Out of Stock

Calphalon Precision Control™ 1.5-Liter Blender, Matte Black

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Precision Control™ 1.5-Liter Blender, Matte Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Calphalon Precision Control™ 1.5-Liter Blender, Matte Black

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Precision Control™ 1.5-Liter Blender, Matte Black is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 26.
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Afterpay
30% off! Discount applied in cart
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$199.99
Afterpay
30% off! Discount applied in cart
null
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
From crushing ice to preparing delicious smoothies, the Calphalon Precision Control Blender is built to perform. Self-adjusting, speed-controlled power blades sense the mixture's thickness and adjust the speed accordingly to thoroughly blend. A powerful 900-watt motor easily breaks down tough ingredients while dual-direction blades pulverize the contents in seconds. Set the Precision Control blender on your countertop or home bar and easily blend drinks and smoothies, or prep cooking ingredients with 4 presets and 9-speed functionality. The 1.5L Tritan jar is BPA-free and dishwasher safe.
Features
  • Self-adjusting dual-direction blades
  • Powerful 900-watt motor
  • 1.5-liter capacity BPA-free Tritan jar
  • Dishwasher safe for easy cleanup
  • 9 Speed Functionality with 4 preset Auto Speeds : smoothie, dip, milkshake, and frozen drink
  • Backed by a 5-year limited warranty
  • All-Metal Drive provides long-lasting durability
  • Modern matte black finish
Included Parts
Lid
Jar
Blade Assembly
Base
Specifications
  • Model: BLCLMB3
  • Product Type: Blender
  • Exterior Finish: Matte Black
  • Blade Material: Stainless-steel blade
  • Color: Black
  • Dimensions: 10.2 x 9.4 x 15.4
  • Programmable: Yes
  • Wattage: 900
  • Power Source: Polarized Plug
  • Automatic Shut Off: No
  • Backlit Display: No
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
5-year satisfaction guarantee
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful Blender at a Great Price! I didn't know what to expect with the Calphalon Blender. I was happy with the one I currently have but decided to give it a try. So I like how it starts and stops so my smoothie can settle in between. It gets it much more blended and I actually like it better than my current "higher end" blender. Overall I was pleasantly surprised and will definently keep it and use it as my primary blender!
Date published: 2018-10-29
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Calphalon Blender I received the product about a month ago and I have enjoyed using it very much. The blender performs as advertised and is very easy to use. While the looks are simple, it is still an attractive product. It is very good at a number of items that I enjoy making such as Banana Splits, I use the Calphalon Blender to make the toppings for the strawberry and pineapple and to grind the nuts. Overall it is an excellent product.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Milkshake Button! Overall I think this is a very nice blender. I have never seen one before that had pre-programmed options in the same way that microwaves today have “popcorn” buttons. The frozen drink, smoothie, and milkshake options all worked really well, allowing the blade to slow down occasionally so that all the ingredients are mixed appropriately. I felt like a tamper, or another tool would have been useful to have been included to scrape the sides when making dips. Also, a few included recipes would have been nice to give me some ideas about what I could do with the blender and it’s pre-programmed options. It looks very nice on my countertop and it was very easy to clean.
Date published: 2018-10-28
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Sleek appearance but poor quality The blender looks sleek and modern to upgrade the appearance of your kitchen. It's sturdy which allows it to sit on any surface type. I like that it has indented handles which makes it easy and safe to carry. Unfortunately, the blender did a poor job of blending. It takes several minutes just to slightly chop or blend frozen fruit. The blades turn and turn fast but don't seem to be sharp enough to cut. Adding ice to a smoothie would not blend despite any setting I used. I tried fresh strawberries and milk and it still took several minutes to blend well enough to drink. It's a pretty blender but I would only use it just to make a small smootie, not a large amount for a family.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful product I first received this blender in the mail about a month ago. When I first used it I fell instantly in love. I absolutely love this blender. It has a stylish modern design. The features are great. I love the way it stops blending on its own when its done. The clean up is a breeze. It makes cooking fun. It finley blendes even the chunckiest of foods. I have already recommend this blender to family and friends.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sleek and powerful I liked this blender more than I was expecting. The automatic smoothie/frozen drink/milkshake function means morning smoothies are easy. Just put in the ingredients and turn it on. No more chunky smoothies. The blender is a decent size for a small household. I wouldn't count on it for huge margaritas batches, though, given the somewhat small size of the bowl. Perfect for everyday use, though. It's very powerful, which was nice to see. Ice was pulverized quickly and easily.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent blender !! I really like the sleek, modern appearance of the blender. We have made numerous milkshakes and smoothies in this blender and it is very easy to use. Just drop your ingredients in, turn the knob and press the button and within seconds you have a perfectly blended milkshake or smoothie. Highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome blender! I received this blender about a month ago, and I love it. It’s sleek, and has a great appearance. It’s so easy to use, and works very well. I make a smoothie every morning, and it’s perfect. It’s much quieter than blenders I have had in the past, so it doesn’t wake everyone in my house up in the mornings. Another great feature is, you can just hit start and walk away. It automatically kicks off when it’s finished! Ithe blades also are two directional, so I feels like it blends good better than most. Clean up is so easy as well! There are not a bunch of little pieces so that makes it so much quicker. This blender is a little pricey, but so far I love it!
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A good product with nice features The Calphalon Precision Control Blender has some nice features, in particular the Milkshake and Smoothie modes. It’s convenient that the blender automatically shuts off once the mode has been completed. The blender is also easy to clean. It’s a good quality product, but the plastic feel limits the perceived quality. I would also prefer that the body of the blender was taller than it is. I like the product but am not sure I would pay $170 for it.
