Out of Stock
4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover

4.6 out of 5 Customer Rating
Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover is rated 4.6 out of 5 by 76.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$129.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$129.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Signature Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware delivers a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic) for effortless food release, so you can cook with confidence and serve even the most delicate food with ease. Designed and engineered in the United States, this cookware features a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior that is tough enough to withstand metal utensils and holds up to everyday use. Calphalon Signature nonstick pots and pans are oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so they can go from the stovetop to the oven for heating and cooking versatility, and are dishwasher-safe for easy cleaning. Discover professional-level precision and performance with Calphalon Signature, and experience superior cookware that's built to last. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains PTFE, Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus). For more information about PFAS chemicals in this product, visit www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html. Este producto contiene PTFE, aluminio, acero inoxidable (hierro, cromo, níquel, manganeso, cobre, fósforo). Para más información sobre las sustancias químicas en este producto, visite www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html.
Features
  • Built to last, with a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic)
  • Heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum construction heats evenly for precision cooking and performance
  • Oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to the oven
  • Metal-utensil-safe, with a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Tempered glass lids
  • Compatible with gas, electric, glass, and halogen stovetops
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Recognized as BEST Overall Nonstick Cookware by Good Housekeeping
Included Parts
5 qt Dutch Oven with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 1948252
  • Product Type: Dutch Oven
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: Textured Sear Nonstick: triple-layered nonstick interior seals in flavor
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 10.4 in / Volume: 5 qt/ Weight: 3.4 lb with Lid 5.1lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Beautiful, But Slides Around on Burner When I Stir Mainly, I'm very pleased, BUT I use this pot for stews and stir fries which require a lot of stirring. As I stir, the pan slips and slides around on the burner--which is very distracting, especially when I try to touch the hot handle to keep it on the burner. I was hoping to find a newer Dutch oven like my old 4 quart Calphalon Dutch oven that I love and it stays put.
Date published: 2023-12-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Grandma still loves to cook. This is the second Calphalon Dutch Oven and I like it. The only difference from the first one is the handles get hot and the lid metal gets hot. Because it is smaller in shape the burner heat reaches the metals.
Date published: 2023-11-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best The best pans I have ever owned. I have the frying pans and sauce pans. Also the round flat ish griddle pan. I have had most of them for over 4 years and they still preform like new. Highly recommend.
Date published: 2023-08-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best Pot Ever!! This is my favorite pot. I have other pots but always seem to use this one. It was many years old so I just bought a new one. I also bought a second one to have at my sons house because I cook a lot there too
Date published: 2023-06-20
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfection This has become my go to pot. I use it for all types of recipes even though it is called a dutch oven.
Date published: 2023-04-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 5 qt dutch oven Great pot..cooks evenly..cleans easily..really love it
Date published: 2023-01-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made a pot roast. Cooked perfectly! Perfect size. Love it. Didn't stick and cooked evenly.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great product at a great price! Well made product and I like that the lid also fits my 10" fry pan. Lightweight and versatile. I like that it is oven safe. Handles are easy to grasp.
Date published: 2022-12-26
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Dings EVERY Calphalon pot/skillet gets dings or scratches. Wooden spoon or nylon/silicon , it gets dings. Tried to get it refinished, really? No dice. Replacements? No luck. Had less problems with cast iron.
Date published: 2022-11-18
Rated 1 out of 5 by from handles on Dutch oven has bad design needs something on the lid and pot handles to stop them from being hot. to hot cant touch.
Date published: 2022-11-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Top Pocket I like this cookware better than anything I have used in my 53 years of cooking
Date published: 2022-07-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Signature Excellent quality, great size! Great service, sale, and assistance from Calphalon.
Date published: 2022-06-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Up! Love this line of cookware! Handles daily use and still performs well!
