BEST SELLER
Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic Self-Sharpening 6-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
BEST SELLER
Out of Stock

Classic Self-Sharpening 6-Piece Cutlery Set

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic Self-Sharpening 6-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 46.
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$179.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$179.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening knives stay sharp for a lifetime. The 6pc cutlery set features SharpIN™ technology with built-in ceramic sharpeners that automatically sharpen straight edge knives every time you remove them from the block. Knives feature high-carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability. Handles feature a full-tang design for strength and balance. The triple-riveted handles are contoured for a secure grip. Additionally, knife handles are also labeled for easy identification in the block. The 6pc set includes a wood block and a great selection of core knives to get you started with essential chopping, dicing, slicing and more. Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening knives have a full lifetime warranty. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Manganese, Nickel, Phosphorus). For more information about chemicals in this product, visit www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html. Este producto contiene acero inoxidable (hierro, cromo, manganeso, níquel, fósforo). Para más información sobre las sustancias químicas en este producto, visite www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html.
Features
  • SharpIN™ technology features built-in ceramic sharpeners that sharpen edge knives with every use
  • High carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability (steak knives made from Asian steel)​
  • Bolster and full tang design for strength and balance
  • Triple-riveted, contoured handles for a secure grip
  • Labeled handles for easy knife identification​ in the block
  • Lifetime Warranty
Included Parts
8-in. Chef's Knife
6-in. Utility Knife
5-in. Santoku Knife
3.5-in. Paring Knife
Kitchen Shears
Self-Sharpening Wood Knife Block
Specifications
  • Model: 1924554
  • Product Type: Knife Block Sets
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: High Carbon Stainless Steel
  • Handle Material: Triple-riveted
  • Set Size: 6-pc
  • Blade Material: High Carbon Stainless Steel
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: No
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Knives and sharpener all in one I was excited to try this out and have not been disappointed. It has the basic cutting knives (4) and kitchen shears in this block. But every time you remove or replace the knife it gets sharpened. I love it.
Date published: 2022-12-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from BIG FAN! I received this knife block back in 2016 as a birthday gift. I had never looked them up until now because I needed to know if they're dish washer safe (they're not... oops). Just wanted to put my two cents in. I'm by no means a professional cook but do cook often and enjoy a nice knife. These have lasted 6 years of constant use and are still extremely sharp. I've had no issues with them. I have even brought the chef's knife with me on vacations before because I absolutely hate using dull rental home knives. Not the most affordable but with the lifetime warranty, I imagine these babies will last me a long time. I will say though, the scissors suck. Not sure if this is user error but the blades stick together and I can hardly open them.
Date published: 2022-03-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sharp so far! Got these in October and they are still pretty sharp. There were no instructions for maintaining this set. The one downside I found was the waxy stuff on the tips for protection during shipping was VERY hard to remove. I wish I had maintenance instructions, though.
Date published: 2022-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Very good, as expected. A little price but definitely worth it.
Date published: 2022-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp Edges and Pricing Met all expectations with no disapointments. Looking forward years of happy carving
Date published: 2021-11-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect and Durable! I've been searching for the perfect knife set. I found it here at Calphalon. I can tell that these are quality and durable pieces that I will enjoy for a long time.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from calphalon sharping knifes sets i love my sharping knife set i would buy them gain
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best knives The self sharpening system is pure genius. Its so convenient. The block is angled so it doesn’t get stuck on cabinets
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable everyday knives! I've been using the bigger size set of these knives for the last year and I honestly can't rave enough about them. They're durable and never lose their sharpness thanks to the self-sharpening element of them. With lifetime warranty included, they're a bargain purchase that's going to last you. Can't recommend them enough!
Date published: 2021-09-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Why I will never utilize your products If there is anything I detest more in this unstable world is being taken for a chump! That’s how your company has made me feel. I made the huge mistake of shopping on your website and then discovering I could have your product at over 75% savings at a local store. Instead I waited 3 weeks for a delivery of my knives, whereas I could have been enjoying my purchase immediately. Never again, your company is on my BLACK LIST.
Date published: 2021-05-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Excellent knife set ... so happy with this purchase!!!
Date published: 2021-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I totally recommend Love these! Knives are balanced and sharp every time. Makes cutting so easy.
Date published: 2021-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp, comfortable, amazing I've been eyeing these for a while, I'm so glad I went for it! These are so sharp and sturdy. The self sharpening is amazing. Comfortable, no slipping in the hand while holding them. Definitely would recommend!
Date published: 2021-01-19
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Don't arrive very sharp The knives are nice, but not very sharp when they arrived, had to sharpen them before using.
Date published: 2020-07-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love them I just bought them but so far so good I love them I especially love the self sharpening feature
Date published: 2018-08-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So far so good I just received these as a gift and broke them out (and in) for Thanksgiving preparations. While new out of the box, no obvious issues and in using the utility knife for cutting up celery and onions for dressing it did a great job. Good weight (heft) and balance. Handle quality seems very good, to me that is an immediate sign of how much effort was taken by the manufacturer for comfort. I look forward to using them for years to come. FYI-I will be hand washing & drying them so I am interested to see how long the blades stay rust free.
Date published: 2017-11-23
Rated 3 out of 5 by from I like having only the knives I need. Interesting product. I like having only the 5 knives and the self-sharping feature is the best. I would have been nice to have the care and cleaning of the knives included with the product instead of having to go to you website.
Date published: 2017-10-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Knives and very good presentation Very ingenious thing to put a rectifier of the edge when guarding the knife
Date published: 2017-10-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these knives Have used them exclusively since they arrived ,love how sharp they are!
Date published: 2017-05-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love everything about them. I received this for Christmas, I cook at home everything day. I have used other knives, but these are excellent. Perfect set for everything you need. They cut like butter and so easily glide through everything. I love Them!
Date published: 2017-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Having fun I haven't ever had knives like this before now. My wife and I are enjoying them very much. Cooking is fun again. Only negative - made in china
Date published: 2017-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always sharp!! I received the 6 piece set as a Christmas gift this past year and it has been the best gift ever! What a pleasure to use a knife that is always sharp. This set was the perfect size for me. I find I use the santoku knife the most, but the others are just as useful. I highly recommend this knife set!! You'll never regret spending the money.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great in every way! I loved my new knives....I say that in past tense, because after using them for only a week or so, my house burned to the ground in the big Valley Fire in California a couple weeks ago. I plan to replace them eventually because they were perfect in many ways...asthetically, as well as practically, considering the inset sharpening device in the block.
Date published: 2015-10-02
  • y_2024, m_3, d_1, h_9
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.38
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_27
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440037, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Classic Self-Sharpening 6-Piece Cutlery Set
$179.99