Out of Stock
4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic Self-Sharpening Stainless Steel 15-Piece Knife Block Set is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_509353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Classic Self-Sharpening Stainless Steel 15-Piece Knife Block Set

4.3 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic Self-Sharpening Stainless Steel 15-Piece Knife Block Set is rated 4.3 out of 5 by 77.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_509353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $219.99 Strikethrough List Price $269.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Sale Price $219.99 Strikethrough List Price $269.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening Stainless Steel knives stay sharp for a lifetime. The 15pc cutlery set features a full stainless steel construction. The SharpIN™ technology with built-in ceramic sharpeners automatically sharpens straight edge knives every time you remove them from the block. Knives feature high-carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability. Contoured handles feature a full-tang design for strength, balance and a secure grip. Additionally, knife handles are also labeled for easy identification in the block. The 15pc set includes a wood block and a great selection of essential knives for chopping, dicing, slicing and more, as well as eight steak knives. Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening Stainless Steel knives have a full lifetime warranty. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Manganese, Nickel, Phosphorus). For more information about chemicals in this product, visit www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html. Este producto contiene acero inoxidable (hierro, cromo, manganeso, níquel, fósforo). Para más información sobre las sustancias químicas en este producto, visite www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html.
Features
  • SharpIN™ technology features built-in ceramic sharpeners that sharpen edge knives with every use
  • Full stainless steel construction
  • High carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability (steak knives made from Asian steel)​
  • Bolster and full tang design for strength and balance
  • Labeled handles for easy knife identification​ in the block
  • Lifetime Warranty
  • Hand wash only
Included Parts
8-in. Chef’s Knife
8-in. Bread Knife
6-in. Utility Knife
7-in. Santoku Knife
3.5-in. Paring Knife
8 Steak Knives
Kitchen Shears
Self-Sharpening Wood Knife Block
Specifications
  • Model: 2017942
  • Product Type: Knife Block Sets
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: High Carbon Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 15-pc
  • Blade Material: High Carbon Stainless Steel
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: No
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from New knife set Exchanged my old set for this new one and i love it.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The Final solution for any cut purposes Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening Stainless Steel 15 Piece Knife
Date published: 2023-01-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp Super sharp! Sleek and clean appearance. I bought a set and then bought another set for my son when he married.
Date published: 2023-01-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Worth the buy Great set, good solid weight nice and sharp. Could use more color options
Date published: 2022-12-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from a sharp buy Knives are excellent. My sons bought these for me two years ago and they are still perfect - sharpeners still work great. Bought them for my daughter as house warming gift.
Date published: 2022-12-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Disappointing I am happy with the self-sharpening aspect of the knives and find that the chef, santoku, and utility knives are a good quality and work well. I was, however, disappointed with the quality as, for the price, I expected more. I was also very disappointed with the finish quality of the grey stained block. It was streaked and uneven.
Date published: 2022-12-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Everything I have gotten is has always been next level, best quality and amazing
Date published: 2022-12-03
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Wood block getting damaged by scissors I love this set! Have had it for about 2 yrs, but the wood around the scissor slot was quickly damaged from the scissors, so looking for a DIY fix, But overall, great product.
Date published: 2022-09-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Obsessed! I bought this set three years ago. The knives are still in excellent condition. They sharpen well. They are sleek and clean too.
Date published: 2022-08-07
Rated 4 out of 5 by from When I moved out of the house I took the 15 year old Henckel knife block and set. After almost a year I was tired of dealing with pretty dull knives so I ordered this 15-piece Calphalon Stainless Steel Knife Block Set. I paid about $200 for it on Amazon. The set includes: chef's knife, Santoku knife, serrated knife, utility knife, paring knife, 8 steak knives, kitchen shears, and of course the block itself. The block that holds these knives is supposed to be self-sharpening for the chef, Santoku, utility, and paring knives. That being said I can't really say that I notice that they are super sharp thanks to the block. They work fine but I'm not noticing any sharpening block superpowers. I use the chef's knife, the Santoku knife, and the shears the most. Living alone I don't have much use for 8 steak knives. Still I am happy with this Calphalon knife set. I would buy it again and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2022-08-05
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Chipped Block The knives are great, however, the block chips easily where the scissors enter the block. This takes away from the overall appearance of the block
Date published: 2022-05-24
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not a good set Have only had set for a month. Is already rusting.
