Out of Stock
4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover

4.5 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Signature™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Dutch Oven with Cover is rated 4.5 out of 5 by 49.
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$129.99
Up to 25% off sitewide! Discount applied in cart.
Holiday Savings! Up to 25% off sitewide. Exclusions may apply. Kitchen Appliances are not included in promotion. Discount applied in cart. Max 9 items
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$129.99
Up to 25% off sitewide! Discount applied in cart.
Holiday Savings! Up to 25% off sitewide. Exclusions may apply. Kitchen Appliances are not included in promotion. Discount applied in cart. Max 9 items
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Calphalon Signature Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware delivers a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic) for effortless food release, so you can cook with confidence and serve even the most delicate food with ease. Designed and engineered in the United States, this cookware features a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior that is tough enough to withstand metal utensils and holds up to everyday use. Calphalon Signature nonstick pots and pans are oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so they can go from the stovetop to the oven for heating and cooking versatility, and are dishwasher-safe for easy cleaning. Discover professional-level precision and performance with Calphalon Signature, and experience superior cookware that's built to last.
Features
  • Built to last, with a 1.5x more durable nonstick interior (vs Calphalon Classic)
  • Heavy-gauge, hard-anodized aluminum construction heats evenly for precision cooking and performance
  • Oven-safe up to 500 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to the oven
  • Metal-utensil-safe, with a durable, PFOA-free, 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Tempered glass lids
  • Compatible with gas, electric, glass, and halogen stovetops
  • Lifetime warranty
  • Recognized as BEST Overall Nonstick Cookware by Good Housekeeping
Included Parts
5 qt Dutch Oven with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 1948252
  • Product Type: Dutch Oven
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: Nonstick
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Holds Up! Love this line of cookware! Handles daily use and still performs well!
Date published: 2022-05-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan, absolutely recommend it I bought a calphalon skillet over 32 years ago, it still looks brand new. I’ve been using my late mother’s n uncles pans n one got really bad, they have to be more than 50 yrs old, n I replaced it w another calphalon- we love it-potatoes brown perfectly on bottom, I make this Iranian dish w rice-the pan is just as good as my others.
Date published: 2022-04-26
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pot - hot handles It’s a great pot, and I appreciate being able to put it in the oven (which I have never done), but the handles always burn me.
Date published: 2022-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Another great pan! Great pan! We used and abused our first one once or twice a week for six years, thought it was time to replace it. However, the old one still performs well, and in general, the scratches we caused in the non-stick surface by occasionally using metal utensils don’t create a cooking or cleaning hassle, so we’re keeping it in service along with the new one.
Date published: 2021-12-17
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Great Dutch Oven, Although..... I really like this pan. It is a replacement for a previous model from Calphalon. As great as it is, my only disappointment is that it is advertised and having a "durable non-stick interior" and that it is "metal-utensil-safe." I've never used any utensil other than wooden spoons. It wasn't long after I got it that the bottom of the pan has nicks and scratches. Also noticed that another reviewer had the same problem with only using silicone utensils. It really is a great pan, but sadly, it doesn't live up to its advertised description. If I was asked by another if they should get the pan, I would say yes, but lower your expectations that it's really durable and Don't use metal utensils.
Date published: 2021-10-12
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratch even when only using silicone utensils I am so disappointed in this Dutch oven. The nonstick surface is peeling in many different spots even when only using silicone utensils. I got the complete set for a wedding present and the others are fine so I was surprised that this pot didn’t last 9 months.
Date published: 2021-04-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from very happy with this dutch oven So far, I am very pleased with my purchase, it is a great size and an all-purpose pan. Light weight enough to handle, yet feels sturdy.
Date published: 2018-09-09
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bad fitting lid I received this dutch oven as part of a set. The dutch oven itself is good. The lid fits poorly. The stainless lip of the lid doesn't sit inside the pan it overlaps and just rests on top, ie not tight fitting. There is enough of a gap that condensation falls down the side of the pan and causes an issue with my ceramic cook top. It also doesn't keep the evaporation down or the steam in. The lid issue is major and renders this pan useless in my kitchen arsenal.
