Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Sauté Pan is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Sauté Pan

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Sauté Pan is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 61.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Premier Stainless Steel Cookware delivers precision cooking performance, with an elegant, classic look that will inspire any chef. The 3-layer metal construction features a heavy-gauge aluminum core that distributes heat evenly and allows you to brown, sear, and saute with consistency and confidence. The elegant stainless steel finish is dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. Calphalon Premier Stainless Steel Cookware is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F so it can go from the stovetop to the oven for heating and cooking versatility. Unlock your culinary genius with Calphalon Premier, and experience superior cookware that's built to last. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus). For more information about chemicals in this product, visit www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html. Este producto contiene aluminio, acero inoxidable (hierro, cromo, níquel, manganeso, cobre, fósforo). Para más información sobre las sustancias químicas en este producto, visite www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html.
Features
  • Heavy-gauge aluminum core distributes heat evenly, for exceptional browning, searing, and sauteing
  • Fully clad, 3-layer metal construction delivers performance and durability for years to come
  • Long handles stay cool on the stovetop
  • Tempered glass lids
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from the stovetop to the oven
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Compatible with most stovetops, including induction, gas, electric, and glass
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
5 qt Saute Pan with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 2029634
  • Product Type: Saute Pan
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: 3 Ply Stainless Steel: Heavy-gauge 3-layer metal construction for even heat distribution
  • Handle Material: Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 12.1 in / Volume: 5 qt/ Weight: 4.1 lb with Lid 6.5lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5-quart Saute Pan Used this pan last night to make a large amount of Hoppin John for the new year. Worked great
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Sauté pan and pot. Very good cooking but something about the weight is not light enough to handle. Overall it’s a very high quality product. Owned a same size of pot too. Very durable products!! But too expensive to get a set for now.
Date published: 2023-05-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Have had the pan for a 1yr and 4 months. Very versatile and grate for searing steak.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The perfect pan! This pan is amazing! My wife and I were replacing a nice set of pots and pans that were wedding gifts. I was a little hesitant to make that change. However, I am glad that we did. This pan is perfect for any stove type. It is solid, sleek and very good at distributing the heat. It also cleans very easily.
Date published: 2023-02-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Replacement I bought this to replace an old anodized one that was getting nasty. I decided to go with stainless for safety reasons and am very pleased. It heats evenly and is easy to clean.
Date published: 2023-02-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Really great pan. So far, so good. Easy to sear, fry, saute, everything! I love this pan!
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good pan Nice pan, versatile. I don’t particularly love the size I don’t that the 12in will do the same
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great love this product. No nonstick coating and easy to clean.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan! Great pan! Provides even heat, no matter the temperature that allows for searing, simmering.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent quality and performance Super sturdy. cooks evenly and able to sustain high temperatures. Ended buying a second one I was so happy with it. Cooked ground beef to Paella to Moroccan Tagine and it turned out great.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan Perfect for larger meats or chicken or more guests
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pan Great pan. Heats evenly, big enough that foods don't leap over the sides.
Date published: 2022-12-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Recommend Love this pan! Even heating. Brown’s beautifully. Cleanup is a breeze.
Date published: 2022-11-22
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Multiple Scratches I received my 5qt sauté pan September 22, 2023. Used the pan 1 time, September 23, 2022. I used the pan on a gas stove with metal grates as I have all of my Calphalon pans, but this pan scratched so much more on one use than all my other Calphalon pans after years of use. I love the size, weight and helper handle. Just wish it did not scratch so badly.
Date published: 2022-09-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Saute Pan This pan is just the right size. I worried that a switch to metal (rather than non-stick) might be hard but this pan is great to cook with and cleans up beautifully.
Date published: 2022-07-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Always looking forward to cooking with it. Love the pan. Cooking becomes more elevated and enjoyable with it. Always preheat the pan before cooking and it becomes nonstick
Date published: 2022-05-25
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not worth the money This item is so big it doesn’t even the stove top. It got spots after the first use. I’m very unhappy with it.
Date published: 2022-02-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Why are you requiring a title? A very nice plan. You will need to modify your technique when using but it’s worth it.
