Out of Stock
2.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_392058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating

2.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating is rated 2.7 out of 5 by 144.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_392058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
$139.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
The Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker is expertly designed to brew better tasting coffee at home. A high-performance heater and double-insulated water tubing ensure that coffee is brewed within the optimal temperature range (195 to 205 degrees F) for maximum flavor extraction. Brew up to 14 cups of great tasting coffee with the extra-large coffee carafe. Additional settings let you customize the brewing process: select Strong Brew to brew a bolder cup; choose from 3 heat settings to control warming plate temperature; Auto-Off Timer Selector lets you program when you want your machine to turn off. The ultra-durable and corrosion-resistant aluminum warming plate evenly heats the carafe, and keeps your machine looking like new for years to come. The decalcification sensor will illuminate to alert you when it’s time to clean it. Because great tasting coffee matters, make it with the Calphalon 14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker.
Features
  • TEMPERATURE PERFECTED: Combines high-performance heater that quickly heats water to the precise brewing temperature (between 195 and 205 degrees F), with a dual-insulated heating tube that maintains the optimal temperature throughtout the entire brewing cycle for the best coffee flavor
  • EVEN WATER DISTRIBUTION: Enlarged showerhead uniformly disperses water and saturates coffee grounds for optimal flavor extraction
  • CUSTOMIZE YOUR BREW: For stronger, bolder coffee, use the Strong Brew option for coffee that suits your tastes; to brew a smaller batch, choose the 1-4 cup option
  • EXPERTLY CRAFTED WARMING PLATE: Control warming plate temperature with low, medium, or high heat settings; durable, corrosion-resistant aluminum construction heats carafe evenly and keeps coffee maker looking like new for years to come
  • FULLY PROGRAMMABLE: Program brewing ahead of time with Brew Later feature, and choose when your machine turns off with Auto-Off Timer Selector
  • DECALCIFICATION CLEAN SENSOR: Illuminates when machine needs to be cleaned to ensure proper maintenance and optimal performance
  • OTHER FEATURES: Ergonomic, 14-cup coffee carafe makes it easy to pour and serve freshly brewed hot coffee; enjoy a cup of coffee mid-cycle with Grab-and-Go Auto Pause
  • Includes: Reusable Gold Tone Filter, Advanced Water Filtration System, Ground Coffee Measuring Scoop
Included Parts
Reusable Gold Tone Filter
Advanced Water Filtration System
Ground Coffee Measuring Scoop
Specifications
  • Model: BVCL-JJ100-A
  • Product Type: 14 Cup Programmable Coffeemaker
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless, Glass
  • Material Type: Stainless, Glass
  • Blade Material: n/a
  • Color: Stainless Steel
  • Dimensions: 11.57 x 9.69 x 13.32
  • Programmable: Yes
  • Wattage: 1050
  • Power Source: Plug
  • Automatic Shut Off: Yes
  • Backlit Display: Yes
Use and Care
    • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
    • Oven Safe: No
    • Broiler Safe: No
Product Instructions
Warranty
3 Year Limited Warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don’t waste your money Brews good coffee but after 6 months it won’t shut off EVER. I have to unplug it to turn it off and then re program it EVERY DAY. Do not buy!!! The coffee tastes the same as when I brew with a $15 Mr Coffee maker🤣
Date published: 2024-03-27
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Stopped working I bought this coffee maker about 2 years ago and just suddenly quit working. For this price and a high performance coffee maker I feel that it should last longer than 2 years
Date published: 2024-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Don't buy this one Great coffee maker until the heating pad cracks and water leaks all over the place. This is after just 1 year of use. I usually buy inexpensive coffee machines but decided to buy a more expensive one cause the cheap ones burn out so fast. We price didn't make a difference here. Then spend an additional $26 to send it back to them - 6 weeks later no update from them until I instigate it on their website chat function. Then they still have to get back to me tomorrow. Maybe Calphalon should stick to making pots and pans and not coffee makers.
Date published: 2024-02-12
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Frustration. This is my 3rd coffee maker. The first coffee maker lasted a year and quit brewing. The second one lasted three months, and would only brew 2 cups at a time even though I wanted 8 cups of coffee. The third coffee pot the clean button won’t shut off even after I cleaned the pot and it would clean 2 cups at a time even when there was 14 cups of water.
