Out of Stock
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan with Lid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 221.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan with Lid

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan with Lid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 221.
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$59.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
$59.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Featuring MineralShield nonstick technology, Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware is now 5x more durable than before when compared to the previous generation of Calphalon Classic. This nonstick sauce pan delivers superior long-lasting performance for effortless food release over and over again, so you can cook with confidence and serve even the most delicate food with ease. The 3-layer nonstick interior is made with some of the Earth's hardest minerals to withstand metal utensils and everyday use and the hard-anodized exterior is dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Cookware is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so the nonstick pots and pans can go from the stovetop into the oven for heating and cooking versatility. Elevate your cooking experience with Calphalon Premier, and enjoy exceptional performance with endless possibilities. Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains PTFE, Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus). For more information about PFAS chemicals in this product, visit www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html. Este producto contiene PTFE, aluminio, acero inoxidable (hierro, cromo, níquel, manganeso, cobre, fósforo). Para más información sobre las sustancias químicas en este producto, visite www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html.
Features
  • Built to last, with MineralShield nonstick technology that’s 5x more durable than before (vs. previous generation of Calphalon Classic)
  • Metal-utensil-safe with a long-lasting, 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to oven
  • Tempered glass lid
  • Long handle stays cool on the stovetop
  • Compatible with most stovetops, including gas, electric, and glass
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
1.5 qt Sauce Pan with Lid
Specifications
  • Model: 2172346
  • Product Type: Sauce Pans
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: MineralShield Nonstick: durable 3-layer nonstick interior made from Earth's hardest minerals
  • Handle Material: Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 7 in / Volume: 1.5 qt/ Weight: 1.9 lb with Lid 2.6lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best pan for rice (and anything else) We're sold on this brand now. We had an old 14" Calphalon pan that finally died so we replaced it with a new one and then added two sauce pans a year later. I especially love making rice in the sauce pan because it SO EASY TO CLEAN. Even when the rice boils over :/ Both inside and out clean so easily and it still looks brand new.
Date published: 2024-03-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice update to … Nice update to my 14 year old Calphton contemporary! Willdefibaly but more as my older ones give out!!
Date published: 2024-03-13
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So Versatile This saucepan is so versatile and we use it almost every day. Easy to clean and it’s the perfect size!
Date published: 2024-03-12
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Five stars! Well made, highly functional saucepan for small family. The lining cleans beautifullly.
Date published: 2024-03-08
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Pot: good, Strainer: who designed this!? I've had this pot for several months now. I bought it to replace a similar old analon pot that was no longer available. I wanted it for the strainer lid as I find them incredibly useful for making one-pot pasta dishes. The lid on this pot, however, is incredibly flawed. I don't see how any quality testing was done on this product, as there is a large gap between the lid and the pot which makes the strainer useless. Pasta may not fit through the strainer holes, but you can be assured that it will slip under the lid and into your sink. I have tried to make it work by tilting the lid to close the gap, and sometimes it works, but today I attempted this and half my pasta ended up in the sink because it's difficult to keep the lid steady when tilted. That was enough to prompt me to write this review, which I usually don't do. If you don't care about the strainer lid, I'm sure the pot will be fine, but if you're buying this for the strainer function look elsewhere.
Date published: 2024-03-03
Rated 3 out of 5 by from A little disappointed on quality This is a great pan but it's been changed from the set I have had for a few years. I ordered this as a replacement to our small sauce pan. First the material is lighter. There are less rivets as well on the handle; only 2 on this one and my original has 3. So this does not feel like its a solid and will last as long. Feels and looks like cheaper material. And for the price you charge I would think that this would have been the same as the original. I did look the item up by the "serial" number on the pan and this is what came on on your website as being the "same" as the set I have.
Date published: 2024-02-20
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Non-Stick Finish A Plus Love the non-scratch finish & that one can use metal utensils & pancake turners. Not a fan of the flat lids! Prefer the rounded dome lids.
Date published: 2024-02-19
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pan, but the cover has a design flaw. LOVE the pan, but the cover has a little design flaw. The way the cover is designed, water gets caught inside the metal rim around the cover’s glass. Water gets trapped in there and is difficult to get out without a bit of shaking. I worry about the trapped water getting stinky or the metal rusting.
Date published: 2024-02-16
Rated 3 out of 5 by from Not so great lid The pot is great BUT not so the lid. The lid retains liquid between the glass and the metal rim. Apparently steam form cooking finds its way into this unsealed space, after a day or two the liquid dissipates. I would suggest a redesign is in order.
