BEST SELLER
Out of Stock
4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic Self-Sharpening 12-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
BEST SELLER
Out of Stock

Classic Self-Sharpening 12-Piece Cutlery Set

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic Self-Sharpening 12-Piece Cutlery Set is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 54.
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$199.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening knives stay sharp for a lifetime. The 12pc cutlery set features SharpIN™ technology with built-in ceramic sharpeners that automatically sharpen straight edge knives every time you remove them from the block. Knives feature high-carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability. Handles feature a full-tang design for strength and balance. The triple-riveted handles are contoured for a secure grip. Additionally, knife handles are also labeled for easy identification in the block. The 12pc set includes a wood block and a great selection of essential knives for chopping, dicing, slicing and more, as well as six steak knives. The block includes an extra non-sharpening slot for your favorite knife. Calphalon Classic Self-Sharpening knives have a full lifetime warranty. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Manganese, Nickel, Phosphorus). For more information about chemicals in this product, visit www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html. Este producto contiene acero inoxidable (hierro, cromo, manganeso, níquel, fósforo). Para más información sobre las sustancias químicas en este producto, visite www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html.
Features
  • SharpIN™ technology features built-in ceramic sharpeners that sharpen edge knives with every use
  • High carbon, no-stain steel for lasting durability (steak knives made from Asian steel)​
  • Bolster and full tang design for strength and balance
  • Triple-riveted, contoured handles for a secure grip
  • Labeled handles for easy knife identification​ in the block
  • Lifetime Warranty
Included Parts
8-in. Chef's Knife
6-in. Serrated Utility Knife
5-in. Santoku Knife
4.5-in. Paring Knife
6 Steak Knives
Kitchen Shears
Self-Sharpening Wood Knife Block
Specifications
  • Model: 1924555
  • Product Type: Knife Block Sets
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: High Carbon Stainless Steel
  • Handle Material: Triple-riveted
  • Set Size: 12-pc
  • Blade Material: High Carbon Stainless Steel
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: No
  • Oven Safe: No
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed It doesn't even come with a bread knife. There is just an empty slot for one. It just doesn't make sense! If no breadknife, then don't make a slot for one!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LONG LASTING! I purchased this knife set almost 6 years ago and it's still working perfectly. The self sharpening feature is my favorite part of this item of course. I just purchased this one for my sister as a house warming gift because I knew she would love it and need it too. Calphalon is always making great quality long lasting products and I will always be more than happy to repurchase.
Date published: 2022-01-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Love. But would love more if... Great, sharp knives. I just wish there was one more extra slot for buying a real bread knife.
Date published: 2021-12-30
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Convenient set The sharpening block is very convenient and saves time with sharpening. Despite the fact we only hand wash, the handles on the two large knifes in the set have cracked, and the very tip end bent and one snapped off. I have been unable to get a reply from my two customer service email inquiries about how to replace the two knifes, outside of buying a whole new set. Continuing to use the set as they are, until the rest of the knives wear out too.
Date published: 2021-10-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Be good product I have this product and I so happy I recommend for all kitchen’s very good product
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good Knife set! Very good quality and excellent design!!! Looks so nice in my favorite place.... My Kitchen!
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Very nice, great customer service I have owned this knife set for several years and have been very happy with it. The self sharpening feature is a little misleading in that you have to sharpen repeatedly for any results. I still use my regular sharpener as it is faster. It is a very attractive set and has all the necessary knives. When I received the set there was a problem with the scissors. One phone call and I received a new set of scissors. Great customer service. Do wish it came with a bread knife instead of an empty space for one. Fortunately, I had one that would fit. It is rather large and does take up some counter space.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great gift It was a housewarming gift and it made fall in love with the brand
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes the kitchen work much easier than ever the b They were a gift to my self best gift ever..everyone should have a set y
Date published: 2021-09-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Meets All Kitchen Needs I purchased this a few years ago and I highly recommend this product.
Date published: 2021-09-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy Customer I gave the knives to my daughter and she loves them. They are great quality. Very impressed and very happy. She loves the Calphalon brand!
Date published: 2021-08-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Quality product which I'll enjoy for a very long time
Date published: 2021-06-12
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great @ first, but rust…. Knives are great and sharp but they immediately rusted while I left them in the sink during dinner. Makes me worried for their longevity.