Date published: 2016-05-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Metal Tools on a Nonstick?- YES!!! I am in love with my new Calphalon Nonstick Dutch Oven. The outside is a brushed stainless steel that has been really easy to wipe clean, and the inside is an amazing nonstick surface that won't scratch with metal spoons!!! The first dish I made was chicken and rice- starting with browning the chicken on the stovetop, and finishing it with the rice and veggies in the oven. The tempered glass cover is oven safe, and the loop handles fit great in the oven. Because the nonstick is so slick, the clean-up was simple: pop it in the dishwasher and it cleaned up easily and quickly. I absolutely love this Dutch Oven, and highly recommend it for anyone looking for a nonstick option that works well on the stove and in the oven. While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-07
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon does it again! I've always wanted a Dutch oven, and when I was offered this Calphalon non-stick one in exchange for an honest review, I was thrilled! As soon as it arrived, I washed it and got to work steaming some vegetables for dinner. I was amazed at how perfectly the different sizes of carrots, onions, and broccoli cooked...especially since I left them in when I added the chicken. The entire meal was done in the Dutch oven and came out wonderfully. I've also used it to make chicken stew, homemade pasta sauce, and my signature chili that I normally make in my crockpot. The nonstick surface is wonderful, and makes any leftover food so easy to clean off before running it through a dishwashing cycle! This might be replacing my aging crock pot entirely! I love Calphalon cookware, and this has turned out to be a great addition to my collection.
Date published: 2016-03-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love, Love, Love this dutch oven! This pan has been a blast to use. I've been looking for a good Dutch Oven for a long time now. The things I love about this product? You can use any utensil, even metal! They won't scratch! It is dishwasher safe. Easy peasy. The glass cover is tempered so it is oven safe. Also, it has a full lifetime warranty, not that I expect to need it but it is always reassuring. It's a great size for making many dishes including my grandmothers ragout recipe and one of our favorite Sunday meals, green chili pork roast. So far I haven't found any bad side to this pan. While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Dutch Oven! I've been a Calphalon customer for over 10 years and it's a brand that I know and love quite well. When I think of Calphalon, I think of long-lasting quality. I have their 10 piece set with several extra components that I purchased in 2005. Recently, I was offered an opportunity to receive this Nonstick 5-qt Dutch Oven to test and share a review. Although I received the product for free, all thoughts are my own. This Dutch Oven matches the rest of my cookware set perfectly. It features the same high quality that I know and love from this brand. I love the size of it! We are a family of 4 and I typically cook 6 servings in case we want extra helpings or leftovers. This Dutch Oven could easily provide 8 servings or more. What I love most is that I can cook and store in the same pot, which saves time and cuts back on dishes. By the way, the non-stick and dishwasher safe design of this product makes for a super easy cleanup! As a mom of two small children, that's a huge bonus for me. We've had this product for about a month and use it 3-4 times per week. I love being able to cook and store leftovers in the same pot! It fits very well in our fridge and doesn't take up much space compared to some larger pots we have. It holds a lot of food! We've made a variety of meals in this Dutch Oven from pot roast to veggie casseroles, chicken pot pie, and my kids' favorite, four cheese maccaroni. The handles are great and easy to hold. This product comes with a lifetime warranty, which is pretty amazing. I can honestly say that the pieces I had already purchased are as good as new 10 years later. I expect this Dutch Oven to be a part of many family dinners and holidays in our family's future. It's a great size to cook and take to a family dinner as well. The lid secures very well and is also dishwasher safe. I highly recommend this product and this brand for quality cookware.