Date published: 2024-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Cooking small items I like to use this pan to cook rice. I have always made good rice, but my old pot was worn out. This is a very good replacement and the rice comes out perfectly. Of course other foods can be cooked in this little pot. The non-stick is great, it's easy to handle and I wash it by hand. Great all around little pot.
Date published: 2024-02-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Stop bugging me I bought this as a gift. I'm being pestered to write a review
Date published: 2024-01-24
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great little saucepan Excellent quality with one design caveat - it definitely should have the strainer lid feature. More than 40 years ago I began collecting a commercial line set of Calphalon and amassed nearly everything available at that time. That huge collection eventually went to my son - I loved Calphalon then, and through the years have loved new nonstick lines more and more no matter what series I could afford at the time. I'm currently replacing a Classic set, piece by piece, with Premier series pots and pans and am so impressed with the new nonstick surfaces. As far as I'm concerned, Calphalon is the only cookware to buy.
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Heavy, excellent quality. This is a high-quality sauce pan - I love the strainer feature. More than 40 years ago I began collecting a commercial line set of Calphalon and amassed nearly everything available at that time. That huge collection eventually went to my son - I loved Calphalon then, and through the years have loved new nonstick lines more and more no matter what series I could afford at the time. I'm currently replacing a Classic set, piece by piece, with Premier series pots and pans and am so impressed with the new nonstick surfaces. As far as I'm concerned, Calphalon is the only cookware to buy.
Date published: 2024-01-18
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Addition in the kitchen Great addition to our cookware. We are always cook multiple side dishes for dinner. Just what we needed.
Date published: 2024-01-14
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Sauce Pan Great non-stick pan. Working great and would definitely buy in this collection again.
Date published: 2024-01-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan This is a great sauce pan, replaces several in our cabinet.
Date published: 2024-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan! This suace pan works for everything. It is easy cleanup and is the perfect size for all my needs. Highly reccomend
Date published: 2023-12-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great sauce pan Great medium-sized sauce pan. Love the different sized drainage slots on the lid with markings on top to show which side is which
Date published: 2023-12-25
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Good brand Nice pot smaller size is handy for every day use
Date published: 2023-12-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Made in America and worth EVERY penny! Great cookware - so glad that I spent the time researching online
Date published: 2023-12-21
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Still the Best Still built to be the last cookware I’ll ever need! Love the new lids!
Date published: 2023-12-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice saucepan It’s a great size, also nice and heavy. It works great for me.
Date published: 2023-10-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from So wonderful I bought two! I love this saucepan. I bought two! (one from Amazon and one directly from Calphalon). It is a pleasure to cook with and it is the reason that I purchased several more new Calphalon Premier and Signature saucepans and skillets to replace my 2017 genre. It's true that it's not a tight fitting lid because of the spouts, so you can't cook things that require a tight seal, e.g., rice. I purchased a different saucepan for that purpose. This saucepan is amazing to make popcorn and to make soups and sauces that take advantage of the pouring spout. The lid has the same flaw as all of my Calphalon non-stick lids: water and soapsuds accumulate in the rim, and then start boiling out into the pan when it is reheated. It's annoying. I've learned to deal with it by avoiding submersion of the lid as often as possible by wiping it down, or if I have to submerge it to wash it, then I preheat it before cooking with it again.
Date published: 2023-10-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love my Calphalon Best pans I've ever had, these aren't the first and they won't be the last, and it's been 20 years since my first set!!
Date published: 2023-10-13
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Nice but tops are different I like this saucepan but the top is different from the 1.5qt saucepan I purchased a few months ago. I prefer the top that came with the 1.5qt saucepan but still a very nice purchase.
Date published: 2023-09-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Premier series is the way to go I had multiple classic series pots and pans. The premier series are a much better pan. Non stick is better, and surface is more resilient
Date published: 2023-08-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Highly Recommended Easy to use. Easy to Clean. This Premier Product line is the best for me.
Date published: 2023-08-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Like the shape I really like the shape of the sauce pan. Sides are not as high, and base is wider than the usual sauce pan. We use Calphalon cookware exclusively
Date published: 2023-07-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pot for everything This was my first pan I tried once they arrived. I boiled water in record time. I have a regular electric stove and you'd think it was an induction by the speed and evenness. Absolutely love these pans
Date published: 2023-07-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pot lid & pot Great lid to have on this pan. Its bigger than I thought. And i heavy if full of liquid. But cooks amazing. Love that you can use metal in it without scratches.
Date published: 2023-07-19
  • y_2024, m_5, d_29, h_3
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_100, tr_121
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590415, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 1.5-Quart Sauce Pan with Lid
$59.99