Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Sauté Slow Cooker, Dark Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Digital Sauté Slow Cooker, Dark Stainless Steel

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Digital Sauté Slow Cooker, Dark Stainless Steel is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 123.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$169.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$169.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Sear, brown, sauté, and slow cook all in one pot for maximum flavor with the Calphalon Digital Sauté Slow Cooker. The cooking pot removes and can be placed on electric, gas, or induction cooktops to brown or sear ingredients before slow cooking. The LCD digital display provides intuitive control of multiple cooking modes, for tender pulled pork, curry chicken, paella, and more. The nonstick ceramic coating is easy to clean and delivers 11x more durability* than standard nonstick surfaces, plus it’s PTFE- and PFOA-free. The Calphalon slow cooker is perfect for one-pot family dinners with its 5.3-quart capacity. The cooking pot is also oven safe for further heating, cooking, and warming options. Gorgeous dark stainless steel will enhance any kitchen’s countertop and metal construction provides long-lasting durability. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains Aluminum, Iron, Copper, Magnesium, Manganese, Carbon, phosphorus, chromium, nickel, titanium, zinc.
Features
  • Conveniently sear, brown, sauté, & slow cook all in one pot for maximum flavor
  • Cooking pot is oven safe and compatible with electric, gas, and induction cooktops
  • Ceramic cooking surface is 11x more durable* and provides 20% more even heat (*Compared to standard nonstick coating)
  • Digital programmable controls
  • Fast food release and easy to clean
  • 2 heat settings and auto keep-warm mode
  • Large 5.3-quart capacity
  • LED lights easily identify cooking modes
  • Sleek, modern dark stainless steel finish
Included Parts
Slow Cooker
Specifications
  • Model: SCCLD1
  • Product Type: Slow Cooker
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless
  • Material Type: Stainless Steel
  • Color: Dark Stainless
  • Programmable: Yes
  • Wattage: 200
  • Power Source: AC
Use and Care
    • Dishwasher Safe: No
    • Oven Safe: No
    • Broiler Safe: No
Product Instructions
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Superb Slow Cooker I've had mine for about a month and have used it about 5 times, purchased after my Rival Crock Pot of 25 years finally gave up. It's the perfect size for a household of 2. The shape itself has not been an issue (smaller on bottom). I agree with other reviews that it cooks very well, cleans well, and is very light weight. I also concur that it is aesthetically pleasing. This slow cooker is worthy to display on the countertop, rather than being stored in a cabinet. I'm very pleased I made this purchase.
Date published: 2021-08-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So far So good I like the size and surface of the pot...I used it to brown on the stove and added my ingredients to cook... Hi and low are the settings... Both settings will boil your pot...but more so on the Hi... I've only used it twice and have been pleased with it so far.
Date published: 2021-08-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A slow cooker that is worth it! I am happy to be able to sauté in the same pot that goes into the slow cooker. The pot is so much lighter than a traditional slow cooker pot!! At first I beat myself up a bit for spending much more for this slow cooker, but now I am so glad I did.
Date published: 2021-08-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Slow cooker This is a fine slow cooker that I bought directly from Calphalon. The controls are easy to use, and the machine cooker insert washes well after use. I like that it is not as heavy as many other slow cookers seem to be, and the older I get, the more I appreciate quality without the added weight. So, it works great, is easy to use and clean, and arrived quickly from Calphalon. I recommend.
Date published: 2021-07-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great slow cooker ! The clean up is amazing. Honestly you can simply wipe it clean. It’s amazing.
Date published: 2021-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Super slow cooker Great product !!! Love it works great cooks well
Date published: 2021-07-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from How good the slow cooker is Seems to have have more capacity than expected. Love the steel liner. I think it is much better than ceramic liner and also more uses. It has more accurate temperatures settings. I like the feature where when it finishes the set cook time it automatically switches to keep warm mode.
Date published: 2021-05-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Slow Cooker This is the best slow cooker on the market. Just love it...never disappoints me. Food is always great and the saute feature is an additional feature. Most of my cookware is Calphalon.
Date published: 2021-02-24
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I bought this nearly a year ago--use it infrequently. It IS a nice looking slow cooker. Last time it took forever to warm to maximum temperature and after and extra hour of cooking the meat was not cooked thoroughly. (Corned beef cut into 4 " cubes.) I am disappointed. After an overnight setting on low cooking the food was finally done. I really do like my other Calphalon cookware.