Date published: 2016-03-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The one tool I had no idea I needed... I never really considered how much I would use a dutch oven until I received this one - I had used another cast iron dutch oven in the past, but beyond just the sheer weight of it, it was impossible to clean - not so with this dutch oven - and I really put it through the wringer! I made 5 different dishes using this pan - baked penne, a roasted butternut squash risotto, spaghetti and meatballs, a large batch of oatmeal and macaroni and cheese - and in each case it took no longer than a minute or to to clean. It went from stove-top to oven to table with ease! The non stick surface even allowed me to whisk my sauce for the macaroni and cheese without scratching the finish! I can't imagine now being without this pan - it has quickly become an essential tool in my kitchen! *While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own*
Date published: 2016-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A great pot for every day use Before receiving this Dutch Oven, I was in the market for one. I am a faithful Calphalon owner having already a full set of Stainless pots and pans. I really was looking forward using something from the Signature line, especially since it was nonstick. Immediately on receiving the Dutch oven I was smitten. I loved that it was 5 quarts and nothing bigger. I have limited space in my kitchen, so any bigger has to go int he basement. This fit just right in my cabinets. I've already made several meals, including steaming some vegetarian grape leaves and a stew for my family. I loved the brushed stainless steel loop handles especially since I could prop my wooden spoon. I even learned I could use any utensil from metal whisks, spoons and spatulas because it wouldn't scratch the nonstick surface. What a plus. I now did not have to anticipate any peeling or damaged pots! Even if there were any problems I know that there is a full lifetime warranty. After making my meals, another positive note was knowing there was easy cleanup. My husband is usually the one who washes so it means it has to be something with easy cleanup. He was happy that it could go quickly into the dishwasher. I know anyone would love that feature. I look forward making a lot more meals with this Dutch oven because it is just right for this recipe-creating momma! Disclosure: I received the product for free and all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite pot! I got my first set of Calphalon’s nearly 20 years ago and they are still in phenomenal condition! But my old set is not non-stick. I have always avoided non-stick cookware because my family LOVES metal utensils. So when I heard that the Calphalon Signature Non-stick was metal utensil safe, I did not believe it! When I received this dutch oven (my first one ever) I was giddy with anticipation! The thought of being able to have non-stick cookware in my house without worrying about my family scratching it up, is a dishwasher’s dream come true! I seared a steak, browned onions, and even made an ooey-gooey grilled cheese sandwich… without a single stick. And I even used metal tongs and a metal spatula too, without scratching the surface, not even a nick. And as if it couldn’t get any better than that, the clean up was quick and effortless. I think I’m in love! This pot is very well constructed and not too heavy. Easy to clean. And metal utensil safe… everything about it is fantastic! Disclosure: I received this product for free. Views expressed are my honest opinion, based on my personal experience.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Metal Utensil Safe Dutch Oven!! I have had the Calphalon Signature Nonstick Dutch Oven for a few weeks. I've used it in the oven and on the stove to make several dishes and absolutely love it! I made braised short ribs the other day and was amazed at the result. I loved that I was able to sear the meat in the dutch oven to brown it & seal in the juices and then transfer it to the oven to cook for a few hours to get it tender. Best braised short ribs I've ever made!! The best part about this dutch oven (for me) is that it is metal utensil safe. I always seem to ruin my pots by using metal utensils - this pot is a lifesaver! I also love the nonstick aspect of this pot. I've used countless pans and pots that are nonstick but only for a few uses. I've used the pot over 10 times and the nonstick features is just as good as the first time. I guess any product that comes with a lifetime warranty is guaranteed to have great quality! While I received this product for free, all opinions are my own.
