NEW
Out of Stock
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven with Lid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven with Lid

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven with Lid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 79.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$131.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$131.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Featuring MineralShield nonstick technology, Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware is now 5x more durable than before when compared to the previous generation of Calphalon Classic. This nonstick Dutch oven delivers superior long-lasting performance for effortless food release over and over again, so you can cook with confidence and serve even the most delicate food with ease. The 3-layer nonstick interior is made with some of the Earth's hardest minerals to withstand metal utensils and everyday use and the hard-anodized exterior is dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Cookware is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so the nonstick pots and pans can go from the stovetop into the oven for heating and cooking versatility. Elevate your cooking experience with Calphalon Premier, and enjoy exceptional performance with endless possibilities. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains PTFE, Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus).
Features
  • Built to last, with MineralShield nonstick technology that’s 5x more durable than before (vs. previous generation of Calphalon Classic)
  • Metal-utensil-safe with a long-lasting, 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to oven
  • Tempered glass lid
  • Compatible with most stovetops, including gas, electric, and glass
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
8.5 Qt. Dutch Oven with Lid
Specifications
  • Model: 2172325
  • Product Type: Dutch Ovens
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: MineralShield Nonstick: durable 3-layer nonstick interior made from Earth's hardest minerals
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
  • Color: Black
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 12.5 in / Volume: 8.5 qt/ Weight: 4.1 lb with Lid 6.7lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Like the pot but the lid needs a new design. I love the pot. It is large enough to cook soup, stew or pot roast. But the lid does not fit well and liquid drips down the side of the pot when steam condenses inside the lid.
Date published: 2023-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I Finally Found the Perfect Size Pot!!! This is maybe 2qts bigger than my stock pot I think and it’s just wonderful at 8.5qts. When I’m cooking a large meal, I always needed my biggest pot and a medium sized to accommodate all the food. This is such a big, sturdy, high quality pot and I don’t have to wash as many dishes. Calphalon never disappoints me! I’m glad this big one is now a part of my collection!!! A++++
Date published: 2023-08-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love The best, one and done pot! Love the size+ quality
Date published: 2023-07-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Large 8.5 at pot This is the best cookware ever! I love this piece. Will be used for many big family dinners.
Date published: 2023-06-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The most loved What can anyone say about how lovely this pot is? Aesthetically, it’s gorgeous. True to the Calphalon style. Performance is phenomenal. As well, true to Calphalon products. I’ve never owned a Calphalon product that didn’t end up making me feel like I was cooking in my own restaurant and producing restaurant quality food. It makes my experience in the kitchen a therapeutic and passionate time.
Date published: 2023-05-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect Dutch oven Was looking for a Dutch oven that didn’t weigh a ton. Love this pot easy clean up and not heavy. So far only have used it to make big batch of marinara sauce. Love it
Date published: 2023-04-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Dutch Oven!!! This is my favorite pot for soups, chilis, & stews. I can’t even tell you how many years I’ve had it, and it’s still great! The large size allows me to feed a large gathering, or make enough to freeze for later.
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pot I have it for over a year and I use it all the time, the size is perfect, the cleaning is easy and I just love love it!,,,,
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My favorite pot This is my favorite pot for soup, chili, stews or roasting a turkey in the oven.
Date published: 2023-02-24
Rated 5 out of 5 by from 8.5 quqrt Dutch oven Bought for my Daughter and she feeds a family of 5. Ease of use with perfect cooking on her glass top stove. Cooks, great, clean up is so easy it's effortless. Also our hated a roaster with rack. Worjs the sa.e way, perfect!
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this pot Bought this pot 2 months ago and it's now my "go to pot". Cooks evenly with no sticking or burning, and cleans easily. Have made chili's, soups and pastas.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dutch Oven for scrumptious soups! The Dutch oven pan seems to distribute heat very evenly on my electric cooktop. Very pleased, and amazingly non-stick and a breeze to clean. This is the most versatile Dutch oven I have purchased. The size is perfect for roasts, stews, soups. Baking in it too. So absolutely awesome, I don’t think I could cook without it now!
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Product! I purchased my Calphalon Dutch Oven several years ago, and I love it. It cooks evenly throughout the surface. Sears meat beautifully!
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Amazing Great quality, functionality and useful, love it!!
