SALE
Out of Stock
4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
SALE
Out of Stock

Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover

4.7 out of 5 Customer Rating
Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover is rated 4.7 out of 5 by 100.
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Sale Price $72.99 Strikethrough List Price $87.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
Sale Price $72.99 Strikethrough List Price $87.99
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on $100+ Details


🍳 Save Big on Your Culinary Debut!

📧 Sign up for emails and get 20% off full priced items or an extra 10% of sale items!
Sign up Now

📱 Save 20% by texting SAVOR to 22574 


 Free Standard Shipping on Orders $100+  Details

Show More

Product Details

Description
Designed to save you time in the kitchen, Calphalon Classic Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware delivers cooking versatility every step of the way with an improved* easy-release surface. Featuring AquaShield nonstick technology, this cookware line performs like new 40% longer* for remarkable food release over and over again. Made with water-based nonstick and a hard-anodized exterior, it's dishwasher-safe for quick cleanup. Long stainless steel handles make lifting and moving easy and stay cool on the stovetop. This nonstick saute pan is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so it can go from the stovetop into the oven for heating. Elevate your cooking experience with Calphalon Classic, and enjoy exceptional performance with endless possibilities. (*vs. previous generation of Calphalon Classic) Designated Chemical Disclosure: This product contains PTFE, Aluminum, Stainless Steel (Iron, Chromium, Nickel, Manganese, Copper, Phosphorus).
Features
  • Water-based AquaShield nonstick technology keeps pans performing like new 40% longer (vs. previous generation of Calphalon Classic)
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Long stainless steel handle stays cool on the stovetop
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to oven
  • Tempered glass lid
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
5 Qt. Sauté Pan with Cover
Specifications
  • Model: 2172385
  • Product Type: Saute Pans
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: AquaShield Nonstick: water-based nonstick interior for exceptionally smooth cooking
  • Handle Material: Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Color: Black
  • Dimensions: Diameter: 12.2 in / Volume: 5 qt/ Weight: 3.1 lb with Lid 5.8lb
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Repeat buyer This is our third one. Love them. Usually get about three years before they need replacement
Date published: 2023-01-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan! I brought this pan over 3 months ago and I absolutely love it. I have had some of their products for over 15 years and I am tough on everything I use and it stands up to the test. I recommend this brand of cooking sets to everyone.
Date published: 2023-01-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Gift Gift for my daughter. She loves the size and quality so far. Time will tell how this pan wears. She was not happy with her All-Clad set.
Date published: 2023-01-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it Love it and the clean up is easy! Love this edition to our Calphalon set
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from classic! Classic! Classic! Classic! Classic! Classic! Classic!
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Nice Sized Saute Pan I really like the larger size saute pan. It is high quality.
Date published: 2023-01-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love the sides. I love this pan! It's awesome that it holds all the food and doesn't spill out like my regular frying pans. Don't know how I've cooked this long without it.
Date published: 2023-01-02
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Can't Live Without this Pan! This is the best pan I have ever had. It fits so many food items. Cooks like a charm!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Bummed I loved this pan for the first year I had it. It’s huge, versatile and I cook so many things in it!!! Then it started falling apart. Some of the peeling on the inside of the pan can be blamed on us because in the beginning we used metal utensils in it and learned we probably shouldn’t… but now the coating on the outside of the pan is completely coming off. After washing it when you go to wipe it off all this black comes off on towels. It’s gross and it’s making me wonder what is getting into my food, as much as I love the versatility of this pan, it doesn’t seem worth using. I will probably replace with a different brand.
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent pan Excellent quality product was given as a gift to my son. He loves it!
Date published: 2022-12-29
Rated 2 out of 5 by from Not the wuality you expect Pan warped and no longer is flat. Only ised it a couple of times to make eggs so far. Not worth the money for a cheap warped pan.
Date published: 2022-12-11
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Not like the first one! This is the second time I have purchased this pan but after just using the new pan three times on my glass top the pan has warped on me. It is no longer flat on the bottom. I replaced my original pan after seven years because the coating on the inside of the pan was wore out, it never warped on me.
Date published: 2022-10-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Pan! I am loving this pan! Nothing sticks to it when using virtually no oil. It is very sturdy and well-made, and the lid fits perfectly. It easily transitions from stovetop to oven as needed. This is my new go-to pan for virtually all my cooking needs!
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well Built This pan is nice. The non-stick surface works well. No complaints there. If egg and cheese don’t stick, nothing else will. It’s nice and deep, keeping the splashing to a minimum when cooking sauces. Time will tell on the surface durability. We’re hard on our pans, but this pan replaces a very well used pan that withstood a lot over the years. This pan feels like it will do the same. It’s well-built, the lid fits tight, and it feels like a Calphalon should. This pan DOES NOT work on induction stovetops, so some may want to beware.
Date published: 2022-10-22
Rated 5 out of 5 by from great pan i am very glad to have gotten this pan a couple of weeks ago! the pan is a large enough size to cook a variety of things in without crowding, and the matching lid is very helpful to have. love this pan!
Date published: 2022-10-19