Date published: 2016-03-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for soups and in the oven! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own. As soon as I opened the box for this dutch oven I knew it was exactly what my kitchen needed. I had been looking at dutch ovens for awhile. I really liked the fact that this one is stainless steel and can be put in the dishwasher. I made rib tips. I started by searing the rib tips. I then removed the ribs and whisked up a sauce. I added the ribs back to the dutch oven before placing it in the oven to cook low and slow for couple hours. I have to say that this pot held up really well. It's versatility is amazing. I used less pots than I normally would making this dish and the clean up was easy due to the non stick coating. I really love the fact that you can use any utensil on this pot's coating. That opens the door to making so many different recipes. This dutch oven would be great for just about anything - soups, chillis, ribs, ox tails etc.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect for One Pot Meals and easy clean up I love to cook but hate to clean, which is why I love to make one pot meals in this Calphalon Signature Nonstick 5-qt. Dutch Oven. First, I love that it is nonstick and easy to clean, and dishwasher safe. I also love the fact that I can use my regular metal utensils and don’t have to buy new ones. I don’t like to dirty several pans. So I always want to saute chicken, onions, and vegetables in the same pan as I cook the soup. The sauteed chicken and vegetables cooked evenly every time. I often brown a roast on top of the stove and then I transfer the pan to the oven to cook. It is so nice to saute and cook everything in one pan. Even the cover is oven-safe, so I do not to have to transfer the contents to another pan just to cook in the oven. The pan is easy to lift and get in and out of the oven since it seems lighter than other Dutch ovens I have used. Best of all for me is the easy clean up, which saves me time, especially on a weeknight. Overall, I’m happy to have this Calphalon Dutch Oven, and have been using it quite a bit. Disclaimer: I received this product free to review. All opinions are 100% my own.
Date published: 2016-02-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from No Sticking and Easy Clean Up I hate pots and pans that promise to be non stick but aren't. This pan is definitely a good non stick that can be used for virtually anything! I used it in several ways to put it to the test for the past few weeks. A few of those are: I fried bacon and loved how easily it was to pour the grease out. Then I made several fried eggs with pretty good results. The eggs didn't flip over as easily as I hoped they would though. Next I used it in the oven to make a beef roast. Being able to put the pan and cover into the oven without worrying about burning was a good thing. The lid seals tight and kept all the juices inside. After cooking for 60 minutes at 325, the meat came out moist and delicious. Clean up is a breeze. I washed in warm water and a sponge several times and also tried it in the dishwasher, which I hate to do with my pots and pans because they seem to lose their non stick ability afterwards. I did not notice any decrease in the non stick aspect after going through the dishwasher. The pan and cover are quality looking but lightweight, making it easy for me to move around. My wrists are weak, so picking up a heavy pan is very hard for me. This is now my favorite pan in the kitchen! While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Every kitchen needs this pot I've been wanting a good dutch oven for a long time now. This arrived packaged to secure the pot and keep it safe. I used it the same day it arrived. I washed it and decided to give it a try to make my curry chicken. I would normally use a large stew pot when I make curry because it's deep enough to hold everything. This pot was very large. I made enough curry for my family of six and I still had left overs. One of my favorite features of this pot was the handles. I have other pots that almost as soon as you put it on the stove the handles are too hot to handle. That wasn't the case with the Calphalon Signature Nonstick Dutch Oven. I was very impressed at how cool the pot handles stayed while I was cooking. Even the handle on the cover didn't heat up like other covers in my cabinet. I was so impressed with the pot I didn't bother taking it off the stove after washing it, I've continued to use it day after day for all kinds of different meals. I've used it to make rice, pasta dishes and more. If you're wondering about the nonstick surface I have to admit that it works really well also. Unfortunately I had a dish burn on the stove when I forgot about the pot. In my other pots I would have to put leave it to soak and try scraping the burnt food off the bottom of the pan, that wasn't the case with this pot. I was surprised at how easy the food was to get it from the pot. Just one quick scoop and all the food was out the pan and in the trash. No soaking and no left over food in the pot. I'll be donating a few of my old pots since I won't be using them any more. This one pot does so much that I don't have to keep the others I won't use anymore. If you know anyone that loves cooking or your buying wedding presents this is a winner. Disclosure: I received this item for free for review purposes. Any opinions expressed are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nonstick works great *I received this product free to review. All opinions are 100% my own* I used my new Caphalon Dutch Oven to make risotto, which can be sticky and with other pots/pans, I find that a good amount of rice sticks to the bottom and will start to burn if I am not stirring constantly. One of the great things about the Caphalon Dutch Oven is that it is nonstick coating. When I was serving the risotto, I noticed very little rice getting stuck to the bottom of the oven. One of my main factors when considering a dutch oven is the sturdiness and weight. I have used some dutch ovens that are so heavy that I have a hard time pulling them out of the oven (especially when they were warm). The Caphalon Dutch Oven is lighter than other dutch ovens I have used and I found it easier to pull out of the oven. I think this is also due to the handles on the side. They are easy to grasp while wearing oven mitts, which is a major plus! And maybe one of my favorite features of this product is that it is dishwasher safe. After making dinner, the last thing I want to do is stand over the sink doing the dishes. I easily popped the Caphalon Dutch Oven into my dishwasher and it came out perfectly clean (even after sticky, cheesy risotto). Overall, the Caphalon Dutch Oven has been a great addition to my cookware!