Date published: 2021-06-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Good Knife Set Not agreeing with not always sharpening as it has become difficult to cut tomatoes even after running the blade across the sharper in the slots. Also, wife has found a way to break the blade of the 4.5 inch parer; first breaking the tip and then cutting cauliflower, broke the remaining blade in half. Now it is a 2.75 inch blunt knife.
Date published: 2021-06-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon knife set Nice to have a set of knives that actually cut! With no hassle of constantly needing to be sharpened. You really get hurt by dull knives. Thank You for making a quality product.
Date published: 2021-05-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality Self-Sharpening Knife Set Extremely well-made knives that stay sharp due to the self-sharpening sleeves in the knife block.
Date published: 2021-04-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sharp Extremely sharp. Be careful. They cut cleanly. I love them.
Date published: 2021-03-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Do not buy! These are the worst knives. They will not last. We got these for a wedding gift and with in 3 months they were rusted and chipped. They turned so ugly I’m pretty embarrassed to use them when Comapny comes over. They are still Sharp but have rust on them and are all chipped. So disappointed!
Date published: 2021-03-07
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Where's the Bread Knife I received this as a gift. I tried to open up calphalon.com/useandcare AND calphalon.com/register as listed on the flap of the box, and the page does not exist. I worked my way through the site to find the register page, which is buried in the customer support drop down, and it doesn't list my product specifically (1924555). Why is this missing a bread knife? What do I have to do to get one that matches this set?
Date published: 2020-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not happy with knives We got the knives as a wedding present and with in the first 6 months the butcher knife chipped at the blade and some of the other knives began to get brown spots on them. I've only washed these by hand and never put into my dishwasher, i was told these were good quality knives but for the price, i didn't expect my butcher knife to chip so i bought a cheap one and works just as good and hasn't chipped on me.
Date published: 2019-12-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from He loved the knife set! I bought my son a knife set, and he just about fell off his chair when he opened them on Christmas Eve. He knows Calphalon is a Great brand! He called me yesterday to thank me again, and said the Self Sharpening Classic Knife Set is all that it’s cracked up to be. His birthday is at the end of this month, and I plan on getting him a Calphalon Pots and Pan set. Can’t wait to see the look on his face when he opens those!
Date published: 2018-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Absolutely love them! I purchased this knife set a few months ago and wish I had done this years ago! These are the best knives I have ever owned and I've been cooking for over 30 years. The self-sharpening block keeps them in perfect, ready-to-use condition and they make a beautiful addition to my kitchen.
Date published: 2017-08-02
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Disappointed I always used there products have pots and pans . Always loved the products I have bought ! I was given these knives for wedding gift very disappointed and ending up getting rid of them . Any suggestions on good knife set please let me know .
Date published: 2017-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Knives Bought this for Dad last Christmas. He said they are by far the best knives he's ever used. He used to own a restaurant so knows his knives. I'm going to order a set for myself soon.
Date published: 2017-05-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Simply AWESOME! I received this beautiful knife set from my son for Christmas. They are simply fantastic and a great addition to my kitchen!
Date published: 2016-12-31
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great addition to Kitchen Since the addition of the knife to our kitchen, they have become the stars. The sharpening feature has made them a reliable resource when needed every time.
Date published: 2016-09-20
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Already rusting-poor quality I bought this set for my boyfriend for Christmas and the knives are already rusting. We have cleaned them according to instructions and do not use a dishwasher. Poor quality!
Date published: 2016-07-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 12pc cutlery set I bought this as a gift, didn't notice that the block has a slot for a bread knife but wasn't included in the set, very disappointed in that!
Date published: 2015-07-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Mostly good The knives are sharp and well constructed. The are balanced in the hand. The self sharpening block is a fine idea. The design and execution Need improvement. The suntuku blade when Placed in the block locks into place and requires some manipulation to remove. Customer service is sending another block and I was impressed with their availability and effort. I do believe this is a design issue which Relates to the shape of the blade and the block Geometry.
Date published: 2015-06-29
  • y_2024, m_4, d_20, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.41
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440038, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Classic Self-Sharpening 12-Piece Cutlery Set
$199.99