Date published: 2022-04-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from EXCELLENT QUALITY Waited many years for a great set of knives These are all you say they are and so much more
Date published: 2022-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Self-Sharpening Knife Set We are as pleased with our knife block set as we have been with all of our Calphalon products. I would highly recommend this product to anyone looking for sharp, quality knives. As an added bonus, the set has an attractive appearance.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Enjoying these knives I’ve only had these knives for about a month but they are very sharp and they feel solidly built. I’ll have to see over time how they hold up to wear/tear and rust. So far cutting has been a breeze. They look great on the counter and my wife loves them.
Date published: 2022-01-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Set! Absolutely love my new knife set! It has great quality and style. Makes meal prep an ease!
Date published: 2022-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Fantastic Should have bought these a lot sooner. Love them!
Date published: 2022-01-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Very disappointed I have had this beautiful set for less then a year and every single knife has rust on the blades and handles. I only hand wash them and dry and still the rust is embarrassing to use these in the present of guests. Looking at these pictures it is hard to believe this set is less an a year old. In the last picture you and even see the top of the knifes are rusted as well. I’m very disappointed because they are such a nice looking set but the price is not worth it.
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knife set Great set of knives comfortable handles and nice sharp blades
Date published: 2021-12-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Remodeling gift Great knives. So sharp almost cut my self a few times.
Date published: 2021-12-06
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Rust issues, broken tip and chips in blade Received these knives as a Christmas gift from our son and are not happy at all. We've washed them by hand and never put them in the dishwasher. Rust on the blades(all), paring knife has chips on the blade, and the medium size slicer has a broken tip. Very disappointed in this set. Have used Calphalon cookware forever but the knife set is a terrible disappointment.
Date published: 2021-11-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Worst knife set ever These knives are awful. Loose their sharpness quickly, tend to rust. Scissors are basically useless after one year. We had trouble originally as one knife came with rust. It was a lengthy procedure to get them to replace one knife.
Date published: 2021-10-13
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Loved the color I bought these to match my pan and appliance collection…however after the first wash they had rust spots.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great knives These knives are the best of the best …They stay sharp when I sharpen them and the quality is wonderful… I’ve had many knife sets over the years but these actually make me happy to cook
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stylish and High Quality Stylish and high quality just like other pots and pans. Automatic sharpening makes my cooking preparation easier ever since. Love it!
Date published: 2021-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Block set I received this as a gift and can’t be more happier with it. It gets used everyday.
Date published: 2021-09-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Worth it! I love the knives. Be careful they are very sharp. I would also recommend these knives to everyone.
Date published: 2021-09-10
Rated 4 out of 5 by from The Shiny Knife Set I've ALWAYS wanted! My overall experience in buying this knife block set was a 4/5. I patiently waited for them to come back in stock since this is the set that I've wanted for awhile. I was very pleased with having received my order so fast, the day after Labor Day! My boyfriend are very excited to use them this Thursday as its date night!! (We love to cook together).
Date published: 2021-09-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Knives I bought these knives a month ago and I don’t have any regrets. There is a knife for every job you need done, from cutting steak to slicing bread. I just love the sturdiness and appearance of the knives.
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Decent They are nice but not great. The blades have defects and deformation in them. The knife holder is cheaply stained and does not have guards for the knives so the entries get beat up quick! Decently sharp and seems to hold its blade well. Great to look at and feels good in the hand but still feels like a cheap knife. I have to other Calphalon’s knives that I’ve had for 9 years and the weight and handle of them feel so much better and has held its blade. The older knives feel way nicer than these new ones.
Date published: 2021-08-20
  • y_2024, m_6, d_18, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_38, tr_39
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_509353, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Classic Self-Sharpening Stainless Steel 15-Piece Knife Block Set
Sale Price $219.99 Strikethrough List Price $269.99