Out of Stock

Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 12-Inch Everyday Pan with Cover

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 12-Inch Everyday Pan with Cover is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 12-Inch Everyday Pan with Cover

4.2 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 12-Inch Everyday Pan with Cover is rated 4.2 out of 5 by 41.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$239.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$239.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

  • Note: Enhancements being made at our distribution centers will delay orders. Orders will not ship until after the holiday.


Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Signature Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware delivers a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic) for effortless food release, so you can cook with confidence and serve even the most delicate food with ease. Designed and engineered in the United States, this cookware features a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior that is tough enough to withstand metal utensils and holds up to everyday use. Signature cookware is oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so it can go from the stovetop to the oven for heating and cooking versatility, and stay-cool stainless steel handles provide heat resistance when cooking on the stovetop. Calphalon Signature Nonstick pots and pans are also dishwasher-safe for easy cleaning. Discover professional-level precision and performance with Calphalon Signature, and experience superior cookware that's built to last.
Features
  • Built to last, with a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic)
  • Heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum construction heats evenly for precision cooking and performance
  • Oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to the oven
  • Metal-utensil-safe, with a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Compatible with gas, electric, glass, and halogen stovetops
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Recognized as BEST Overall Nonstick Cookware by Good Housekeeping
Included Parts
12 in Everyday Pan with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 1948256
  • Product Type: Specialty
  • Cookware Size: 12"
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: Nonstick
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Blade Material: NA
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to use and clean Excellent 12" everyday pan and lid! Easy to use and clean!
Date published: 2022-02-01
Rated 2 out of 5 by from It’s a yr and it just started sticking I bought this a yr ago from Macy’s after telling my husband that I would never need a nonstick. Worked for six months which most nonstick pans do but stopped after
Date published: 2021-11-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pan! Very Versatile! I bought this a few months ago And I love it! I use it almost every day and it still looks like new. The cooking is so even that I baked a cake in it and it came out perfect! The smaller handles makes it easy to store. I've owned the 14-in version for many years and this version is better. I can only hope they make this pan in 14-in now!
Date published: 2021-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Multi-use pan I love this pan so much. I use it literally everyday, from breakfast to dinner. It makes cooking so easy and quick.
Date published: 2021-09-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Should be called “always stick” I bought this a couple of days ago. Decided to make some eggs this morning and all of them stuck to the pan. I put three eggs in there and I probably came out with one because the rest was stuck to the pan. Completely disappointed. So much for non-stick. I will be taking these back and spending my money on something else
Date published: 2021-06-09
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Trouble In Paradise I have had this pan for about two years. I use it frequently. I’m saddened that it has not held up as it should being this “quality”’of pan. The non stick coating started coming off over a year ago, it’s just not up to par.
Date published: 2021-04-07
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Coating does not last Parents gave me a beautiful set including this pan for my wedding. I would use that pan every day, I loved it so much. I worked in the restaurant industry, I know how to treat my cookware well. The finish just isn't working any longer at all, sticking horribly even with a more than generous amount of oil. Really, really disappointed.
Date published: 2021-02-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Our "Chosen One" We got this pan four years ago, part of a larger purchase of Calphalon stainless steel cookware. Like a lot of people riding out the pandemic from home, nearly all of our meals are home-cooked meals. Every kitchen tool has been put to the test. And this pan is our star performer. It's become pretty much the only pan we use. We use it for everything. Yes, it has acquired some scratches, (most are about 3/4 inches or less in length and about the width of bristle or two on a toothbrush) I was a bit surprised at first, but they are inconsequential to its performance. Nothing sticks to this pan, inside and outside surfaces have retained zero residual stains ( we choose to hand wash it.) I wandered on to this site because we want to purchase another and I wasn't sure they still make them. In short, we love the pan and would recommend it to others.
Date published: 2021-01-28
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Save your money This pan loses its coating even when using wooden or plastic utensils. It also warps when used on a glass cook top. I am a chef and this is not a quality product. Also, Calphalon does not honor their warranty. Too much money for an inferior product. Get yourself a good cast iron or carbon steel pan.