Date published: 2021-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply amazing I had my previous crock pot for over ten years and then the unit broke. I looked everywhere for a replacement that would meet my needs (simple, cooks well, reliable, aesthetically pleasing). A friend purchased this product for me and I fell in love. It’s even better than I imagined. In addition to meeting my initial needs it’s surprisingly lightweight, super easy to clean and use, and is versatile. The food always turns out excellent. Now I proactively seek out recipes so I can use it more often. This is the BEST slow cooker.
Date published: 2020-12-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I did a lot of research before I settled on this crockpot. I am so glad I did. I love everything about this one. Had a potluck at work and took my new crockpot. I got many compliments and questions about it. The best feature is the ease of cleaning. I have used it well, and have never had anything go wrong. Would highly recommend this crockpot to everyone.
Date published: 2020-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Cookware I think the Calphalon products are great. I own two sets of their pots and pans as well as the slow cooker and I have been impressed with all of the products.
Date published: 2019-11-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I have always loved my Calphalon pots and so I was excited to come into the 21st century and replace my crock pot with this digital slow cooker. After a few uses, the Calphalon crock pot turned to warm way earlier than I had programed it to go to. I returnd it and got another one and the same thing happened. I am really disappointed that this happened with a Calphalon product. I know it can't be a one off as the same thing happened to two of them. Since the reviews were so great, I am not sure if this was a bad batch or something else, but I have lost faith
Date published: 2019-08-31
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice quality I love this cooker because you can saute if needed first in the crock. It also switches to warm after cooking is done. Good quality!!!
Date published: 2019-05-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Trusted Brand Gave to husband as gift.... He absolutely loves it.
Date published: 2018-12-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from #1 Slow Cooker ever invented!! I really enjoyed using this digital slow cooker because you can sear and brown a big roast in the same pot on the stove first for that extra flavor and to get the juices flowing before letting it cook all day. That is my number one favorite feature on this product. Only need one pot to dirty for an entire meal!! The cooking process is perfection thanks to the even heat ceramic cooking surface. Which also makes cleaning it afterwards a snap. No scrubbing needed, it comes very clean, very easy. They digital timer is VERY convenient for busy and active families who are on the go allot like my family. Nobody had to stay home to make sure the meal that was started earlier in the day doesn't burn or overcook because it turns the temperature to warm when the timer runs out. Overall, I LOVE my digital slow cooker compared to my other slow cooker. With winter approaching, I know it will be making lots of meals, cause it is my favorite slow cooker I have ever used. I feel that every busy cook, even the not so busy ones, deserves to have the Calphalon Digital Slow Cooker in their kitchen. It will be the one item that every busy cook will be reaching for during the holiday season and all year long.
Date published: 2018-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A new modern slow cooker! This product was so simple to use. The digital numbers made it incredibly easy to see and were not too bright. I especially liked that it is easy to set the temperature to high or low and then pick how long you needed it to cook for. The space it took up on the countertop was small which is great for a small kitchen. The design was sleek and attractive and felt very upscale and high quality! The sear option was a nice new feature, took a few to figure it out. Mostly operator not product. It is easy to clean as well!
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Product! This sleek but simply designed slow cooker by calphalon has been an amazing edition to my kitchen. I’ve always heard of delicious sounding meals made by coworkers and family but have had limited success when it came to my own experience. I’ve often overcooked or burnt even the simplest of recipes with any past cooker. After using this calphalon model, I’ve come to learn that not all slow cookers are equal. This model is super easy to use and it looks nice, too. Nothing was overcooked or dried out. I have always been a fan of calphalon’s kitchen cookery and tools and their sauté and slow cooker lives up to their reputation. I feel spoiled now with product and can’t imagine going back to any other.
Date published: 2018-10-04
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Awesome kid, wrong shape cylinder The appearance of the product is top notch. It looks as if the product is a high end kitchen appliance worthy of high praise. The ease of use of highly warranted and the non stick surface works well. The shape of the cylinder inside is a big let down. Any type of meat that needs to be cooked with assorted vegetables either has to be quartered and cut down or drowned in a sauce. The oval shape works much better, however that is the only knock I have on the product. The seal on the unit is actually the best I’ve seen on such an appliance.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Cooks perfectly. The product was simple to use with outstanding performance. I made a roast that I put in the unit in the morning and was perfectly cooked. I would highly recommend this to everyone and it also looks great.
