Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$129.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$129.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Signature Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware delivers a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic) for effortless food release, so you can cook with confidence and serve even the most delicate food with ease. Designed and engineered in the United States, this cookware features a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior that is tough enough to withstand metal utensils and holds up to everyday use. Calphalon Signature nonstick pots and pans are oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so they can go from the stovetop to the oven for heating and cooking versatility, and are dishwasher-safe for easy cleaning. Discover professional-level precision and performance with Calphalon Signature, and experience superior cookware that's built to last. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains PTFE, Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus).
Features
  • Built to last, with a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic)
  • Heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum construction heats evenly for precision cooking and performance
  • Oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to the oven
  • Metal-utensil-safe, with a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Tempered glass lids
  • Compatible with gas, electric, glass, and halogen stovetops
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Recognized as BEST Overall Nonstick Cookware by Good Housekeeping
Included Parts
5 Qt. Dutch Oven with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 1948252
  • Product Type: Dutch Oven
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: Textured Sear Nonstick: triple-layered nonstick interior seals in flavor
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 10.4 in / Volume: 5 qt/ Weight: 3.4 lb with Lid 5.1lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Sticking and Easy Clean Up I hate pots and pans that promise to be non stick but aren't. This pan is definitely a good non stick that can be used for virtually anything! I used it in several ways to put it to the test for the past few weeks. A few of those are: I fried bacon and loved how easily it was to pour the grease out. Then I made several fried eggs with pretty good results. The eggs didn't flip over as easily as I hoped they would though. Next I used it in the oven to make a beef roast. Being able to put the pan and cover into the oven without worrying about burning was a good thing. The lid seals tight and kept all the juices inside. After cooking for 60 minutes at 325, the meat came out moist and delicious. Clean up is a breeze. I washed in warm water and a sponge several times and also tried it in the dishwasher, which I hate to do with my pots and pans because they seem to lose their non stick ability afterwards. I did not notice any decrease in the non stick aspect after going through the dishwasher. The pan and cover are quality looking but lightweight, making it easy for me to move around. My wrists are weak, so picking up a heavy pan is very hard for me. This is now my favorite pan in the kitchen! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every kitchen needs this pot I've been wanting a good dutch oven for a long time now. This arrived packaged to secure the pot and keep it safe. I used it the same day it arrived. I washed it and decided to give it a try to make my curry chicken. I would normally use a large stew pot when I make curry because it's deep enough to hold everything. This pot was very large. I made enough curry for my family of six and I still had left overs. One of my favorite features of this pot was the handles. I have other pots that almost as soon as you put it on the stove the handles are too hot to handle. That wasn't the case with the Calphalon Signature Nonstick Dutch Oven. I was very impressed at how cool the pot handles stayed while I was cooking. Even the handle on the cover didn't heat up like other covers in my cabinet. I was so impressed with the pot I didn't bother taking it off the stove after washing it, I've continued to use it day after day for all kinds of different meals. I've used it to make rice, pasta dishes and more. If you're wondering about the nonstick surface I have to admit that it works really well also. Unfortunately I had a dish burn on the stove when I forgot about the pot. In my other pots I would have to put leave it to soak and try scraping the burnt food off the bottom of the pan, that wasn't the case with this pot. I was surprised at how easy the food was to get it from the pot. Just one quick scoop and all the food was out the pan and in the trash. No soaking and no left over food in the pot. I'll be donating a few of my old pots since I won't be using them any more. This one pot does so much that I don't have to keep the others I won't use anymore. If you know anyone that loves cooking or your buying wedding presents this is a winner. Disclosure: I received this item for free for review purposes. Any opinions expressed are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nonstick works great *I