at checkout!
Save an extra $20 off sale price at checkout! Applicable for select products.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Contemporary Self-Sharpening knives stay sharp for a lifetime. The 20pc cutlery set features SharpIN™ technology with built-in ceramic sharpeners that automatically sharpen straight edge knives every time you remove them from the block. Knives are fully forged from high-carbon, no-stain German steel and feature a bolster and full tang for better balance and strength. Steak knives are made from stamped Asian steel. Ergonomically contoured handles allow for a secure grip and are conveniently labeled on the end for easy identification in the block. Knife sets include a wood block and a full selection of knives for every task, from slicing to chopping to paring. Designed to complement modern cookware, Calphalon Contemporary Self-Sharpening knives are backed by a full lifetime warranty.
Features
  • SharpIN™ technology features built-in ceramic sharpeners that sharpen edge knives with every use
  • High carbon, no-stain German steel for lasting durability (steak knives made from Asian steel)​
  • Fully forged blade, bolster and tang for balance and strength
  • Labeled handles for easy knife identification​ in the block
  • Lifetime Warranty
Included Parts
8-in. Chef's Knife
8-in. Bread Knife
8-in. Slicer
7-in. Santoku Knife
6-in. Utility Knife
6-in. Fork
5.5-in. Tomato/Bagel Knife
5-in. Boning Knife
5-in. Santoku Knife
4.5-in. Parer
8 Steak Knives
Kitchen Shears
Self-Sharpening Wood Knife Block
Specifications
  • Model: 2023115
  • Product Type: Knife Block Sets
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 20-pc
  • Blade Material: Stainless Steel
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: No
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Downgrad at same price point. I replaced a similarly priced, 10 year old Calphalon knife block set with these. The non-serrated knives and sharpening feature are great, but the steak knives have a a cheap feel and do not work very well. We miss our old steak knives.
Date published: 2023-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Value I replaced an older set of Calphalon knives. These are a nice weight and I love the built-in sharpener!
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Birthday knife set is the best I have ever used!! Love the knife set I bought myself for my birthday.
Date published: 2022-12-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The BEST Love these knifes! Best purchase I've made! Highly recommend!!!!
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from High quality but must hand dry Very sharp and great high quality knives. They do stain easy so be sure to hand dry them throughly each time.
Date published: 2022-10-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutlery Set Excellent quality and love the number of pieces that come with the set.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Honestly, couldn't be happier with this knife set.
Date published: 2022-03-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cutlery set Awesome product very sharp blades cuts like you cutting through butter I love my new knife set best investment I made
Date published: 2022-03-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Knife set Plenty of very sharp knives. Great selection for all types of knives.
Date published: 2022-03-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A lot to like Nice weight to handles and I appreciate not having to saw my vegetables. Been needing new knives for years, Looks great on the counter and makes it look like I am serious about my cooking.Self sharpening features means go slow and be careful. I’m keeping a septic pencil in the kitchen for now!
Date published: 2022-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from beautiful best knives i've ever had, excellent balance. georgeous
Date published: 2022-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knives I have ever owned I bought this set about 3 years ago and they are great . I would recommend these to anyone.
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Overall Starter Knife Set If you are new to cooking, assembling your wedding registry, embarking on a milestone into adulthood, I highly recommend this knife set. It has pretty much everything you need to do any cutting or break-down job of any piece of produce, meat, or really..anything. Solid and reliable quality, easy to clean and maintain, comfortable and ergonomic handle. This knife set will leave fully equipped to take on the preparation of your favorite dishes and those yet to discover.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful Set I bought this to replace and older Calphalon knife block set that I had for at least 15 years. I love the fact that each time I pull it out, there is an even sharpness on all my large blades. The color of the block is modern and I love how the knives are labeled.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic knife set - Highly recommended!! Fantastic knife set. Exceeded my expectations. Super sharp straight out of the box. Love that the knives are labeled. Everyone who uses them comments on how nice they are. Love the Sharp-In technology. Will surely keep the knives sharp for years. Only "wish" I had is that they were dishwasher safe. Knew that before I purchased, however, so wasn't a negative surprise. Just adds a level of convenience vs. hand-washing.
