NEW
Out of Stock
4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven with Lid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
NEW
Out of Stock

Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven with Lid

4.8 out of 5 Customer Rating
Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven with Lid is rated 4.8 out of 5 by 50.
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getAggregateRating, 0ms
  • reviews, product
$131.99
20% off select cookware, discount applied in cart!
Exclusions apply. Does not stack with National Promotion.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged
$131.99
20% off select cookware, discount applied in cart!
Exclusions apply. Does not stack with National Promotion.
Final Sale: may not be returned or exchanged

Want us to let you know when the item you wanted is back in stock?


 Free Standard Shipping on all Orders

 Free Express Shipping on Orders $150+  Details


Show More

Product Details

Description
Featuring MineralShield nonstick technology, Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Nonstick Cookware is now 5x more durable than before when compared to the previous generation of Calphalon Classic. This nonstick Dutch oven delivers superior long-lasting performance for effortless food release over and over again, so you can cook with confidence and serve even the most delicate food with ease. The 3-layer nonstick interior is made with some of the Earth's hardest minerals to withstand metal utensils and everyday use and the hard-anodized exterior is dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup. Calphalon Premier Hard-Anodized Cookware is oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so the nonstick pots and pans can go from the stovetop into the oven for heating and cooking versatility. Elevate your cooking experience with Calphalon Premier, and enjoy exceptional performance with endless possibilities.
Features
  • Built to last, with MineralShield nonstick technology that’s 5x more durable than before (vs. previous generation of Calphalon Classic)
  • Metal-utensil-safe with a long-lasting, 3-layer nonstick interior
  • Dishwasher-safe for easy cleanup
  • Oven-safe up to 450 degrees F, so you can easily go from stovetop to oven
  • Tempered glass lid
  • Compatible with most stovetops, including gas, electric, and glass
  • Lifetime warranty
Included Parts
8.5 qt Dutch Oven with Lid
Specifications
  • Model: 2172325
  • Product Type: Dutch Ovens
  • Exterior Finish: Hard Anodized Aluminum
  • Material Type: MineralShield Nonstick
  • Handle Material: Brushed Stainless Steel
  • Set Size: 2-pc
  • Blade Material: NA
Use and Care
  • Dishwasher Safe: Yes
  • Oven Safe: Yes
  • Broiler Safe: No
Warranty
Lifetime Warranty
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The best gift to me🥳 Christmas was completed, then i seen this pot and I bought it for me. I have already used it and I’m so happy.
Date published: 2023-01-09
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new friend I received this as a Christmas gift.I have need a high quality dutch oven for a while,so this was at the top of my list..I have use it for,stews,soups mashed potatoes,and baked chicken in the oven.There was sticking,nothing burned,and clean up was quick and easy.The best part,it stored easy and didn't take up any extra space.
Date published: 2023-01-06
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love these pans! Love my Calphalon pans... right weight... even heating... and easy clean-up! These are the best pans I've ever owned.
Date published: 2023-01-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love It! I had a 6 quart dutch oven that was good. However, this 8.5 quart is fabulous. It holds an enormous amount of soup, stews, sauces or whatever you are cooking. Nothing sticks and it is so easy to clean. Definitely 5 star!
Date published: 2022-12-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from The 8.5 quart Calphalon Dutch oven is fabulous! I am very pleased with the 8.5 quart Dutch oven. It heats evenly and has plenty of room and surface area making it an extremely versatile piece of cookware.
Date published: 2022-12-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loveet Quality is as expected. Fantastic. Huge enough to carry a huge pot of soup.
Date published: 2022-12-17
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Quality dutch oven This dutch is durable and sturdy. Ive been wanting a dutch oven for awhile now so I was excited to use it. I made one pot lasagna . It heated up evenly and the pan is very spacious! Food didnt stick at all. I cooked everything and once it was time to add the cheese and topping , I put it in the oven. My dish came out great! When cooking just know this dutch oven is heavy on its own so take that into account when making something in it, especially if you will be putting it in the oven. The lid stays put and secure. I did read that its safe to use metal utensils in this dutch oven due to the layers. Definitely recommend
Date published: 2022-11-10
Rated 1 out of 5 by from Pot warped. I'm not sure when I purchased this but the bottom of the pan has warped.
Date published: 2022-11-08
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Dutch Oven Great product as usual. Easy clean-up and efficient heating throughout the cooking process.