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Easy to clean pan The Calphalon 5 quart is excellent for various cooking needs. I love the deepness of the pan, it’s excellent for dishes that requires simmering in a sauce. The pans cooks very evenly and it’s very large to hold plenty of food for your needs. The pan is very sturdy, durable and easy to clean. I haven’t had any problems with food sticking and I love this pan for that. I also love that this pan can be used on the stove or in the oven for cooking.
Date published: 2022-10-18
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I desperately needed a new pan. I got this one because my previous one had lost all of its charm. I've made everything in this pan, from stir-fries to meatballs to chicken to macaroni and cheese. Because of the nonstick surface, it is very simple to clean and cook in, and it is deep enough to cook a large portion of whatever you may be cooking. The size, aesthetics, longevity, and evenness of the heat distribution, as well as how simple it is to clean, all make me very satisfied. I'm not a chef, but I do cook a lot, and this pan works flawlessly every single day. I love Calphalon.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sauce pan This is a quality sauce pan. I was surprised to really see how much it holds. After using the pan the cleanup was so easy and made me want to use it again. I really recommend this pan for anyone who cooks and wants an easy cleanup.
Date published: 2022-10-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE this Pan! This pan is perfect for my needs. I have used it at least half a dozen time over the last three weeks. It's perfect for browning ground beef or turkey, the lid keeps food from splashing. I have also used in the oven for baking chicken. It is heavy duty, built to last and easy to clean, nothing sticks to it!
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I love this pan! The Calphalon Classic Hard-Anodized 5-Quart Saute Pan is great! It comes with a cover which is an added feature for me. It’s also nonstick which if you are looking for healthy options is a definite must have. It heats evenly on the stovetop or oven. It’s the only pan that you are going to need.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great for 1 Pot Dinners I have used this pan several times over the past month for quick one-skillet dinners. The deep sides make it perfect for making meals or bigger dishes. The lid is great for steaming or containing heat while cooking. Last night I made a huge batch of garlic butter green beans in the pot. I had 4 bags of green beans in there with plenty of room. I've made taco, hamburger helper and plenty of other dishes in the skillet. It's versatile and holds a lot.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Very nice I got this Calphalon Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover. I needed a new non stick pan and it's hard to find a good one that doesn't stick after you use it and wash it. This pan it amazing it didn't stick it was so easy to clean when I was done cooking. Itz big enough to cook about 5lbs of ground beef in all at once. It all cook evenly. It is a heavy pan proably about 5lbs but its very nice and derable. The only thing I didn't care for was the mateal lid handle. It got very hot after it sat on top of the skillet for 5 mins. So you have to use a towel to remove it or your going to burn your hands. Other than that I would definitely recommend this pan.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product I love the quality of this pan. You can tell its well made and should last much longer than my previous Non-stick pan. The high sides are great for sauces and liquids. I love it comes with a cover. It does take a lot of storage space, but other wise it is a great quality.
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it This is exactly what I needed! For starters, this sauté pan is durable without being too heavy. I’m confident that it won’t break or fall apart, and I like having the small handle opposite the main handle to help with the weight of it. The nonstick seems to work very well. I haven’t had any trouble at all wiping burnt bits off of it when I’m done cooking. It conducts heat well too. I’ve used it almost every day since I got it.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great I have used this pan a few times now. It is great. It’s not a real heavy pan the food cooks evenly on my flat surface stove, and comes out great. I had no problems with food sticking and cleaning it was no problem.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Sturdy Sauté Pan My Calphalon 5 Quart Sauté Pan is awesome. I have gone through many so called non stick pans and have finally found the perfect pan. The hard anodized coating is just what I’ve been looking for. I love the fact that I can fry burgers and steaks or sauté large quantities of food. It’s also great for roasting chickens in my oven. The glass lid is an added benefit allowing me to see inside and aids in draining liquids.
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Excellent product brand quality value enchanted with this thanks for give me the opportunity to try very resistant non stick easy to clean and maintain non scratch recommended like it so much perfect measure
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from LOVE THIS PAN!!! I've used this product twice thus far and it is really great. Non stick pan that cooks sauces evenly. this pan is also easy to clean and I do not see scraps nor stains thus far from use. I will be buying more pans under this brand
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Pan I Have several Calphalon pans and this Calphalon Nonstick 5 Quart Saute Pan with the Cover did not disappoint me. one of the things I love about this brand is that they hold the heat very well throughout the pan. Also the handle doesn't get hot and they last much longer than any other brands. It’s very easy to clean. they are made of great quality material and I have nothing negative to say about Calphalon pans other than I love it and will get them again. I definitely recommend it to everyone!
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I’m loving cooking again This is such a good pan and I love the depth. It makes cooking beautiful pastas so much easier and the Non-stick is a life saver. I plan to use this for several dishes and I know it’ll turn out perfect.
Date published: 2022-09-28
  • y_2024, m_7, d_23, h_8
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.42
  • cp_3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_26, tr_74
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590375, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product
Classic™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 5-Quart Saute Pan with Cover
Sale Price $72.99 Strikethrough List Price $87.99