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan, absolutely recommend it I bought a calphalon skillet over 32 years ago, it still looks brand new. I’ve been using my late mother’s n uncles pans n one got really bad, they have to be more than 50 yrs old, n I replaced it w another calphalon- we love it-potatoes brown perfectly on bottom, I make this Iranian dish w rice-the pan is just as good as my others.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pot - hot handles It’s a great pot, and I appreciate being able to put it in the oven (which I have never done), but the handles always burn me.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great pan! Great pan! We used and abused our first one once or twice a week for six years, thought it was time to replace it. However, the old one still performs well, and in general, the scratches we caused in the non-stick surface by occasionally using metal utensils don’t create a cooking or cleaning hassle, so we’re keeping it in service along with the new one.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Dutch Oven, Although..... I really like this pan. It is a replacement for a previous model from Calphalon. As great as it is, my only disappointment is that it is advertised and having a "durable non-stick interior" and that it is "metal-utensil-safe." I've never used any utensil other than wooden spoons. It wasn't long after I got it that the bottom of the pan has nicks and scratches. Also noticed that another reviewer had the same problem with only using silicone utensils. It really is a great pan, but sadly, it doesn't live up to its advertised description. If I was asked by another if they should get the pan, I would say yes, but lower your expectations that it's really durable and Don't use metal utensils.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratch even when only using silicone utensils I am so disappointed in this Dutch oven. The nonstick surface is peeling in many different spots even when only using silicone utensils. I got the complete set for a wedding present and the others are fine so I was surprised that this pot didn’t last 9 months.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with this dutch oven So far, I am very pleased with my purchase, it is a great size and an all-purpose pan. Light weight enough to handle, yet feels sturdy.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad fitting lid I received this dutch oven as part of a set. The dutch oven itself is good. The lid fits poorly. The stainless lip of the lid doesn't sit inside the pan it overlaps and just rests on top, ie not tight fitting. There is enough of a gap that condensation falls down the side of the pan and causes an issue with my ceramic cook top. It also doesn't keep the evaporation down or the steam in. The lid issue is major and renders this pan useless in my kitchen arsenal.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Tools on a Nonstick?- YES!!! I am in love with my new Calphalon Nonstick Dutch Oven. The outside is a brushed stainless steel that has been really easy to wipe clean, and the inside is an amazing nonstick surface that won't scratch with metal spoons!!! The first dish I made was chicken and rice- starting with browning the chicken on the stovetop, and finishing it with the rice and veggies in the oven. The tempered glass cover is oven safe, and the loop handles fit great in the oven. Because the nonstick is so slick, the clean-up was simple: pop it in the dishwasher and it cleaned up easily and quickly. I absolutely love this Dutch Oven, and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a nonstick option that works well on the stove and in the oven. While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon does it again! I've always wanted a Dutch oven, and when I was offered this Calphalon non-stick one in exchange for an honest review, I was thrilled! As soon as it arrived, I washed it and got to work steaming some vegetables for dinner. I was amazed at how perfectly the different sizes of carrots, onions, and broccoli cooked...especially since I left them in when I added the chicken. The entire meal was done in the Dutch oven and came out wonderfully. I've also used it to make chicken stew, homemade pasta sauce, and my signature chili that I normally make in my crockpot. The nonstick surface is wonderful, and makes any leftover food so easy to clean off before running it through a dishwashing cycle! This might be replacing my aging crock pot entirely! I love Calphalon cookware, and this has turned out to be a great addition to my collection.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this dutch oven! This pan has been a blast to use. I've been looking for a good Dutch Oven for a long time now. The things I love about this product? You can use any utensil, even metal! They won't scratch! It is dishwasher safe. Easy peasy. The glass cover is tempered so it is oven safe. Also, it has a full lifetime warranty, not that I expect to need it but it is always reassuring. It's a great size for making many dishes including my grandmothers ragout recipe and one of our favorite Sunday meals, green chili pork roast. So far I haven't found any bad side to this pan. While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Dutch Oven! I've been a Calphalon customer for over 10 years and it's a brand that I know and love quite well. When I think of Calphalon, I think of long-lasting quality. I have their 10 piece set with several extra components that I purchased in 2005. Recently, I was offered an opportunity to receive this Nonstick 5-qt Dutch Oven to test and share a review. Although I received the product for free, all thoughts are my own. This Dutch Oven matches the rest of my cookware set perfectly. It features the same high quality that I know and love from this brand. I love the size of it! We are a family of 4 and I typically cook 6 servings in case we want extra helpings or leftovers. This Dutch Oven could easily provide 8 servings or more. What I love most is that I can cook and store in the same pot, which saves time and cuts back on dishes. By the way, the non-stick and dishwasher safe design of this product makes for a super easy cleanup! As a mom of two small children, that's a huge bonus for me. We've had this product for about a month and use it 3-4 times per week. I love being able to cook and store leftovers in the same pot! It fits very well in our fridge and doesn't take up much space compared to some larger pots we have. It holds a lot of food! We've made a variety of meals in this Dutch Oven from pot roast to veggie casseroles, chicken pot pie, and my kids' favorite, four cheese maccaroni. The handles are great and easy to hold. This product comes with a lifetime warranty, which is pretty amazing. I can honestly say that the pieces I had already purchased are as good as new 10 years later. I expect this Dutch Oven to be a part of many family dinners and holidays in our family's future. It's a great size to cook and take to a family dinner as well. The lid secures very well and is also dishwasher safe. I highly recommend this product and this brand for quality cookware.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one tool I had no idea I needed... I never really considered how much I would use a dutch oven until I received this one - I had used another cast iron dutch oven in the past, but beyond just the sheer weight of it, it was impossible to clean - not so with this dutch oven - and I really put it through the wringer! I made 5 different dishes using this pan - baked penne, a roasted butternut squash risotto, spaghetti and meatballs, a large batch of oatmeal and macaroni and cheese - and in each case it took no longer than a minute or to to clean. It went from stove-top to oven to table with ease! The non stick surface even allowed me to whisk my sauce for the macaroni and cheese without scratching the finish! I can't imagine now being without this pan - it has quickly become an essential tool in my kitchen! *While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own*