Date published: 2022-10-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Excellent Dutch Oven I have loads of uses for a solid Dutch Oven and this thing is getting a workout. It’s big so I can make meals for the whole family with ease. Roasts, whole chickens, multiple cornish hens are all easy. Just prep and pop into the oven. This dutch oven can take the heat, cleans up easily and remains as new. I’m really putting this thing through its paces and it’s like I just took it from the packaging. Get this dutch oven! Especially with the winter comfort food season upon us.
Date published: 2022-10-23
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great pan I've been wanting a nonstick dutch oven for awhile now and I'm really happy I got this one. Its a great size for cooking large quantities but light enough that its not annoying to use or move around. I also appreciate that it can go in the oven for braising or just keeping dishes warm. The nonstick makes it so much easier to clean than my enameled dutch oven.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Dutch oven 8.5 qt Calphalon Dutch oven came in a neatly packed box. It’s 8.5 qt , so it’s big. It comes with lid. The lid is glass with stainless steel rim . The handle is also stainless steel , so it will be easy to hold. The Dutch oven is made of hard anodized non stick. I have cooked biryani , curries for party and never had any problem with food sticking. For the size the weight doesn’t seem heavy. Color and design looks elegant.The heat spreads evenly and uniformly. The Dutch oven and lid is dish wash safe. I love it and use for small gathering , if I have to cook for my daughters birthday or a small family get together. Great value for money and high quality.
Date published: 2022-10-16
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Awesome Dutch Oven! This Dutch oven has been a great addition to my kitchen. The Dutch oven is easy to clean. You can use it on a glass stop stove, or in the oven. So far, I have used it on my glass top to make a large pot of cheeseburger soup for my family. I totally appreciate the ability to put the Dutch oven in the oven for either keeping food warm or backing in high temperatures. Overall, I love this Dutch oven!
Date published: 2022-10-15
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Lightweight This thing is pretty cool and I kind of wish I hadn't gotten for my sister in law. Guess I'll just have to get one for myself now. Anyhow, it's nice and lightweight especially compared to the traditional stone dutch ovens out there. The non-stick makes clean up a breeze and it's still safe to be put into the oven and be used like you'd expect it to be used. Plus with this being an 8.5 quart sized pan you can make a ton of food for family dinners or make a ton of leftovers for lunch through the week, which keeps cost low some for groceries.
Date published: 2022-10-10
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Perfect size I have been using Calphalon pots since I got married 32 years ago. This Dutch oven is just as great as all of their other products. My roast turned out perfect. It is just the right size. I highly recommend purchasing Calphalon’s Dutch oven.
Date published: 2022-10-05
Rated 4 out of 5 by from My soup pot This pan is amazing for making soup. It is really big and well made. It so far hasn't scratched and is super sturdy. My complaint is with the lid. It gets really hot, really fast. The metal handle is impossible to get off without a heat pad which makes it super inconvenient. However it is a fantastic pot for making large batches of food and I do recommend it.
Date published: 2022-10-04
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love this Dutch Oven!! This Dutch Oven is really nice!! I love how big and light it is for it's size! We recently made soup in our older Dutch Oven and this new one and it was amazing that nothing stuck to the bottom of it, where the older one did. The pot is just really nice overall and I really like the glass see-through lid. I love cooking with this Dutch Oven. I highly recommend this product!!
Date published: 2022-10-03
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Durable I got this 8.5 quart Dutch oven pot a week ago and my wife love its. We can use it in the oven, on top of the oven and it's dishwasher safe. We can cook a meal for the whole family. Prime rib roast came out phenomenal. Quicker than a crock pot. It's durable and solid.
Date published: 2022-10-01
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Hands down the BEST! Seriously about to start using this to make pretty much any and everything. It has exceeded any and all expectations. It’s big enough to be able to cook for my large family (6). But also not overwhelming. The quality is absolutely upstanding. It’s extremely easy to wash. Will absolutely recommend this product to any and everyone looking!
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Love it! I have always liked the Calphalon brand because my mother used Calphalon pots and pans to teach me how to cook. Calphalon Premier™ Hard-Anodized Nonstick 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven is beyond babysits. I love to cook and having a Dutch oven this big mashed cooking for family nights so easy. Cook two chickens or a turkey, stew, soup, you name it; you can cook a meal for a large family and still have leftovers. Easy to clean with non stick surface. I am ready for everyone to come over!
Date published: 2022-09-30
