Out of Stock

Calphalon Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Saute Pan

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Sauce Pan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Calphalon Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Saute Pan

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Premier™ Stainless Steel 5-Quart. Sauce Pan is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 28.
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$109.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

  • Note: Enhancements being made at our distribution centers will delay orders. Orders will not ship until after the holiday.


Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Premier Stainless Steel Cookware delivers precision cooking performance, with an elegant, classic look that will inspire any chef. The 3-layer metal construction features a heavy-gauge aluminum core that distributes heat evenly and allows you to brown, sear, and saute with consistency and confidence. The elegant stainless steel finish is dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. Calphalon Premier Stainless Steel Cookware is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F so it can go from the stovetop to the oven for heating and cooking versatility. Unlock your culinary genius with Calphalon Premier, and experience superior cookware that's built to last.
Features
  • Heavy-gauge aluminum core distributes heat evenly, for exceptional browning, searing, and sauteing
  • Fully clad, 3-layer metal construction delivers performance and durability for years to come
  • Long handles stay cool on the stovetop
  • Tempered glass lids
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from the stovetop to the oven
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Compatible with most stovetops, including induction, gas, electric, and glass
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
5 qt Saute Pan with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 2029634
  • Product Type: Saute Pan
  • Exterior Finish: Stainless Steel
  • Material Type: Stainless Steel
  • Handle Material: Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Blade Material: NA
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Solid Quality Solid pan of great quality. Only complaint is that it's too big for my dishwasher! But, I was looking for a large pan so giving 5/5
Date published: 2022-01-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Happy cooking. Great pan. It's heavy duty and cooks very evenly. It cleans up easily. Can't wait for my next Calphalon pan investment!
Date published: 2021-11-08
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Looks Pretty, Solid Pan, Disappointing lid. I ordered this 5-Quart saute pan + lid because I wanted something with a multi-ply construction, a wide footprint for searing and caramelizing big portions, and respectable volume to use as a workhorse for family meals. I have no issues regarding the quality of the pan to these ends, which additionally has a nice flared and tapered lip for easy pouring, and arrived flat, sitting squarely on my countertop. The issues begin with the lid, which in reviews I've seen nearly discouraged me from ordering the product entirely. I should have listened, because the lids that come with this series are totally atrociously designed. Immediately apparent upon unpacking, the lid rattles around on top of the pan instead of fitting snugly, and has a rounded lip, forming a poor seal with the pan and preventing effective self-basting. Following that, upon the maiden wash and boil of water in the pan, water runs down the tempered glass into a poorly-sealed, spacious gap between the rolled metal and edge of the glass. The water can be seen and heard trickling as I tilt the lid around, and with difficulty, seeps out of the cavity onto both the top and bottom surfaces of the glass, indicating that the lid is through-and-through not-airtight. My main concern is that as the lid comes into contact with foods, cleaning products, splashes and all the things in the kitchen, residue will build up and be trapped in the cavity, impossible to clean, meaning that it is a very unhygienic product. Liquids and vapors that you want to have stay in the pan and self-baste will run into and out of the cavity and prevent functionality from occurring as normal. To me, this lid is completely unacceptable both in terms of cooking performance and hygiene. I would happily recommend this product to anybody looking for a pretty-looking mid-range stainless steel saute pan and willing to drop the extra money on a separate lid with a better construction, but the lid it comes with is a decoration at best, and an insult to the good quality of the pan it accompanies.
Date published: 2021-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Wonderful pan! This is an amazing pan. We had one in a rental home 7 years ago and I have wanted one since then. My husband bought me one for Mother’s Day and I LOVE IT. We cook in primarily cast iron, but I love this pan because of how easy it is to do dishes with a lot of sauce, yum! Easy to clean. It has made me want to purchase more.
Date published: 2021-06-22
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Absolute garbage A useless pan that is unusably warped within two uses. Looks great, that’s about all. Buy something better.
Date published: 2021-06-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premiere five quart stainless steel sauce pan Gorgeous pan and lid combo. Likely jewelry for the kitchen. Perfect for cooking.
Date published: 2021-05-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan. Love this pan. Cooks very well. Low learning curve switching to stainless. Heat to temp before adding oil and also cook at slightly lower temp because it heats up evenly.
Date published: 2021-01-31
Rated 1 out of 5 by from I have always loved my Calphalons . . . I bought this pan for myself and the 3 qt. for my daughter because I love my Calphalon pieces and wanted to get her started on a collection. I am not a fan of non-stick as it doesn't cook the same for me as my hard-anodized regular pans. I am always in fear of chipping or peeling the coating over the years. So, I bought these two pans on sale and was thrilled! Then . . . I started using my new sauté pan. I have always used a sauté pan and been able to pour out of it. This handle doesn't allow you to keep control of the heavy pan. The handle twists in your hand - you cannot get a good grip on it. You MUST use the side handle in addition to the pan handle to lift or move the pan. I am so disappointed as there are many times when I will pick up the pan and give it a shake to mix ingredients or level them out. Every time I do, though, with the new pan, the pan twists in my hand and I have had several mishaps dumping food when I wasn't ready and when pouring out of it into, for instance, a strainer, the pan just flips over in my hand and I have a disaster. I am just so disappointed by the lack of engineering of these pans. They look nice . . . but I like to cook, so I don't really care what the handle looks like! Bad design, Calphalon!
Date published: 2021-01-12
  • y_2022, m_6, d_28, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.32
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_16, tr_12
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440072, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product