Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Out of Stock

Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 99.
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 1ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $72.99 Strikethrough List Price $87.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available
Sale Price $72.99 Strikethrough List Price $87.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
This item is currently not available

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Designed to save you time in the kitchen, Calphalon Classic Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware delivers cooking versatility every step of the way with an improved* easy-release surface. Featuring AquaShield nonstick technology, this cookware line performs like new 40% longer* for remarkable food release over and over again. Made with water-based nonstick and a hard-anodized exterior, it's dishwasher-safe for quick cleanup. Long stainless steel handles make lifting and moving easy and stay cool on the stovetop. This nonstick saute pan is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so it can go from the stovetop into the oven for heating. Elevate your cooking experience with Calphalon Classic, and enjoy exceptional performance with endless possibilities. (*vs. previous generation of Calphalon Classic) Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains PTFE, Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus). For more information about PFAS chemicals in this product, visit www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html. Este producto contiene PTFE, aluminio, acero inoxidable (hierro, cromo, níquel, manganeso, cobre, fósforo). Para más información sobre las sustancias químicas en este producto, visite www.calphalon.com/product-disclosures.html.
Features
  • Water-based AquaShield nonstick technology keeps pans performing like new 40% longer (vs. previous generation of Calphalon Classic)
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Long stainless steel handle stays cool on the stovetop
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to oven
  • Tempered glass lid
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
5 qt Saute Pan with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 2172385
  • Product Type: Saute Pans
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: AquaShield Nonstick: water-based nonstick interior for exceptionally smooth cooking
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 12.2 in / Volume: 5 qt/ Weight: 3.1 lb with Lid 5.8lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Scratched after 2 uses Scratched after two uses with non-stick utensils. Had to argue with Calphalon to not have to pay to send it back for a warranty replacement. Very unhappy with the product and company.
Date published: 2023-09-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love my 5 quart sauté pan! I love it, my 5 quart sauté pan is my go to pan in the kitchen. It's so versatile and it cleans up so easily, my only regret is that I did not buy it years ago.
Date published: 2023-08-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great pan! This is a great pan. The nonstick surface works really well. Heats evenly!
Date published: 2023-03-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Favorite Pan! I bought this pan 5 years ago and it’s still going strong! It is mine and my husband’s go-to pan for everything! We love it!
Date published: 2023-03-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect pan for a family dinner! My go-to pan for spaghetti sauce with meat and Fajitas! Great for cooking and easy to clean!
Date published: 2023-03-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pan is our go to This is our go to pan for cooking most of our dinners. It's durable and large enough to help making cooking easy with one-pan dinner meals.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday go-to pan! This 5 quart, Calphalon Classic Hard-Anodized Non-Stick pan is always on my stove top. I use it almost daily to cook everything from breakfast to steaks. It is very easy to clean up no matter what I cook. Thank you for making my life easier!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love size and material I used a friends pan and just loved it!! I will be getting my own as soon as I can find one in the stainless version to match my other pots!!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great size! I have used this pan for as long as I can remember. After our house fire the first replacement piece of cookware I ordered was this piece. I could not function without it. I make everything from Chicken, Brocolli & Ziti to Piergi Casserole. I can not say enough about the size and ease of cooking with this piece. I went from an electric stove to gas with no issues. It has never failed me!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sauté everyday! I replaced my cookware this summer with calphalon premier..I have used the proffesional pans for years and still reach for them.. but the premier nonstick sautés 2.5, 5 and 7 qts. Are now my must used pans! Love the cleanup and they go burner to oven and back..