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Great Product This Calphalon Hard-Anodized Nonstick Dutch Oven is a great product. First, the brand is well-know for it's longstanding quality and durability. The simple design is ergonomic, making it a joy to cook with. The snuggly fitting lid is high quality making the view into a covered dish easy and convenient. The handle is sturdy and smooth. It's not too heavy. It looks and feels well made. Sauce Pan Is now the most used pan in the house , You can tell just by holding in hand that it is well made. The coating is awesome. No scratches. Nothing sticks to it...Nothing ! This pan cleans up very easily and looks like brand new. It’s very well made. Solid and comfortable handle. I like the compact liid and their non stick coating. The size is perfect for sauces and dry sautéing. This pan is big enough and sturdy for a lot of things I cook. A great product all round.
Date published: 2022-09-29
Rated 5 out of 5 by from A cooks favorite pot. This Dutch oven pot is designed perfectly. Everything cooks in this pot evenly. Heat is distributed throughout this pot well. Very lightweight in comparison to my old Dutch pot. Very easy to handle and clean. Food do not stick to this pot. I recommend and will be interested in grabbing more pots from this company.
Date published: 2022-09-28
Rated 4 out of 5 by from Great Dutch Oven Tried the Calphalon non-stick 8.5 qt Dutch Oven. Exceptional performance and the food prep possibilities are endless. The mineral shield non stick technology is nice. 5 times stronger then most others.. Food didn't stick or burn on the sides , easy to clean metal and utensil save. . Dishwasher save too .. use in ovens up to 450 Fahrenheit
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Dutch Oven This Calphalon Dutch Oven pot is definitely top of the line. It's very large and great for soups, spaghetti, and all kinds of one pot meals. Also can be used in the oven up to 450 degrees. It's very durable and Nonstick. It also comes with a lid. I do wish the lid had a vent hole but it doesn't. It's very easy to clean and lightweight.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Loved quality and size Truly amazing addition to any kitchen. Large 8.5-Quart Dutch Oven is perfect for cooking both on stovetop and in the oven. Very durable non stick interior helps to prepare meals easily and saves a lot of time on cleaning, no more soaking or scrubbing. It’s safe for the dishwasher and can be used in high heat. Dutch oven is quite wide but not tall which is good because it can still fit it in refrigerator if needed. Lid seals well, handles don’t get hot. Calphalon Premier Dutch Oven is great and durable cookware, I definitely enjoy cooking in it.
Date published: 2022-09-27
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Makes a Good Roast This Dutch oven is quiet lovely. I am a fan of Calphalon when I can afford it, and this one is most definitely worth it! It is a great addition to my cookware and it can make a mean roast! Overall, this is a fantastic pot!
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from My new favorite pot! I absolutely love everything about the Calphalon Dutch oven pot! It’s absolutely the best pots I have ever used. It’s very well made from the pot to the handles even the lid is exquisite. It makes cooking so much better for me. I haven’t had a luxury pot like this ever. When cooking I can go from stove to oven seemliestly. It cooks food perfect as well. Definitely can’t wait to own more pots and pans by this brand
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Well made I wanted a Dutch oven with lid, I got a Dutch oven with lid. Seems good so far. The is a solid piece of cookware, seems substantial in the kitchen, has good design, features, materials, etc. I like it. Still gaining experience about how it is to use, clean, store in context of it all. Worth consideration.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from I have a new favorite! What an amazing pot. Large enough for a family gathering, easy to clean up. Only thing to note is there is no vent hole on the lid. I cooked burger and veggies with no sticking. This has been my go to pot since I tried it the first time.
Date published: 2022-09-26
Rated 5 out of 5 by from Calphalon Premier does not disappoint! I got my Calphalon Premire Dutch oven about two weeks ago. I love it! I needed a pot that had a larger capacity! It claims that you can use metal utensils, oven safe and dishwasher safe! So I put it to the test! I baked chicken with a glaze sauce and stew beef with veggies in the oven there was little to no clean up! Made mac and cheese it with no sticking! As advertised the metal utensils did not harm the finish at all. It is sturdy but lighter weight and is a pleasure to use! Again easy to clean in or out of the dishwasher! You can even cook with no oil on the stove top. I can't wait to try all kinds of other options. It is a wonderful tool and would make a great gift for any occasion! Everyone needs to try this product! The Calphalon Dutch oven Is a guality product from a trusted company!
Date published: 2022-09-26
  • y_2023, m_2, d_7, h_21
  • bvseo_bulk, prod_bvrr, vn_bulk_3.0.34
  • cp_2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_8, tr_42
  • loc_en_US, sid_SP_2590405, prod, sort_[SortEntry(order=SUBMISSION_TIME, direction=DESCENDING)]
  • clientName_calphalon
  • bvseo_sdk, dw_cartridge, 18.2.0, p_sdk_3.2.0
  • CLOUD, getReviews, 0ms
  • reviews, product