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great pot for every day use Before receiving this Dutch Oven, I was in the market for one. I am a faithful Calphalon owner having already a full set of Stainless pots and pans. I really was looking forward using something from the Signature line, especially since it was nonstick. Immediately on receiving the Dutch oven I was smitten. I loved that it was 5 quarts and nothing bigger. I have limited space in my kitchen, so any bigger has to go int he basement. This fit just right in my cabinets. I've already made several meals, including steaming some vegetarian grape leaves and a stew for my family. I loved the brushed stainless steel loop handles especially since I could prop my wooden spoon. I even learned I could use any utensil from metal whisks, spoons and spatulas because it wouldn't scratch the nonstick surface. What a plus. I now did not have to anticipate any peeling or damaged pots! Even if there were any problems I know that there is a full lifetime warranty. After making my meals, another positive note was knowing there was easy cleanup. My husband is usually the one who washes so it means it has to be something with easy cleanup. He was happy that it could go quickly into the dishwasher. I know anyone would love that feature. I look forward making a lot more meals with this Dutch oven because it is just right for this recipe-creating momma! Disclosure: I received the product for free and all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite pot! I got my first set of Calphalon’s nearly 20 years ago and they are still in phenomenal condition! But my old set is not non-stick. I have always avoided non-stick cookware because my family LOVES metal utensils. So when I heard that the Calphalon Signature Non-stick was metal utensil safe, I did not believe it! When I received this dutch oven (my first one ever) I was giddy with anticipation! The thought of being able to have non-stick cookware in my house without worrying about my family scratching it up, is a dishwasher’s dream come true! I seared a steak, browned onions, and even made an ooey-gooey grilled cheese sandwich… without a single stick. And I even used metal tongs and a metal spatula too, without scratching the surface, not even a nick. And as if it couldn’t get any better than that, the clean up was quick and effortless. I think I’m in love! This pot is very well constructed and not too heavy. Easy to clean. And metal utensil safe… everything about it is fantastic! Disclosure: I received this product for free. Views expressed are my honest opinion, based on my personal experience.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Metal Utensil Safe Dutch Oven!! I have had the Calphalon Signature Nonstick Dutch Oven for a few weeks. I've used it in the oven and on the stove to make several dishes and absolutely love it! I made braised short ribs the other day and was amazed at the result. I loved that I was able to sear the meat in the dutch oven to brown it & seal in the juices and then transfer it to the oven to cook for a few hours to get it tender. Best braised short ribs I've ever made!! The best part about this dutch oven (for me) is that it is metal utensil safe. I always seem to ruin my pots by using metal utensils - this pot is a lifesaver! I also love the nonstick aspect of this pot. I've used countless pans and pots that are nonstick but only for a few uses. I've used the pot over 10 times and the nonstick features is just as good as the first time. I guess any product that comes with a lifetime warranty is guaranteed to have great quality! While I received this product for free, all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for soups and in the oven! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. As soon as I opened the box for this dutch oven I knew it was exactly what my kitchen needed. I had been looking at dutch ovens for awhile. I really liked the fact that this one is stainless steel and can be put in the dishwasher. I made rib tips. I started by searing the rib tips. I then removed the ribs and whisked up a sauce. I added the ribs back to the dutch oven before placing it in the oven to cook low and slow for couple hours. I have to say that this pot held up really well. It's versatility is amazing. I used less pots than I normally would making this dish and the clean up was easy due to the non stick coating. I really love the fact that you can use any utensil on this pot's coating. That opens the door to making so many different recipes. This dutch oven would be great for just about anything - soups, chillis, ribs, ox tails etc.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for One Pot Meals and easy clean up I love to cook but hate to clean, which is why I love to make one pot meals in this Calphalon Signature Nonstick 5-qt. Dutch Oven. First, I love that it is nonstick and easy to clean, and dishwasher safe. I also love the fact that I can use my regular metal utensils and don’t have to buy new ones. I don’t like to dirty several pans. So I always want to saute chicken, onions, and vegetables in the same pan as I cook the soup. The sauteed chicken and vegetables cooked evenly every time. I often brown a roast on top of the stove and then I transfer the pan to the oven to cook. It is so nice to saute and cook everything in one pan. Even the cover is oven-safe, so I do not to have to transfer the contents to another pan just to cook in the oven. The pan is easy to lift and get in and out of the oven since it seems lighter than other Dutch ovens I have used. Best of all for me is the easy clean up, which saves me time, especially on a weeknight. Overall, I’m happy to have this Calphalon Dutch Oven, and have been using it quite a bit. Disclaimer: I received this product free to review. All opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2016-02-29
  • y_2024, m_6, d_15, h_4
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_35, tr_41
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover
$129.99