Date published: 2024-01-26
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It is awesome until it suddenly dies. We really love this coffee maker, until it inevitably dies a premature death. We are on coffee maker number three, and they just don't last even with excellent care. The latest one died when the control panel just suddenly stopped working. It would still brew if you plugged it in, then it would just stay on until it was unplugged. That lasted a few days and now it is just dead. Calphalon has a well deserved reputation for making outstanding quality products, so the unreliable nature of this coffee maker is. Huge disappointment.
Date published: 2024-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I love it but after I did the clean up the blinking clean light keep blinking. How do I turn it off
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Read warranty before you purchase! Horrible I purchased this coffee maker September 2023 the bottom heat plate graft has cracked, you ask me to send it in and I would receive a replacement in 3/4 weeks in the mean time I’d have to purchase another coffee maker just to have coffee for 3/4 weeks. This is unacceptable after sending in my receipt of purchase and photos. Since it’s under warranty and only 3 months since I purchased I don’t understand why I don’t receive a replacement first and send in the defective coffee maker in once I receive the replacement. Very disappointed
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Dreadful Disappointed. This is the noisiest coffee maker. After it has completed the brewing cycle, the sound of the machine spewing steam echoes everywhere. I can’t enjoy a peaceful cup of coffee because of it. Also, the heat setting is on high just to keep the coffee warm. I wish we had never tried this coffee maker brand.
Date published: 2023-12-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good until it’s not We bought this probably about a year ago and this morning I wake up and it was on like it normally is when it’s brewed but it’s not hot and there’s no liquid. I tried to push Bree again and unplugged it and reset it but still just would beep at me and do nothing. It’s been a great coffee maker up until now.
Date published: 2023-12-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Frustrated Bought this coffee pot a month ago and now it just beeps when you turn it on and it won't brew at all
Date published: 2023-11-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy Stopped brewing and warming completely after 13 months-only one heating element I guess. This is a widespread, known defect according to reviews on Amazon- should have read before purchasing. Warranty takes 2 months.
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy Purchased as a Christmas gift for my boyfriend. Currently buying a replacement carafe leaks. A lot. Not to mention in addition to the poor quality, this brews slow. I can actually make a latte in the time it takes to brew but a few cups. Shoulda, woulda, wish I had read the reviews before wasting my money.
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect at our lake house Great coffee pot with large caraffe. Nice design and easy to operate
Date published: 2023-08-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from All Around Disappointment - Flawed Design Can't get a pot of coffee to brew that isn't completely full of grounds. We've tried different types of coffee/grinds, etc, nothing works. We have tried using the gold basket and paper filters... all failed attempts. We use distilled water, but still just pots of coffee full of grounds. In addition, the water pump never stops. Usually if you pull the pot out it will stop dripping so you can fill a cup, not this pot, keeps dripping and making a mess. Also, the design of the carafe / top which was done so it didn't spill while pouring, makes it difficult to empty the pot and clean.
Date published: 2023-07-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality Excellent quality of products and I received on time
Date published: 2023-06-03
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Buyer Beware Three times I had to have this coffee maker replaced due to cracked warming plate. The 3rd time today I called customer service (who was very nice and only can do so much) and uploaded pictures. I requested that I do not have to ship my broken coffee maker in order to get a replacement as this is very inconvenient and clearly this is an issue with the coffeemaker as i have seen several reviews regarding the same issue. This needs to be taken off the market. Buyer would be better off getting a much cheaper and better quality coffee maker that would actually last more than a year and not require replacement.
Date published: 2023-05-04
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Do not buy if you prefer your coffee maker to last Lasted a little over a year before the carafe broke. Wouldn’t be a big deal to just buy a replacement carafe but they are not available and will now have to purchase a whole new unit. I am disappointed at calphalon has been a great brand for other gadgets and the price tag used to be worth it. I guess inflation comes with the price of poor quality…
Date published: 2023-04-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Stopped Working After 5 Months Even with all the negative reviews of this coffee maker I have always been very pleased with Calphalon products so I gave it a try. It made some of the best coffee of any coffee maker I have owned but stopped working after only 5 months. Warranty process was easy but it was very costly shipping charges to return to them. My concern is how long will the replacement coffee maker last and will they cover this one if it also dies.
Date published: 2023-04-13
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good cup of coffee. I purchased the coffee maker about a year ago. It makes a great cup of coffee. Today I made the coffee but when I went to rinse out the carafe, the glass shattered. Not sure what to do now. Please help!