Date published: 2018-10-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great product I really enjoyed using this product for my meals. Our favorite meal way the salmon that I cooked and the moisture level of the salmon was so amazing and it had such a great flavor. I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from A Real Time Saver I would highly recommend this slow cooker because it simplifies the cooking process. Having two kids and teaching makes it hard to find time in the evenings to meet the daily demands: homework, practices, baths, story time, and dinner. To prevent fast food heart-attack dinners we have developed a few solutions that keep healthy food in our bellies. One of these solutions includes using a slow cooker to alleviate the rush in the evenings. My old slow cooker had a ceramic pot that was stained from tomato sauces, and I was ofter afraid I would drop it and crack it. With the new Calphalon Digital Sautee Slow Cooker, The design is sleek and tomato sauce friendly. The pot is a dark color that will withstand a good bit of abuse. It is a real upgrade. But the best feature on this slow cooker is the ability to sauté my veggies right in the pot and then drop the pot in the slow cooker! I have one less dish to wash, and that makes a happy mom. I would definitely recommend this slow cooker to families who are looking to save time and keep a stylish, modern look to their kitchen.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very easy to use and looks really nice! This Calphalon slow cooker is really wonderful! It’s extremely good and very easy to clean. The size is perfect at least 5quarts and it cooks really fast. Compared to others that I’ve had in the past this one was up to date, digital and basically a all in one pot. The nonstick coating makes washing it very simple.
Date published: 2018-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing features! The slow cooker is extremely well made and works amazing. The perfect slow cooker to add all the ingredients the night before and let it slow cook for a fantastic meal either for an awesome breakfast or fabulous dinner. The non stick interior lifts out for super easy cleanup. The rubber seal on the lid keeps the lid from slipping around making it more enjoyable to use. The warm setting keeps a pot roast perfect over night to enjoy the next day. I love that the interior of the crock pot works great on my induction stove top and I can saute and wear my ingredients before slow cooking the rest. I am extremely pleased with the product and will enjoy years of use!
Date published: 2018-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A long time in the making! Saves time and flavor. I have always wondered why no company made one of these. When cooking in a slow cooker I am doing it to save time. But before I would have to get my cast iron out and brown the meet before putting it in the slow cooker. This was time consuming before work in the morning and I would lose all those delicious meat drippings that add to the flavor of the dish. With this cooker I save time by being able to brown the meat in the slow cooker which saves me time and keeps those precious meat drippings in the slow cooker. Meals tasted better because of this. Clan up is simple. When I had leftovers I simply pulled the insert out, put the lid on it, and put it in the fridge. The quality and style of this slow cooker is better hen any I have owned. With almost 2 decades in the restaurant business I highly recommend this sauté slow cooker to anyone in the market for one. My new favorite kitchen gadget.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful Slow Cooker I was given this slow cooker and couldn’t be happier. This item is very durable and easy to use. The dial made choosing a temperature simple and the buttons made it so I could easily tell me husband how to use it over the phone. The slow cooker is very small to in terms of how much space it takes up which is fantastic.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Super Sleek and Easy to Use This product was so simple to use. The digital numbers made it incredibly easy to see. I especially liked that it is easy to set the temperature to high or low and then pick how long you needed it to cook for. I didn’t really understand the sear and slow cook features as the point of a slow cooker is to set it and forget it. The footprint was small which is fantastic for a small kitchen. The design was sleek and attractive and felt very upscale.
Date published: 2018-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent slow cooker This is such an amazing slow cooker! It’s great for cooking chicken and the digital interface is very useful and simple to use. I also love how easy it is to clean and how versatile it can be. Overall this slow cooker is a wonderful addition to the kitchen and provides more ways to make an excellent meal.
Date published: 2018-09-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Slow Cooker It was a pleasure to get this item and test it! I used it once to make a layered ravioli dish. It cooked absolutely perfect and the time was exact for it to cook. I used it for a soup dish also and it was excellent. I love how the controls work, and I love the look of the appliance. I like the fact that the lid doesn’t jump around once there is water on it, like my older slow cooker does. I always cook and use my slow cooker a lot, Calphalon has always had great products, and I would definitely recommend this one to anyone using a slow cooker! It’s definitely a great product.
Date published: 2018-09-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for busy moms! The Calphalon saute slow cooker is a must for busy moms! Just plug it in turn it on choose your cook setting and you have a delicious meal that tastes like you slaved over an oven all day. When really all you did was set it and forget it! There is a timer feature to remind you when it is done. Easy to clean simply pull out thw insert and throw it in the dishwasher. Large size ensures there is plenty for your entire family. Durable and stylish looks great in any kitchen.
Date published: 2018-09-25
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_42, tr_81
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440355, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Digital Sauté Slow Cooker, Dark Stainless Steel
$169.99