Date published: 2021-07-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Updated CutleryBlock It’s been 18 years since my first cutlery block. Has all the knives I need and desired. But time for an update and I’m soo glad I did. The self sharpener is great and the new look/block is too. Bought during 25%off sale and really glad I did.
Date published: 2021-07-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Bought at Macys I bought this set of knives to replace my older knives calphalon around 3 to 4 years ago. I have always been happy with the calphalon brand. I noticed that my Santoku 5" knife was bent on the tip only because as I was washing it I had nip of my finger. I was surprised because I didn't come close to the edge of the blade. I looked it over and realized that the tip was bent. So I checked my 7" Santoku knife and also noticed that it was also bent at the tip. I am so disappointed. I would like to get them replaced if possible??
Date published: 2021-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Set of Knives Ever! I bought this set to replace an older set of Calphalon knives that we have had for years. We absolutely LOVE it. The block looks gorgeous and we are really pleased that the knives are always sharp now - no more manual sharpening.
Date published: 2020-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife set! Very nice knife set. They are really sharp and seem like they are great qualutt.
Date published: 2020-04-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best set of knives I have ever owned I bought this set 7 or 8 yrs ago. I use the 8in chefs knife all the time. I had dropped it on the floor and it broke. I called Calphalon and they sent me a new one all I had to do was take a picture of it with my phone. A yr or so later I dropped one of the pairing knives and it broke. They checked the serial numbers on the others and I had to send 8 of the knives back because they were under a recall, they sent me brand new knives back. This knife set is fantastic, will not use anything else. Thank you for a great knife set and a fantastic warranty. After I use them, they are washed by hand, dried by hand and put back in the butcher block
Date published: 2020-04-14
Rated 2 out of 5 by from not so durable After a coupe of years regular use, the 8'' slicer literally broke midway ...never seen from another knife and didn't expect it from calphalon
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knives I just bought them a few weeks ago I love them very sharp knives and cones with sharpener great buy
Date published: 2018-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knives I have ever owned I have had my set for about a month, I love them. They are sharp and fit my hands very well
Date published: 2018-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from What a difference!! I bought this around the beginning of the year, and they have made much kitchen work a joy instead of a chore. (I guess my previous motley collection was pretty much a disgrace!) LOVE the self-sharpening feature. The knives are well balanced and easy to use. Having the names of the knives on the ends of the handles eliminates some aggravation -- a lot of visitors who notice that comment on how much they like that feature. Go for it!
Date published: 2017-09-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great knives Lil mix up with shipping but speed of service was great
Date published: 2017-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very Happy with Calphalon Products This is my second set of Calphalon Cutlery. I happened to have bought this set because there was a recall on my previous set and I knew I could not go with my knives especially since I enjoy cooking. Calphalon is especially excellent in standing behind their products which is the main reason why I support this great Company and have purchased their cutlery, cookware, bakeware and other accessories.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knifes set My husband bought this set for me and I'm very happy with it because of the knife sharpener in it.
Date published: 2017-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from AWESOME Cutlery Set! My husband and I are purchasing items now that we won't have to purchase when we retire. Absolutely love this set. The knives are labeled on the end the steak knives are sharp and easy to handle. I would not hesitate to buy this item.
Date published: 2017-02-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great quality This was a birthday present.What a difference cooking with sharp heavier weight knives makes
Date published: 2017-01-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great self-sharpening knives I bought these knives because I love anything to do with Calphalon, but you need to make the steak knives straight edge with self-sharpening, because the steak knives don't cut very good. Other than that they are the best knives in the world.
Date published: 2016-04-07
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440069, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product