received this product free to review. All opinions are 100% my own* I used my new Caphalon Dutch Oven to make risotto, which can be sticky and with other pots/pans, I find that a good amount of rice sticks to the bottom and will start to burn if I am not stirring constantly. One of the great things about the Caphalon Dutch Oven is that it is nonstick coating. When I was serving the risotto, I noticed very little rice getting stuck to the bottom of the oven. One of my main factors when considering a dutch oven is the sturdiness and weight. I have used some dutch ovens that are so heavy that I have a hard time pulling them out of the oven (especially when they were warm). The Caphalon Dutch Oven is lighter than other dutch ovens I have used and I found it easier to pull out of the oven. I think this is also due to the handles on the side. They are easy to grasp while wearing oven mitts, which is a major plus! And maybe one of my favorite features of this product is that it is dishwasher safe. After making dinner, the last thing I want to do is stand over the sink doing the dishes. I easily popped the Caphalon Dutch Oven into my dishwasher and it came out perfectly clean (even after sticky, cheesy risotto). Overall, the Caphalon Dutch Oven has been a great addition to my cookware!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roast a chicken or cook up a big batch of soup! I cook almost every night for our family and entertain often. My cookware always gets a workout that is for sure. I look for a balance of performance and quality. Calphalon is a brand that makes it easy for me to get fresh food on the table fast. This is the first piece I tried form their Signature Nonstick line and I was pretty impressed. I decided to try a homemade vegetable pasta soup. I sauteed the onions and vegetables easily in a lot less oil than I normally need to use because of the non-stick surface (I am into fitness so where I can save fat and calories I am all for it!). I had to read the instructions twice but you can actually use metal utensils with this special non-stick surface since it won't cause damage. I tried it with a large metal spoon and was pleased. No scratches-wow. I am so used to wooden spoons but it is a nice option to not have to worry. I covered my soup and let it cook for a few minutes with the glass top on. The lid fit snugly and I liked the fact that I could see the soup cooking through the clear tempered glass. The soup cooked up nicely and there was still plenty of space in the pot. I could have cooked up soup for 6 people easily so it will be great when I entertain or have my mom visit. In fact, I decided to convert it to cream of vegetable soup and used my stick blender right in the dutch oven. It came out delicious and my husband liked it so much he took leftovers for lunch. Cleanup was a cinch since there was no scrubbing involved. The real test for the non-stick surface of this dutch oven was with cooking up a small roasted chicken. I like to do my roast chicken with garlic and sliced lemons. The chicken roasted and browned beautifully. I love the fact that I can use this on the stove or in the oven safely. Even the tempered glass cover is oven safe for finishing recipes like roasting chicken or keeping casseroles warm. Surprisingly, the roasted chicken did not cause any cleanup issues...the dutch oven needed no soaking or scrubbing just a light sponge cleaning and done. While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review stated here are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon gives me great results every time I have used Calphalon for years and in my opinion it is the best cookware out there. I cook a lot -- I used to be a caterer -- and I need equipment that's going to work well for me every time. Calphalon has never failed me. My latest piece in the Calphalon line is the Signature Nonstick 5-qt. Dutch Oven with Cover. I put it to the test with my homemade minestrone soup. The veggies and garlic sauteed beautifully in just a drop of oil. The pot was plenty big to handle the huge quantity of soup I made (I like to cook a big amount and freeze some of it). Everything cooked evenly and well. Then I made a stew with quinoa, veggies and ground turkey. I was amazed that I was able to brown the turkey without adding any oil and it got a nice golden color. Again, I made a big quantity and it all cooked evenly. I put the lid on for the last 20 minutes of cooking and it held the heat to a low simmer. I also used the pot to cook steel cut oatmeal as well as a risotto. Both times I was completely satisfied with the performance of this cookware and the great results I got. Best of all, cleanup is a breeze. Nothing stuck to the pot and a simple wash with sponge and dish detergent did the job. Disclosure: I received this product for free but the opinions stated here are strictly my own.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Workhorse! Non-stick works! I use this pan for practically everything that goes into the oven to cook. Perfect size for 2-4 person families. Clean-up is a breeze too.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. It is just the right size for chili, soups and stews!
Date published: 2015-12-02
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover
$129.99