Out of Stock

Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_392058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating

3.0 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating is rated 3.0 out of 5 by 82.
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_392058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$119.99
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$119.99
Afterpay
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is expertly designed to brew better tasting coffee at home. A high-performance heater and double-insulated water tubing ensure that coffee is brewed within the optimal temperature range (195 to 205 degrees F) for maximum flavor extraction. Brew up to 14 cups of great tasting coffee with the extra-large coffee carafe. Additional settings let you customize the brewing process: select Strong Brew to brew a bolder cup; choose from 3 heat settings to control warming plate temperature; Auto-Off Timer Selector lets you program when you want your machine to turn off. The ultra-durable and corrosion-resistant aluminum warming plate evenly heats the carafe, and keeps your machine looking like new for years to come. The decalcification sensor will illuminate to alert you when it’s time to clean it. Because great tasting coffee matters, make it with the Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker.
Features
  • TEMPERATURE PERFECTED: Combines high-performance heater that quickly heats water to the precise brewing temperature (between 195 and 205 degrees F), with a dual-insulated heating tube that maintains the optimal temperature throughtout the entire brewing cycle for the best coffee flavor
  • EVEN WATER DISTRIBUTION: Enlarged showerhead uniformly disperses water and saturates coffee grounds for optimal flavor extraction
  • CUSTOMIZE YOUR BREW: For stronger, bolder coffee, use the Strong Brew option for coffee that suits your tastes; to brew a smaller batch, choose the 1-4 cup option
  • EXPERTLY CRAFTED WARMING PLATE: Control warming plate temperature with low, medium, or high heat settings; durable, corrosion-resistant aluminum construction heats carafe evenly and keeps coffee maker looking like new for years to come
  • FULLY PROGRAMMABLE: Program brewing ahead of time with Brew Later feature, and choose when your machine turns off with Auto-Off Timer Selector
  • DECALCIFICATION CLEAN SENSOR: Illuminates when machine needs to be cleaned to ensure proper maintenance and optimal performance
  • OTHER FEATURES: Ergonomic, 14-cup coffee carafe makes it easy to pour and serve freshly brewed hot coffee; enjoy a cup of coffee mid-cycle with Grab-and-Go Auto Pause
  • Includes: Reusable Gold Tone Filter, Advanced Water Filtration System, Ground Coffee Measuring Scoop
Included Parts
Reusable Gold Tone Filter
Advanced Water Filtration System
Ground Coffee Measuring Scoop
Specifications
  • Model: BVCL-JJ100-A
  • Product Type: 14 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless, Glass
  • Blade Material: n/a
  • Color: Stainless Steel
  • Dimensions: 11.57 x 9.69 x 13.32
  • Programmable: Yes
  • Wattage: 1050
  • Power Source: Plug
  • Automatic Shut Off: Yes
  • Backlit Display: Yes
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carafe I received this coffee maker as a birthday present September 2021 and the carafe is already broken. I’m not understanding why there isn’t a replacement available for purchase, every review I see says the same thing. Is the carafe being cheaply made? What is going on? I love the coffee maker overall but this carafe situation is annoying.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carafe is made from eggshells I just bought my parents this coffee pot for Christmas (2021) so they have had it for less then 6 months. They winter in Florida so really have only started using the past month since they returned. While washing the carafe carefully it broke in several small pieces. Then to top it off Calphalon offers no replacement carafe?!?! What joke if cheap crap is that? So now I’m searching all over for a 14 cup replacement. Wouldn’t buy again!
Date published: 2022-04-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great coffee just fragile carafe that broke Should offer a replacement carafe if it’s so fragile way mad at price with no replacement!
Date published: 2022-04-06
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Poor quality. I am on my second coffee maker and this one failed on the first use in the same fashion as the first. The heating plate trim ring cracked, allowing the heating plate to fall down into the base.
Date published: 2022-04-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken carafe, no replacement? Honestly, the carafe chipped and I can't use it and there are no replacements available. I honestly don't understand how this can be really a good business model. This was not a cheap purchase either. Truly you can offer a replacement carafe or me like the others will never buy caphalon again. Please tell me you can replace this?
Date published: 2022-03-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Coffee Maker We have had this coffee maker since May of last year! Love it! but Carafe broke last week and need a replacement one. Which brand do I purchase that is compatible with this coffee maker?
Date published: 2022-03-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 14 cup coffee maker We received this as a gift for Christmas and the coffee carafe broke now we see that you don’t offer a replacement one. We are very disappointed in this, as we loved our new coffee maker.
Date published: 2022-03-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from First Tier Drip Coffee Maker Nice coffee maker. Switched over from Cuisinart which was 10 years old. The internal plastic tubing dried out and started leaking. I like the look and controls of this model better. The basket is the same size and design roughly the same. Some people have commented on the carafe, I find it to be just fine and very similar, but it can't be switched with the Cuisinart. I would like to see a parts option that allows you to purchase just a replacement carafe. On sale, this also was a better price.
Date published: 2022-03-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gold filter the only option? I just bought this coffee maker and have a question. Is the supplied gold mesh strainer the only option, or can I use disposable filters? If so, it looks like it is shaped for the Melita type filter. What number - Melita 2, Melita 4, or Melita 6?
Date published: 2022-03-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Too expensive to not offer replacement carafe! We bought this a couple of months ago… the carafe broke and now we discover you don’t offer a replacement? How is that even possible ? Please tell me you can indeed provide a replacement… I’ll never buy Calphalon again if that’s your business model.