Date published: 2023-03-17
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coffee Pot Carafe Cracked 2 Months I received a coffee pot as a replacement for a discontinued model based on the 3-year manufacturer warranty. I was not happy with the replacement model given the 2.3-star review but it was the only comparable model. After approximately three months the coffee pot carafe broke. There is a rubber gasket that locks the carafe in and a raised heating unit. This makes it very difficult to smoothly take the carafe in and out. When following up with the warranty I stated the issue and cause. The customer service rep asked me if this was an accident. I replied yes as this was certainly not on purpose nor did that question indicate it was an issue with the design of the brewer. Then sent me the warranty was voided as it was an "accident" and could be purchased on-site. I was able to dispute the use of accident as he prompted the question purposely as there is no other answer that would not be yes. They did offer to send out a new pot as a "one-time" convenience, not per the warranty. Me: Putting the carafe back in the pot holder. it is not a smooth transition. it occurred when it was hot. This was a new pot to replace our previous one that was discontinued CS: Does that mean it accidentally broke? Me: I would say accident, my husband was just placing it back in the brewer and it cracked out the bottom CS: Please be advised Calphalon will replace any item found defective in material or workmanship when put to normal household use and cared for per the instructions. This excludes damage from misuse or abuse, such as improper cleaning, neglect, accident, alteration, fire, theft, or use in a commercial establishment. CS: Our 14 Cup Glass Coffee Carafe is available for purchase from the Calphalon webpage.
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Disappointed I am on my second one of these because the warming plate cracks in the exact same spot after a few uses. I had to send the old one back to receive a new one It has been nothing but a hassle so I am just dealing with a cracked warming plate now due to not wanting to go through the return/replace process again. I had to use an alternate coffee maker while I was waiting for them to inspect and then decide they were going to send me a new one. If someone orders a 14 cup coffee maker you better believe they need their coffee in the morning! I do not recommend this coffee maker if it weren't for the warming plate issue it would be good though. Also the carafe is hard to clean because of the pouring lip.
Date published: 2023-02-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the feature options! So far I love what I see. It has great features such as an extra-large showerhead, 14 cup glass carafe, aluminum warming plate, water filter cartridge, and reusable gold tone filter. The Quick Start Guide is an easy read. It's a great addition to our kitchen.
Date published: 2023-02-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Bitter coffee What grind do you recommend for this machine. Our old machine used a basket filter and the taste/grind was perfect, but coffee was not hot enough. The coffee in Calaphon is hot, which is what we want, but the flavor is bitter. We are trying to solve the bitterness issue.
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Cracked carafe This seems to be a problem with this model. I've had the maker 4 months and the carafe cracked. I see many other statements to this effect. Had Cuisinart before this thought this one might be a step up.
Date published: 2023-01-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Broken Carafe and NO REPLACEMENT OPTIONS! What a terrible disappointment to invest in this product and have no replacement options for the carafe. I literally tapped the sink with it by accident and it cracked. I was willing to pay for a replacement carafe but what a waste to have to buy the entire machine again when it’s perfectly functional absent the broken glass! I wish I would have read the reviews before spending so much on this.
Date published: 2023-01-08
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beeping Had this coffeemaker for months and am very happy with its performance and quality. Recently though we had a power outage and after it reset it has started to beep after brewing and while pushing buttons? My dog hates the noise and I’d like to turn it off but couldn’t find out how to in the manual.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coffee pot won’t turn on! I’ve owned this coffee pot for five months. It will not brew coffee! The on light is on but nothing happens. Warmer plate doesn’t come on either. I purchased this pot because I was very frustrated with Cuisinart. I guess I should just try a cheap Mr Coffee.
Date published: 2022-12-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Carafe is cracked and broken again!!! I had two of these, now both carafes are broken, and left with two coffee machines that are nothing more than a big paperweight.
Date published: 2022-11-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Broken carafe Love my ten cup Calphalon coffee maker. BUT, I accidentally broke the coffee pot? The worst part is I can't find a replacement pot!
Date published: 2022-11-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Beware faulty glass carafe Purchased this coffee maker 14 months ago. Glass carafe cracked and broke while pouring coffee with no impact. Very much a design defect of some sort. Shocked to discover there's no manner of ordering a replacement carafe from Calphalon. Upon reading other reviews it would appear that this is a frequent problem among users. Even with a replacement carafe, is one just existing on a limited time line before it breaks again and one finds themselves in the same position? Should have gone with a 12 cup maker from another brand. Much easier to find replacement parts for.
Date published: 2022-11-05
  • y_2024, m_7, d_11, h_5
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_17, tr_127
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_392058, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
14-Cup Programmable Coffee Maker - Stainless Steel Drip Coffee Maker with Glass Carafe, High Performance Heating
$139.99