Date published: 2018-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this BLEND-ER!! This multiple speed blender radically changed our ability to make items. First milkshakes are so much better by varying the speeds. It allows you to make a smooth or thick shake that much better. When we used it for juice it was great to be able to chop up the fruit slowly to allow all the justice to blend together as they should be. Overall a great product
Date published: 2018-10-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well designed blender This calphalon blender is a great blender with a sophisticated design and enough power to get all your drink needs taken care of. Setup was super simple and I started making delicious drinks in minutes.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features, easy to use I need a blender that could make green smoothies daily, but also chop ice and liquefy soups. This blender is able to do all of that, and has features that make it easier to do. The best part is that if you use the smoothie or frozen drink feature on it, the blades will go in reverse which makes it so that you don't end up with big chunks being missed and ending up in your drink. Cleaning is easy because the entire thing comes apart so you can get into every crevice where seeds and food might get stuck. I have washed it in the dishwasher and it seemed to do fine there as well. The only issue I have is that I hate taking the lid off. I always end up with food splattering on me, but thats the case with every blender I've owned. Overall a great blender and I can't imagine it not meeting anyone's needs for this type of product.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simple Look with Power Inside The Calphalon Precision Control Blender surpassed my expectations right off after the first use. I have had trouble with blenders in the past being not as easy to clean, having way too many buttons I would never use, and having difficulty with any ice, as they normally froze and condensed at the bottom. So skeptically, I tried out a frozen drink right off the bat - with much surprise in a good way. The blender has a knob that has a few easy options to choose from and it was easy to turn on and use. It easily crushed ice and blended both drinks, baking mixes and a hummus dip I made without having to scrape down excess on the inside as I have had to do with other blenders. Cleaning was a breeze as well, only having to add soap and water into the blender and using it with it inside. The only negatives I found with this blender was the pour-in opening in the lid. It was very difficult to pull out and put back in, which requires being careful not to accidentally make a mess if the blender is already full. The appearance is simplistic and doesn’t look high-tech but this blender definitely does the job for simple tasks down to hard ice crushing power. This is a blender you’ll want to keep in mind if wanting to add one to your kitchen.
Date published: 2018-10-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great blender with sleek design This blender is great. It is highly functional and easy to use. It has many settings that help to make the perfect blended item. It’s design is sleek. Love this blender.
Date published: 2018-10-24
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Blender did some things well, others not so much was looking forward to trying this blender to see how it compared to my high priced name brand blender. It was cool to see that the preset options like smoothies, mixed drink, and milkshakes because those are the 3 things that I generally use a blender for. First the look of the blender is very appealing. It is high quality and looks great on a counter with any color scheme. My first attempt was making a standard milkshake. I had a real craving for a milkshake but it took longer than I expected as I ran the milkshake setting once and there were still plenty of lumps. I ended up having to run the setting 3 times to get the right consistency. Not something that I would have thought would happen to such a modern blender from a company like Calphalon. The second attempt was a mixed drink. I had a nice strawberry daiquiri and it was very easy and very tasty. Never met a daiquiri I didn't like and this blender did the trick perfectly. The third attempt was a strawberry banana smoothie. I followed my normal recipe of a banana, milk, and frozen strawberries. The strawberries were whole which made it harder for the blender to break them up as it probably would have helped to have them cut in half. I ended up only having to run the smoothie setting twice but still it took longer than I would have expected. This blender lacks the power that I would like for a blender but it would make a great gift for someone starting out in need of a blender and that couldn't afford a higher priced item. I wouldn't think it's worth the full suggested retail price but if you were able to get this as a gift or with a coupon, I would say it would be worth it.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from To noise I have used this item for about a month. The things I like are the size overall. The measurements on the side of the bowl. I also like the speed you can complete a project in. Somethings I dislike are the noise. This blender is very loud and there is no feature for a quiet operation.
Date published: 2018-10-23
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Simple and sleek Solid blender with a sleek style. Dial is very easy to use with many settings but not quite intuitive. Power is not as much as I would expect given the cost. A bit difficult to remove blades due to pitcher shape but running with soapy water works fine.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use This blender is great. Our favorite thing to make is smoothies. The settings aren’t perfect as far as he length of time needed to blend the ingredients but they are much better than other products we have used.
Date published: 2018-10-22
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Expensive for the results The blender was very easy to use and clean up. I was disappointed in the power and ability to blend. Calphalon normally has a very high quality product but I was very disappointed in the results from this product especially with the expensive retail price
Date published: 2018-10-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product! This product looks very professional and sleek. I do enjoy the different settings for programs and the turn knob use instead of buttons. It was very easy to use other than the top filler cap is somewhat difficult to get in and out. It was more quiet than I imagined, even blending ice. It made a perfect smoothie consistency using the smoothie setting. I also used it to quickly whip eggs for scrambled eggs and they were very fluffy. Great product!
Date published: 2018-10-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great blender! This is a great blender. I really like how easy it is to make smoothies in the morning. I do wish it was a little bit more quiet so I didn’t worry about waking my husband up each day. It does a very good job of breaking ice chunks & making a drink smooth. I have also used it to blend different foods for my baby. We do a lot of puréed foods for the kids and freeze it for later consumption. This blender makes that process very easy!
Date published: 2018-10-20
  • y_2021, m_11, d_26, h_19
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.20
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_1, tr_25
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_396067, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product