SALE
Out of Stock
4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Contemporary SharpIN™ Nonstick 13-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Calphalon Contemporary SharpIN™ Nonstick 13-Piece Cutlery Set

4.9 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Contemporary SharpIN™ Nonstick 13-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.9 out of 5 by 87.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$279.99
Up to 25% off sitewide! Discount applied in cart.
Holiday Savings! Up to 25% off sitewide. Exclusions may apply. Kitchen Appliances are not included in promotion. Discount applied in cart. Max 9 items
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$279.99
Up to 25% off sitewide! Discount applied in cart.
Holiday Savings! Up to 25% off sitewide. Exclusions may apply. Kitchen Appliances are not included in promotion. Discount applied in cart. Max 9 items
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
The Calphalon Contemporary SharpIN™ Nonstick 13pc set features a nonstick-coated blade with a longitudinal ridge that prevents food from sticking*, making food prep easier and saving you time. The ridged chef knife and ridged slicer knife allows for superior food release. The set features SharpIN™ technology with built-in ceramic sharpeners that automatically sharpen straight edge knives with every use. Knives are fully forged from high-carbon, no-stain German steel and feature a bolster and full tang for better balance and strength. Steak knives are made from stamped Asian steel. Ergonomically contoured handles allow for a secure grip and are labeled for easy identification in the block. Knife sets include a wood block and a full selection of knives for every task, from slicing to chopping to paring. Calphalon Contemporary SharpIN™ Nonstick knives have a full lifetime warranty. *tested on most fruits and vegetables; steak knives and kitchen shears are not coated
Features
  • Nonstick coated blades prevent food from sticking
  • Longitudinal ridge on the chef knife and slicer knife allow for superior food release​
  • SharpIN™ technology features built-in ceramic sharpeners that sharpen edge knives with every use
  • High carbon, no-stain German steel for lasting durability (steak knives made from Asian steel)​
  • Fully forged blade, bolster and tang for balance and strength
  • Labeled handles for easy knife identification​ in the block
  • Lifetime Warranty
Included Parts
8-in Chef's Knife with Ridge
7-in.Slicer Knife with Ridge
7-in.Santoku Knife
8-in.Bread Knife
3.5-in. Paring Knife
6 Steak Knives
Kitchen Shears
Self-Sharpening Wood Knife Block
Specifications
  • Model: 2078921
  • Product Type: Knife Block Sets
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel Nonstick
  • Material Type: Stainless Steel Nonstick
  • Set Size: 13-pc
  • Blade Material: Stainless Steel Nonstick
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: No
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Contemporary SharpIN™ Nonstick 13-Piece I love the knives. I just wish they were dishwasher safe. It would also be nice if the surated knives could also be sharpened,
Date published: 2022-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 13 pc cutlery set Quality knife set, love the sharpener each time the knives go in or out.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Kitchen knives What a Complete set of knifes to use in your kitchen for everyday cooking, excellent purchase
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knife set Awesome knife set. Love the self sharpening feature.
Date published: 2021-09-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have this this great beautiful the cutlery set it’s stay sharp when not in
Date published: 2021-09-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best blade We bought these knives when we moved it to our new house. Best purchase ever, love how the sharpener is built in. Have recommended these to all of our family and friends.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THE BEST I got these as a gift from my best friend. Love it. Best once I ever had.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best I got these as a gift from my best friend. Love it. Best once I ever had.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it Worth the money! Cuts nicely and looks good in my kitchen.
Date published: 2021-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Buy it Very nice cutlery set. This is a set you can not live without
Date published: 2021-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Extremely Happy Customer Absolutely love my new knives!!! Having the self sharpener built in helps keep my knives sharp. Thank you Calphalon!!
Date published: 2021-05-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp These are the sharpest knives I’ve encountered. I have chef’s knives and other high end knives that don’t quite compare. The quality is superb.