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Valentine’s Day My mom bought this for my husband for Valentine’s Day and I thought she went a bit overboard buying her new son in law such a nice gift. That was thirty five years ago and that pan has prepared so many family dinners and been a part of many happy memories. It stays on top of our stove, because of its frequent use, and brings a smile to my face as my mom has since passed on only after purchasing many Calphalon pots, pans and bakeware for our family. It was only logical that we gave both our children sets when they moved into their own homes.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing like it I’ve been using Calphalon for over 10 years and love the solid feeling it gives and also the non stick properties. Never had anything so easy to use. Cleans up in a snap too with of few swipes of the sponge or rag whichever you use. Would never use any other cookware.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Size, Gets Warped This is a great size pan and has a good amount of weight to it. Unfortunately, these tend to warp in the middle which makes them a bit wobbly on the stove. I have had this pan for a little over a year and the nonstick is in great condition so far. These are easy to stack by putting the lip flipped into the pan and then placing the next size down on top. Nice looking pan as well and looks high-end.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Everything Pan I use this pan for all meals simple and fast! My go to pan sauté veggies sauté meats if using add liquid (sauce) then pasta or rice cover heat and dinner in no time .... Great pan for risotto - even stir fried rice - but I tend to make a lot of simple pastas one pan meals sometimes two pans by precooking the pasta but not always ... love this pan wether cooking for myself or making family meal perfect veggie sauté pan or braised meats works with such variety of dishes if I only had one pan this is the one I would choose!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This pan is amazing! Bog This pan is amazing. I use It all the time. Nothing sticks to it. I need To get more.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from new skittle I recently purchased this item . used it several times. Best skittle that I have ever owned.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from This is my daily go to with even heat, perfect si, Bought this a few years ago with a set, all pieces still great!
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great saute pan The saute pan is hard-anodized which makes it very sturdy. The plating is consistent to promote uniform heating. The non-stick coating lasts long.
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pots and pans I love all of my calphalon pots and pans they’re so easy to cook with and for me the best part is they’re so easy to clean. Being single I love to cook but hate the after mess of having to clean all the pots and pans for just cooking for one. I had other brand pots that were always a pain to clean and some never got cleaned all the way. All my calphalon pots and pans clean easy and help me want to cook even if it’s just for myself. I threw all of my other brand pots and pans out ! Thanks Calphalon
Date published: 2023-02-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Everyday pan I use this pan as my everyday pan. Cleans up easily and always performs perfectly.
Date published: 2023-02-25
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Good value, quality pan Good value, quality pan. Not as heavy as my previous sauté pan, despite being larger.
Date published: 2023-02-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect multi-tasker This is the perfect pan, whether I want to make srit-fry or eggs or stews. Living in tiny space means my cookware needs to be multi-tasker. Calphalon pan sears without sticking. Clean up is easy too. I just have to be a tad careful to not start heating at high from the start (based on reviews, not my personal experience as I have been careful).
Date published: 2023-02-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan with even heat Love this pan - I do potstickers often and this is a perfect non-stick, large fry pan for that application, and others
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Best tool to have I have the full 10 piece set which I like. However I find this one 5-quart saute pan with cover to be my most used and versatile tool in my cooking arsenal. I like the deep sides that allow me to cook casseroles and /or fry a egg. So versatile, a must have.
Date published: 2023-02-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My Goto Sauce Pan! I bought this because I was cooking for a large family. The pan held more and was always guaranteed to cook the food quickly and evenly through out. I would highly recommend this pan or any other Calphalon product. They never disappoint.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Works as advertised I have used the pan about 5 times and it works beautifully. Non-stick and easy clean are perfect. I hand wash and do not use spray oil. Weight is good and I like the glass lid feature.
Date published: 2023-02-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Well-liked purchase The pan is great, love having glass lids. Handle makes it hard to fit in dishwasher, so I usually handwash (bummer). I wish there was a way to have removable handles on the large pans. Performance has been very good, use a few times a week.
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great performance Cooks really well. Even heating and cleans up effortlessly
Date published: 2023-02-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from easy to handle Great Non-stick feature and the handle is the right size for me
Date published: 2023-02-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nothing sticks! I love this set, nothing sticks. Top handle and pan handle stay cool to the touch. Very happy with this purchase.
Date published: 2023-02-01
  • y_2024, m_6, d_19, h_7
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_25, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover
Sale Price $72.99 Strikethrough List Price $87.99