Date published: 2023-01-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great features. Great size for many tasks!! I bought a simlar pot eight years ago. Used it for all cooking tasks. Replacement for old pot
Date published: 2023-01-12
Rated 4 out of 5 by from 8.5 qt dutch oven Got this pan for Xmas as a gift. I love the pan but there is a flaw in the rim of the lid so it doesn't function properly. I have no receipt so now I have to go through customer service. Not fun but I will jump through the hoops because it's a nice product otherwise.
Date published: 2023-01-11
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gift to me🥳 Christmas was completed, then i seen this pot and I bought it for me. I have already used it and I’m so happy.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new friend I received this as a Christmas gift.I have need a high quality dutch oven for a while,so this was at the top of my list..I have use it for,stews,soups mashed potatoes,and baked chicken in the oven.There was sticking,nothing burned,and clean up was quick and easy.The best part,it stored easy and didn't take up any extra space.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pans! Love my Calphalon pans... right weight... even heating... and easy clean-up! These are the best pans I've ever owned.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I had a 6 quart dutch oven that was good. However, this 8.5 quart is fabulous. It holds an enormous amount of soup, stews, sauces or whatever you are cooking. Nothing sticks and it is so easy to clean. Definitely 5 star!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 8.5 quart Calphalon Dutch oven is fabulous! I am very pleased with the 8.5 quart Dutch oven. It heats evenly and has plenty of room and surface area making it an extremely versatile piece of cookware.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveet Quality is as expected. Fantastic. Huge enough to carry a huge pot of soup.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality dutch oven This dutch is durable and sturdy. Ive been wanting a dutch oven for awhile now so I was excited to use it. I made one pot lasagna . It heated up evenly and the pan is very spacious! Food didnt stick at all. I cooked everything and once it was time to add the cheese and topping , I put it in the oven. My dish came out great! When cooking just know this dutch oven is heavy on its own so take that into account when making something in it, especially if you will be putting it in the oven. The lid stays put and secure. I did read that its safe to use metal utensils in this dutch oven due to the layers. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pot warped. I'm not sure when I purchased this but the bottom of the pan has warped.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Dutch Oven Great product as usual. Easy clean-up and efficient heating throughout the cooking process.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dutch Oven I have loads of uses for a solid Dutch Oven and this thing is getting a workout. It’s big so I can make meals for the whole family with ease. Roasts, whole chickens, multiple cornish hens are all easy. Just prep and pop into the oven. This dutch oven can take the heat, cleans up easily and remains as new. I’m really putting this thing through its paces and it’s like I just took it from the packaging. Get this dutch oven! Especially with the winter comfort food season upon us.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan I've been wanting a nonstick dutch oven for awhile now and I'm really happy I got this one. Its a great size for cooking large quantities but light enough that its not annoying to use or move around. I also appreciate that it can go in the oven for braising or just keeping dishes warm. The nonstick makes it so much easier to clean than my enameled dutch oven.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dutch oven 8.5 qt Calphalon Dutch oven came in a neatly packed box. It’s 8.5 qt , so it’s big. It comes with lid. The lid is glass with stainless steel rim . The handle is also stainless steel , so it will be easy to hold. The Dutch oven is made of hard anodized non stick. I have cooked biryani , curries for party and never had any problem with food sticking. For the size the weight doesn’t seem heavy. Color and design looks elegant.The heat spreads evenly and uniformly. The Dutch oven and lid is dish wash safe. I love it and use for small gathering , if I have to cook for my daughters birthday or a small family get together. Great value for money and high quality.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dutch Oven! This Dutch oven has been a great addition to my kitchen. The Dutch oven is easy to clean. You can use it on a glass stop stove, or in the oven. So far, I have used it on my glass top to make a large pot of cheeseburger soup for my family. I totally appreciate the ability to put the Dutch oven in the oven for either keeping food warm or backing in high temperatures. Overall, I love this Dutch oven!
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight This thing is pretty cool and I kind of wish I hadn't gotten for my sister in law. Guess I'll just have to get one for myself now. Anyhow, it's nice and lightweight especially compared to the traditional stone dutch ovens out there. The non-stick makes clean up a breeze and it's still safe to be put into the oven and be used like you'd expect it to be used. Plus with this being an 8.5 quart sized pan you can make a ton of food for family dinners or make a ton of leftovers for lunch through the week, which keeps cost low some for groceries.
Date published: 2022-10-10
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_21, tr_58
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven with Lid
$131.99