Date published: 2021-01-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pan we Own So glad we splurged for this pan. We use it for everything. Wonderful for one pan meals. You can move directly from stovetop to the oven. It does an amazing job browning and searing. This pan cleans up beautifully. I was not impressed when this pan arrived. The non-stick finish is actually gritty. I thought it would be a terrible pan but it is simply amazing.
Date published: 2021-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect The best one! I recommend every kitchen must have this. Thank you
Date published: 2020-11-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from So good product I brought it a month a go, I am still using it. I really like this product i will suggest to my friend.
Date published: 2018-05-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not Very Impressed/Signature Collection Bought the signature collection 10 pc (plus extra pieces) in 12/2016 from Macy's. Only 3 months later, the outside is dull and coating peeling/flaking from the rims of EVERY pot. Inside bottom of every pan is scratched. One is scratched down to bare metal (only use rubber/plastic utensils). Handles get really hot and lids rattle as they do not seal properly. Very disappointed in this particular design. Smaller sauce pans are much less deep and spill overs happen more often. Had 2 previous sets with no issues at all other than I just wanted to upgrade/replace my sets. Customer Care has advised I need to return the defective set before they can send me a replacement set. Really?!.... What am i supposed to use in the meantime to cook?!
Date published: 2017-03-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Finally!!! Just moved to Florida and can't get nat gas here in neighborhood so stuck for the first time in my life cooking with an electric. My old cookware wasn't working well on the electric stove. The Calphalon seems to distribute the heat so much better on the flat glass burners. In the oven it cooks much better also. It definitely shortens the cooking time. Well made. Worth the price of the Signature model for me and will be buying some additional pots and pans from this line.
Date published: 2016-05-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from I love my new pan! Though I've used it only once to cook egg, but I loved cooking in it. I've yet to see if it holds well to every day use. But from the looks of it, it seems to be very well made.. There's one flaw: beware, the steel handles become hot while cooking. As one of the reviewers have noticed it is a shallow pan, so we have to be careful not to spill while stirring. Cleaning is a breeze. The pan is simply beautiful. I just hope the nonstick surface will not wear off as I've experienced with other brands. I'm giving it 4 stars because the handles get hot. Everything else is great!!
Date published: 2016-04-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I literally use this every day When my husband and I moved to a new state I threw out all of my old cheap cookware with the intention of investing in quality items after getting settled in Atlanta. I was fortunate to receive this item from Calphalon for free in exchange for a review (although rest assured, my opinion cannot be bought). This pan is the best thing in my kitchen right now. I literally use this every single day! It's oven-safe and is the best at cooking up veggies which is awesome since my husband is vegetarian. Now that I have this pan in my kitchen I find that I barely use my other items. I promise you'll love it. If you're considering it, get it!