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Really, there is no replacement pot? We bought this coffee maker about a year ago because we wanted a 14 cup machine. My biggest issue has been how the coffee etches the pot making it hard to clean. Then our pot breaks and we discover we can’t even purchase a replacement pot. At this price point, if you want customers you need to offer a replacement pot. That is just good business .
Date published: 2022-03-09
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coffeemaker, but… We accidentally broke the carafe, and apparently there is no replacement, which is odd. Will have to buy a while new unit. Disappointed in that.
Date published: 2022-03-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Carafe breaks if you breathe on it. No replacement I received this as a Christmas gift. Discovered the carafe had a crack during the first use. There is apparently no replacement carafe option. This should be taken off the market. Very disappointing.
Date published: 2022-02-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Liked it but carafe very flimsy and broke. I bought this several months ago and really like the product. However, the carafe broke and there’s no replacement available. In looking over other reviews, this is a common problem. Very disappointed and paid a lot of money for it.
Date published: 2022-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Keeps coffee warm for hours without turning bitter We have been using this for a couple of weeks, every day, and are really enjoying it. It makes a really nice cup of coffee and keeps it warm for hours without it stewing. Also I accidentally broke the glass carafe and when I contacted the Calphalon customer services via chat they did a brilliant job in helping us out. I purchased mine via Amazon, but they still supported their product even if they did not have to and it wasn't their fault.
Date published: 2022-02-21
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware The coffee maker itself is great, however the carafe appears to be made with very thin glass and breaks easily. If that happens, a replacement carafe is not available for purchase. Customer service is also poor; I have tried to contact Caphalon several times without a response. I will likely not be purchasing a Calphalon product again.
Date published: 2022-02-14
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Flimsy carafe I purchased this product 3 weeks ago. My father placed the carafe in the sink to clean. The carafe shattered into bits! I came to this site in search of a replacement carafe, and they don't offer one at all. After reading the reviews of others, this is an ongoing issue with the carafe. Does not withstand normal handling.
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy if you love hot coffee I absolutely love this coffee maker. The coffee is hot and never bitter. I can leave it on the warming setting for 3 hours and the coffee still taste as if it were brewed.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Lasted 6 months Coffee made was great, quit working after 6 months. Water pump makes horrible grumbling noise, no longer pumps water. Very disappointed, most ever paid for a coffee maker for it to last the shortest amount of time.
Date published: 2022-01-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Love this machine, hate that the carafe breaks I bought 3 of these machines. One carafe has already broken after just a few months. Please help me find an appropriate replacement. Can you provide the dimensions; it's possible one other brand will work. But you don't provide the dimensions. Help!
Date published: 2022-01-21
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good coffee, awful carafe So, the coffee maker makes great coffee. It's easy to use and understand... But the carafe.. after about a week, I noticed that water was getting trapped in between the glass and the plastic rim. I tried emptying it out, but it's hard to get it so out, the plastic must expand when it's hot in the dishwasher, then returns to a tight fit when it cools. The nastiness that's built up in there now is disgusting and I'm not sure I want to keep using the thing. I've only had it for a few months. If there's nothing that can be done this is a huge waste of money. Calphalon, can you help me?
Date published: 2022-01-18
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Carafe cracked Loved this coffee maker until the carafe broke and I cannot find a replacement anywhere. The machine itself still works so it is very frustrating.
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good Coffemaker - put the manual online please Solid coffeemaker, we've been using it about a year with no problems. Can you make the user manual available online? Our clean light has come on (again) and I've misplaced our original manual. Getting a manual if you have the model number really should be standard now a days.
Date published: 2022-01-10
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Clean button will turn off After a couple of months the Clean button came on. We ran the clean cycle and tried multiple times to turn off the clean button. Tried to email Calphalon to seek help, but no answer/reply.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not a good option for only one coffee drinker I ordered this only a few months back. I find it inconvenient to have to wash such a big carafe on a daily basis. I didn’t read the reviews before I bought mine, but my carafe also broke. Very disappointing. The carafe should be made of a more durable material, esp at this price point.
Date published: 2022-01-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Sad I liked the pot but, like others, the carafe broke after a few months and nothing g to replace. That is a shame
Date published: 2021-12-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from DONT BUY IT!!! This coffeemaker is 2 months old to the day! The protective ring around the warming plate has cracked and popped upward on one side; for no explainable reason accept poor craftsmanship. I expected a GREAT DEAL MORE from this company. That’s why I chose their coffeemaker. I won’t but from them again. As far as the warranty, they’d like me to ship it back to them for anywhere from 20/30 days while they “decide” if they will replace it- leaving me w/o a coffeemaker. No can do! If I have to buy a coffeemaker to use in the interim, guess what…it won’t be made by Calphalon!
Date published: 2021-12-21
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Pot = No Coffee Wife washing pot and just tapped it on the sink and the pot broke. Wouldn’t be a big deal except we cannot get a replacement pot? This is crazy! Other than that the coffee maker was great. Now not sure what to do?
Date published: 2021-11-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Poor pot design and no way to replace just the pot We're on our second Calphalon 14-cup coffeemaker. The first pot shattered very easily and we received a replacement unit, but we would like a backup pot since our experience tells us that it breaks easily and there are none available.
Date published: 2021-11-01
Rated 3 out of 5 by from 14 cup coffee maker We have owned this coffee pot for less than 6 months we broke the carafe which seemed really thin to me and now I can't find a replacement so I'm not sure what I'm supposed to do I have tried to reach out hopefully someone will contact me.
Date published: 2021-10-26
  • y_2022, m_5, d_26, h_22
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.27
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_14, tr_68
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_392058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product