Date published: 2022-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Just what I needed Just want I needed for making my breakfast burritos and large pan meals. Quality that will last forever.
Date published: 2022-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Quality Solid pan of great quality. Only complaint is that it's too big for my dishwasher! But, I was looking for a large pan so giving 5/5
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy cooking. Great pan. It's heavy duty and cooks very evenly. It cleans up easily. Can't wait for my next Calphalon pan investment!
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Pretty, Solid Pan, Disappointing lid. I ordered this 5-Quart saute pan + lid because I wanted something with a multi-ply construction, a wide footprint for searing and caramelizing big portions, and respectable volume to use as a workhorse for family meals. I have no issues regarding the quality of the pan to these ends, which additionally has a nice flared and tapered lip for easy pouring, and arrived flat, sitting squarely on my countertop. The issues begin with the lid, which in reviews I've seen nearly discouraged me from ordering the product entirely. I should have listened, because the lids that come with this series are totally atrociously designed. Immediately apparent upon unpacking, the lid rattles around on top of the pan instead of fitting snugly, and has a rounded lip, forming a poor seal with the pan and preventing effective self-basting. Following that, upon the maiden wash and boil of water in the pan, water runs down the tempered glass into a poorly-sealed, spacious gap between the rolled metal and edge of the glass. The water can be seen and heard trickling as I tilt the lid around, and with difficulty, seeps out of the cavity onto both the top and bottom surfaces of the glass, indicating that the lid is through-and-through not-airtight. My main concern is that as the lid comes into contact with foods, cleaning products, splashes and all the things in the kitchen, residue will build up and be trapped in the cavity, impossible to clean, meaning that it is a very unhygienic product. Liquids and vapors that you want to have stay in the pan and self-baste will run into and out of the cavity and prevent functionality from occurring as normal. To me, this lid is completely unacceptable both in terms of cooking performance and hygiene. I would happily recommend this product to anybody looking for a pretty-looking mid-range stainless steel saute pan and willing to drop the extra money on a separate lid with a better construction, but the lid it comes with is a decoration at best, and an insult to the good quality of the pan it accompanies.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful pan! This is an amazing pan. We had one in a rental home 7 years ago and I have wanted one since then. My husband bought me one for Mother’s Day and I LOVE IT. We cook in primarily cast iron, but I love this pan because of how easy it is to do dishes with a lot of sauce, yum! Easy to clean. It has made me want to purchase more.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute garbage A useless pan that is unusably warped within two uses. Looks great, that’s about all. Buy something better.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premiere five quart stainless steel sauce pan Gorgeous pan and lid combo. Likely jewelry for the kitchen. Perfect for cooking.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan. Love this pan. Cooks very well. Low learning curve switching to stainless. Heat to temp before adding oil and also cook at slightly lower temp because it heats up evenly.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have always loved my Calphalons . . . I bought this pan for myself and the 3 qt. for my daughter because I love my Calphalon pieces and wanted to get her started on a collection. I am not a fan of non-stick as it doesn't cook the same for me as my hard-anodized regular pans. I am always in fear of chipping or peeling the coating over the years. So, I bought these two pans on sale and was thrilled! Then . . . I started using my new sauté pan. I have always used a sauté pan and been able to pour out of it. This handle doesn't allow you to keep control of the heavy pan. The handle twists in your hand - you cannot get a good grip on it. You MUST use the side handle in addition to the pan handle to lift or move the pan. I am so disappointed as there are many times when I will pick up the pan and give it a shake to mix ingredients or level them out. Every time I do, though, with the new pan, the pan twists in my hand and I have had several mishaps dumping food when I wasn't ready and when pouring out of it into, for instance, a strainer, the pan just flips over in my hand and I have a disaster. I am just so disappointed by the lack of engineering of these pans. They look nice . . . but I like to cook, so I don't really care what the handle looks like! Bad design, Calphalon!
Date published: 2021-01-12
  • y_2024, m_5, d_28, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_30, tr_31
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Sauté Pan
$109.99