Date published: 2021-04-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knives! These knives are truly amazing! I especially like the self-sharpening knife block. I also like having the knives labeled.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect knife set for home cook Great knives, they cut through everything like butter and looks beautiful on my counter
Date published: 2021-01-14
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice knife set that stands up to its name so far! I love that we finally got a new knife set; I think I had my old set for maybe a decade (a gift from my mother-in-law). I bought this set for the SharpIN self-sharpening in the wood block. I really like the labels on the end of the knives, too. I also bought the set because it came with six steak knives. Obviously, the knives are sharper than my old set, so that's been fantastic for chopping veggies and meat. The nonstick feature is really great; I sliced right through warm banana bread with ease. The only thing I'm disappointed in so far is the wood hole for the scissors; because of the dark stain, it's getting stab marks when others in the house miss the mark. The light wood is showing through, so the wood block there already looks used when I've barely had it a couple of weeks. I wish the stain had gone deeper. The scissors seem a bit...clunky? Not quite what I expected for the price I paid for this set, although I know most of it went for the knives, which I really do love so far. I never thought I'd spend this much on a knife set. I hope it continues to be worth it!
Date published: 2020-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love Amazing, we love! Only thing is wood block they came in was a little rough, not properly sanded down and scissors had some weird black stuff on them. Besides that though knives are super sharp, work efficiently. We love them and love the sharpening built in feature.
Date published: 2020-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Knives have a solid feel and seem to hold their edge
Date published: 2020-12-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful and functional This Calphalon Contemporary Self Sharpening Nonstick 13 piece set is perfect for any home. The set looks great and will complement any kitchen. The knives have stayed sharp for several weeks and they glide through meat, veggies and crusty bread. We've enjoyed using them and the labels are very handy for the amateur cook. I am happy to have a set both look good and work like advertised!
Date published: 2019-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp knives every time This knife set is ingenious. I appreciate that it includes every knife I might need (and some that I'd never heard of before) in a block that cares for them more regularly and efficiently than I ever could. Aside from the fantastic assortment of cutlery, the set in its entirety is elegant and sophisticated. In the past I hid my knife block in a cabinet. Not anymore. I am not exaggerating when I say this is a stunner. It looks and feels like I have all the tools of a professional kitchen at home. And seriously, the built in sharpener is practical, functional and I can't believe I've never seen it before. Brilliant!
Date published: 2019-09-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features! The Calphalon contemporary self sharpening non stick 13 piece set is very high quality. Self sharpening is a big plus and a great feature to this set. Weighted handles make it easier to use the knives. Presentation of knives and block is extraordinary.
Date published: 2019-09-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome self sharpening feature I have been looking for a great set of knives and now I have these. I was super impressed the first time I cut with these. They are very sharp, I've been cutting every thing now. I used to hate cutting veggies and other things in the kitchen. These are the Sharpest knives I've ever owned. I really like the base that holds them it looks great in my kitchen. The best thing is every time you take out or insert a knife you are sharpening it, except the steak knives. Also every knife has a place and so does the kitchen shears!
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Beautiful set I am so thrilled with these knives. I dread sharpening knives and every time I do they seem to dull quickly. With this set you don't have to worryabout that. The self sharpening is so convenient and I no longer have to worry about them being dull. I would highly recommend them.
Date published: 2019-09-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great set of knives I love the Calphalon brand, so I was excited about this knife set. Unpacking: Opening the box, everything was packaged carefully and individually wrapped to ensure that you won't get cut by any of the blades. There was no warranty information, product registration, or information on the care of the knives in the box however. I had to look up all that information on the company website. The knife block is a beautiful solid dark wood. There are only 4 self sharpening knife spots since the other knives are serrated. The blades are easily sharpened just by pulling them out of their respective slots. Unfortunately, 3 of the 4 straight edge knives were not perfect and had tiny nicks on the edge. So they needed to be sharpened first before using. The labels at the butt end of the handles are easy to read and identify each knife type, except for the steak knives. Using the knives: The knives have some weight to them, but feel quite balanced in your hand. The 8" slicer knife was great when slicing up cucumbers and tomatoes. I've never been able to slice cucumbers so thin using a knife! The 7" santoku knife was great for cubing some cheddar cheese. There was little residue left on the knife and cleaning was easy due to the non-stick coating. The 3.5" paring knife cuts through a lime like butter! This is great set of knives!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great features I have bee using these knives for a couple of weeks. I really like them because they are lightweight but strong enough to do what I need to do. I like the feel of the knives and the look of them. I love the block because it is real wood. It's very attractive and the wood smell is wonderful! I always forget to sharpen my knives so the sharpener built into the block is the best ever!