Date published: 2016-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Roast a chicken or cook up a big batch of soup! I cook almost every night for our family and entertain often. My cookware always gets a workout that is for sure. I look for a balance of performance and quality. Calphalon is a brand that makes it easy for me to get fresh food on the table fast. This is the first piece I tried form their Signature Nonstick line and I was pretty impressed. I decided to try a homemade vegetable pasta soup. I sauteed the onions and vegetables easily in a lot less oil than I normally need to use because of the non-stick surface (I am into fitness so where I can save fat and calories I am all for it!). I had to read the instructions twice but you can actually use metal utensils with this special non-stick surface since it won't cause damage. I tried it with a large metal spoon and was pleased. No scratches-wow. I am so used to wooden spoons but it is a nice option to not have to worry. I covered my soup and let it cook for a few minutes with the glass top on. The lid fit snugly and I liked the fact that I could see the soup cooking through the clear tempered glass. The soup cooked up nicely and there was still plenty of space in the pot. I could have cooked up soup for 6 people easily so it will be great when I entertain or have my mom visit. In fact, I decided to convert it to cream of vegetable soup and used my stick blender right in the dutch oven. It came out delicious and my husband liked it so much he took leftovers for lunch. Cleanup was a cinch since there was no scrubbing involved. The real test for the non-stick surface of this dutch oven was with cooking up a small roasted chicken. I like to do my roast chicken with garlic and sliced lemons. The chicken roasted and browned beautifully. I love the fact that I can use this on the stove or in the oven safely. Even the tempered glass cover is oven safe for finishing recipes like roasting chicken or keeping casseroles warm. Surprisingly, the roasted chicken did not cause any cleanup issues...the dutch oven needed no soaking or scrubbing just a light sponge cleaning and done. While I received this product for free, the opinions and thoughts included in this review stated here are my own.
Date published: 2016-02-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon gives me great results every time I have used Calphalon for years and in my opinion it is the best cookware out there. I cook a lot -- I used to be a caterer -- and I need equipment that's going to work well for me every time. Calphalon has never failed me. My latest piece in the Calphalon line is the Signature Nonstick 5-qt. Dutch Oven with Cover. I put it to the test with my homemade minestrone soup. The veggies and garlic sauteed beautifully in just a drop of oil. The pot was plenty big to handle the huge quantity of soup I made (I like to cook a big amount and freeze some of it). Everything cooked evenly and well. Then I made a stew with quinoa, veggies and ground turkey. I was amazed that I was able to brown the turkey without adding any oil and it got a nice golden color. Again, I made a big quantity and it all cooked evenly. I put the lid on for the last 20 minutes of cooking and it held the heat to a low simmer. I also used the pot to cook steel cut oatmeal as well as a risotto. Both times I was completely satisfied with the performance of this cookware and the great results I got. Best of all, cleanup is a breeze. Nothing stuck to the pot and a simple wash with sponge and dish detergent did the job. Disclosure: I received this product for free but the opinions stated here are strictly my own.
Date published: 2016-02-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Kitchen Workhorse! Non-stick works! I use this pan for practically everything that goes into the oven to cook. Perfect size for 2-4 person families. Clean-up is a breeze too.
Date published: 2016-01-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from love it. It is just the right size for chili, soups and stews!
Date published: 2015-12-02
  • y_2022, m_12, d_2, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_20, tr_29
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_440045, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product