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Everday Pan! I am a SAHM and my girls are 3, 6 and 11. I mention this because they have recently started helping me in the kitchen before or after dinner. I want to mention this first because it has made my life easier and productive and that is always important for mothers. My 6 year old and 11 year old do not like washing dishes, but they LOVE washing this pan! it is so easy to clean. While they help wash dishes I can take out the trash, sweep and do other chores and not worry about having to re-wash. Besides that, it is nice and sturdy and I just love the handles and that the lid is glass. Like the name of the title, I have used this pan almost everyday for the past few weeks. I have easily made eggs for breakfast, grilled cheese for dinner and stir-fry for dinner. The non-stick is the BEST I have ever used and highly recommend this product to those who have a hard time making rice like I did. The pan evenly distributes the heat and has helped me make perfect rice! I can't wait to buy more Calphalon products to serve my family delicious meals in the future! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cleanup Is A Breeze I've been cooking longer in our house but my wife does more of the cooking nowadays. I still cook frequently though but she hates when I do because of the mess I leave. This pan is great purely for the easy cleanup. The nonstick surface is the obvious reason, but I love that this is dishwasher safe. No longer do I need to just leave the pan in the sink or on the stove as I hate to clean up after cooking. I don't mind rinsing things off and throwing the pan in the dishwasher. I've never cooked in such a pan without a long handle but I've easily gotten used to the double side handles. I finish off many dishes in the oven and the double handle is easier to deal with from a size perspective than the long arm handle as you can better position the pan in the oven without having anything sticking out to far. Also, you can use the glass cover in the oven, too. The pan is also great on the stove-top as I don't have to worry as much about my nine-year old running into a handle that I forgot to turn in. Good size for our family of three. Plenty of room for all our dishes. Also, I like that it can handle metal spatulas, we just don't own any of them any more. Do have metal whisks which you can use in the pan without risk of damaging the non-stick pan. Should last a long time, especially with the lifetime warranty. Received product for free with a promise of an honest, unbiased review.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new everyday pan! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. I received this pan about a month ago and I easily use this almost every day. The pan is lightweight and the non-stick cleans quickly. I was concerned it might be too large when I took it out of the box but I soon learned it was the perfect size to make one pan dinners for my family. The handles on both sides of the pan make it easy to pick up off of the stove and get dinner onto the table. I would definitely recommend this pan to anyone as a great addition to their existing pots and pans set. 
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Everyday Pan Disclaimer: I received this product for review, however all thoughts and opinions are my own. I have been on the search for an everyday pan that is both non stick and oven safe. Calphalon to the resceu! This 12-in Everyday Pan has been perfect for searing meat, preparing sauces, and frying up just about anything. While it is dishwasher safe, we do hand wash this pan and have been impressed with how easy it is to clean. Overall I couldn't be happier with this pan and only wish they made a larger version without a long handle!
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from THIS IS THE PERFECT PAN FOR MY FAMILY! Disclaimer: Although I received this pan for free, my review is in no way influenced and my thoughts and opinions are entirely my own. My family and I try to maintain a healthy diet as much as possible. This means that I am sauteing vegetables, searing scallops, and browning chicken or ground turkey on the stove top quite often. The pan that I have used for a while now is all scratched and has not held up. I love that this pan is wide and easy to handle. It has stainless steel handles that make it easy to grab. This also makes me breathe a little easier knowing that I don't have to be concerned that there is a long handle that my young son is suddenly going to try and grab. Each of the foods that I cooked using this pan cooked nice and evenly. Nothing stuck to the pan! I tried using both rubber and metal spatulas, and no scratches were left behind from the metal spatula. Metal whisks and spoons can also be used with this pan, which means that this is a seriously sturdy pan. The cover is also sturdy. I didn't need to cover my food while it was cooking, but I did use it in order to keep dinner warm while I was preparing a side dish. The clean up was easy as well. No scrubbing was necessary. I simply placed the pan in my dishwasher and it cleaned perfectly! There is an additional bonus for purchasing a Calphalon pan, in that they offer a full lifetime warranty. Overall, I am so pleased with the quality of this pan and how easy it is to use and clean.