Date published: 2019-09-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Handy As soon as people see this knife set I get compliments. I worry about my knives going dull but that's no longer an issue. The storage block really does keep them nice and sharp. The block sets right on my counter without taking up a ton of space and put my set right where I need them.
Date published: 2019-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A must have knife set for every kitchen! The knives were sharp right out of the box. I was able to slice through a package of bacon easily and cut every piece simultaneously. The Calphalon Contemporary 13 piece cutlery set is a must have for every kitchen. The set has all knives you need from Santoku to steak knives. The knives are made of stainless steal and have a good grip.
Date published: 2019-09-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Solid & Stylish Cutlery Set With the aid of this impressive, high quality cutlery set by Calphalon, I am able to tackle a variety of food preparation tasks with relative ease and confidence. The 13 piece set consists of an 8” Chef’s Knife, 7” Santoku, 8” Bread Knife, 8” Slicer, 3.5” Paring Knife, Kitchen Shears(with a built in nut cracker and bottle opener), 6 piece Steak Knife Set, and a Knife Block. The elegant and sleek space saving block is made of stained maple wood and has built-in ceramic sharpeners. I highly appreciate that the block doesn’t take up too much counter space, and that the straight edge knives are automatically sharpened every time they are removed or placed back into the block. Additionally, I appreciate that the knives have labeled handles which makes for easy identification, and that they have nonstick coating(not the steak knives), which prevents food from sticking to the knife. The knives(with the notable exception of the steak knives), are made from premium high-carbon, no-stain German steel. Each knife is durable, stylish, well balanced and constructed, with good edge retention and toughness. All the blades are very sharp and sturdy. They have offered me excellent and effective cutting power for chopping, slicing, dicing and mincing all types of vegetables, fruits, cheeses, meats and fish. Moreover, each contoured piece fits nicely into the curve of my hand, providing me with a comfortable and secure grip. I find each knife easy to hold, handle, balance and control. I especially like the Santoku, which enabled me to make very thin and straight uniform cuts with precision and accuracy for my “Labor Day Party” veggie platter. The only minor quibbles that I have with this cutlery set, is that I wish the bread knife was a little longer, and that the steak knives not have such large serrations, which tend to shred the meat. Overall, this is a sleek, solid, sturdy and stylish contemporary cutlery set containing all the essentials for the home cook.
Date published: 2019-09-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing! This knife set is everything I've ever wanted. It sits in a beautiful dark wood block that looks classy in my kitchen and matches my cabinets. I love that it sharpens each time a knife is removed. I also love that it has 6 steak knives and a large bread knife which I've found is hard to come by in some sets. All the knives are labeled on the end of the handle and they are perfectly balanced. Best of all, the food doesn't stick to the sides of the knives so you don't risk slicing your fingers when you'd go to remove it.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Pretty nice! This Calphalon Contemporary Nonstick Cutlery Set is a beauty. It comes as a 13 piece cutlery set that features a built in knife sharpener. The knife block is made of dark wood with a sleek, clean design and adds a extra luxe factor to my kitchen countertop. It is heavy and does not tip over. I like how portable the block is since it does not need to be plugged in for the knives to be sharpened. This cutlery set comes with 11 various knives including 8” Bread, chef and slicer knives; 7” santoku knife, 3.5” parer; and 6 steak knives. The knives are designed with German forged steel blades and black handle accents. The first 5 knives I mentioned are sturdy, sharp and slice beautifully. The blade to handle is designed seamlessly which makes cleaning it easy. I have not experienced any rusting or staining and have used them daily. The quality of the 6 steak knives could be improved though. The paint seems to be chipping where the blade and the handle meet; the sealant doesn’t look like it was applied effectively. Only the chef, slicer santoku, and parer knives are designed to be stored in the sharpin feature of the knife block. Handling them overall is easy and its high quality is apparent. I highly recommend this cutlery set.
Date published: 2019-09-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love love love I am loving these knives! They cut through everything like butter. I love that they’re self sharpening! The color is nice and classy and the holder isn’t big and bulky. Very happy with these! It is a smaller set but meets the needs for me and my family.
Date published: 2019-09-04
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_24, tr_63
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440125, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product