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My New Favorite Pan! This pan has literally become our everyday pan! I've cooked everything from eggs to stir fry to ground beef, and all of it comes out so evenly cooked and never sticks to the pan. I love how sturdy the pan is--it never slides around the stove (which is nice since there isn't a long handle to hang onto). I think my favorite part about this pan is that I can put it in the dishwasher, but a close second is that the glass lid is oven safe, so that I can keep dinner warm or finish cooking it (which is when those two smaller handles come in handy!). It is truly a kitchen workhorse, and one that I know will be in my kitchen for a very very long time! Although I received this product for free, all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan! I love when it when I can make my life easier for my family and myself! I have a 13 year old son that I am teaching to cook. It is always a struggle as to what pan he uses, NOT anymore, he can cook everything in this pan. The heavy-gauge hard-anodized aluminum makes is impossible to destroy. He has burnt up many eggs trying to fry them, but the pan is still as good as new. The eggs never stick either so that is also great! I also love the loop handles, I am forever leaving the handle over the edge of the stove and now I don't have to worry about it. Disclaimer: I received this frying pan for free, but my opinions and experiences are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great piece of cookware. I received this product for free but the opinions of the pan are my true feelings. I received this pan about a month ago and it has became my new favorite pan. The design of this pan is everything I would want in cookware. The quality of this pan is beyond amazing. The double handles and the lid look amazing. It's just the right size for cooking for a family of five. It's distributes heat evenly. Most important it is so easy to clean, so far nothing has stuck to this pan. I would recommend this pan to all my friends and family.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this frying pan! This is one frying pan we pull out for all our cooking needs. It heats really evenly, and nothing ever sticks, even when we run out of water or oil as part of the frying experience. We've cooked stir-fry veggies, made a Bolognese sauce, even fried up pot stickers, all with great results. And I love that the lid is not just glass (which is fun) but that it fits really well on the frying pan and helps speed up cooking by retaining the resultant steam. Disclaimer: I received this frying pan for free, but my opinions and experiences are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I use this pan everyday for so many things ! This Signature Nonstick 12-Inch Everyday Pan, is truly an EVERYDAY pan ! I have made so many different things in this pan. I usually just leave it on my stove top because I know I'll be using it for dinner. I have made scrambled eggs, noodles, browned ground beef for tacos and even cooked steak in my Signature Nonstick 12-Inch Everyday Pan. I have only hand washed the pan, since I use it daily, but it is dishwasher safe. I have not used metal cooking utensils with this pan, but you could. The tempered glass lid is great for cooking the food warm once it is cooked. I absolutely love my Everyday Pan and will continue to use it everyday. I needed a pan to cook food for my family of 5 and this pan certainly fills the need I had ! I have received the product for free for review purposes. All opinions are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pan for Everyday Cooking! Disclosure: While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. When buying pans, I like to get the ones I know I'll use individually, instead of a full set. This pan has me wanting a full set in this style, though! Pros: •I've never seen a pan in this style with handles like this. I LOVED them. I have small kids and this really helps while cooking dinner. I knew that there wouldn't be any long handles hanging to grab at. •I loved the non-stick surface. Grilled cheese just slid right off of the pan. We also made french toast at ease. It's nice to not use extra butter or oil to create a meal. •I love that it includes a sturdy cover. My husband was super impressed with the quality of the whole pan, but especially the cover. It's heavy and perfect to keep out all air. We made pan "fried" rice and the cover was perfect! Cons: The pan is a bit shallow for it's size. At times I found myself wishing I had a bit more depth when making items like tacos or sloppy joes. Yes, it worked well, but I was afraid the food would go over the sides. Overall, we are very happy with the pan. We use it daily, so the name is perfect!
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pan for everyday cooking! I would definitely recommend this Calphalon Signature™ Nonstick 12-in. Everyday Pan with Cover! I've been using it pretty much every day since I got it. We love to cook easy breakfast dishes (like eggs omelets, scrambles, pancakes, frittatas, etc.) a few times per week and this pan is ideal for all of that. This pan is so durable that I can even use a metal utensil in it without scratching the surface. That's a big plus! And the nonstick surface means that cleaning the pan after a meal is very easy. For dinner, we love making stir fries, grilled chicken, burgers, shrimp scampi, and more in this pan. The double loop handles makes this pan easy to hold and easy to fit in the oven. And it's so pretty that I am happy to serve my meals directly in this pan! Now, that's convenience! Overall I'm extremely satisfied with this cookware! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pan lives up to its name! The name really says it all. We've been using this pan everyday since owning it and I'm wondering how we managed without it before. Ideal for breakfast dishes (pancakes, eggs, scrambles, you name it) and for dinner meals (stir fries, pan frying and mixing proteins and veggies), we get so much use out of this pan. It's incredibly durable and isn't as heavy as it looks. We are big fans of metal utensils and I'm happy to note that this pan can take the beating of a metal whisk. The durability is there and I'm pretty sure we'll keep this in our kitchen for many years. Would definitely recommend it time and time again. I received this product for review but all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-16
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_33
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440048, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product